Completados
king boo
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Fev 29, 2024
14 of 14 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 5.5
História 6.0
Acting/Cast 5.5
Musical 5.0
Voltar a ver 4.0

show review ☝?

just finished the show and i’m disappointed :/ the first couple episodes i was really intrigued by the story line and was actually curious but after a while and more characters became important it became messy. there were too many characters in my opinion and they should have focused on some points more. nearing the end it just became a game of “everything that happens is not true or not how it actually went” it became boring that they suspected someone else every episode and therefore messy. the final episode was the worst of all. i better hope we get a season 2 or special episodes that are going to explain because my god what just happened

i’m upset it didn’t turn out the way i hoped it would when they announced this show ? i feel like i need to rewatch it with the knowledge i have of the show now to be able to understand some things better

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
3
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 2, 2024
14 of 14 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 10

Actually not that bad

The reviews here are like a rollercoaster going up and down.

Playboyy is in essence a QL more than a BL (where most of the time one main convinced he's gay seduces his crush who's into girls). With BLs its the strong chemistry that makes it successful. Here all actors do a convincing job acting and making believe they're gay. Some BLs advocating gay acceptance (like teddybear) lack such passion.
The screenwriter (Den) is the same as from "only friends" , which is also a QL per that definition but with a well-known BL crew.

The prostitution aspect in the show is a probe not often used. The violence we saw in other mafia BLs and also the school flavour is in. There were some hot and steamy moments although "bed friend" from earlier in the year was more sensual and convincing like also "only friends" with the NC scenes.

For the couples, I thought that Nont looked a bit like Draco Malfoy's mom with the blond patches ;-) but found his acting quite good. The scene with Zouey dressed as a girl and Captain could have been more) and Zouye with Jason Lee scenes was also something to be developped. Zouey and Teena were maybe the weakest couple. Most genuine couple I was rooting for was Phop and Nuth, very convincing. Will see what season brings for them...

Hopefully these actors get some rewards and positive vibe and I wish them good luck. after their performance in a more daring series.

To bring the average score higher I gave it a high 9.5 as 6.2 is not what the ranking should be as it's not a boring BL.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Abandonados 7/14
Zii3 Finger Heart Award1
25 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Dez 2, 2023
7 of 14 episódios vistos
Abandonados 7
No geral 2.0
História 1.0
Acting/Cast 3.5
Musical 4.0
Voltar a ver 1.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Feels faked. Like writer&director looked up kinks on Wikipedia & actors are poorly playing pretend.

Dropped after Ep7. I can't force myself to keep watching, not even for the sake of keeping my review current. General spoilers only.

Not mentally or emotionally engaging or satisfying as either porn-with-plot OR porn-without-plot. It's mostly quick cuts to and away from 10-60 sec vignettes of "action" with not much to string them together. Akin to scrolling through porn search results; it's mini previews of scenes I might be interested in watching more of without actually getting to see them. Many of the snippets are at the point of highest shock value and then they are over or the story jumps away. There's rarely any build of anticipation or sexual tension and the BDSM scenes get more campy as the series goes on, especially when gear is involved.

The story also has a tendency to cut away right after the pinnacle of non-sexual, emotional confrontations, which comes across as lazy writing not putting in the effort to comple scenes. It's also frusterating because it keeps the audience at a distance from character's experiences leaving huge gaps between scenes/events, which makes it hard to connect with and invest in the characters emotionally.

I was looking forward to a grittier BL story with intrigue that explored sex and kinks more freely but this is so far disappointing. The characters are written 2-dimensionally (simple & shallow) and acted flatly, and the sex/kinks often feel forced/fake. Like the series is trying to sell a showy shell of a vaneer without a fundamental understanding of the dynamics that would drive the more extreme types of desires and scenes in real life. Like BOTH the writer and director looked up kinks on Wikipedia and the actors are poorly playing dress-up; interactions are poorly faked simulations that no one seems to enjoy convincingly.

I can't believe it's the Only Friends screenwriter (which had it's weaknesses but was overall enjoyably chaotic while the characters were understandable and many were easy to empathize with and root for). The quality of storytelling in this is so disjointed and weak. There are too many characters that don't get introduced or followed properly and the mess of thin plotlines are shallow and often confusing.

I continued to watch in the hopes that it would get better, since I thought the screenwriter was capable of it. Ep 4 actually made me laugh out loud twice at how bad it was with poor and overly dramatic writing, acting, and music.

Ep 7/14 update: This episode showed a couple improvements after the holiday hiatus but it had a different feel to it, which I think would be even more noticeable if someone was binge-watching. It was weird how 'in love' many of the characters became suddenly.

There was still confusion about what exactly was going on in some scenes, the way multiple relationships are progressing don't quite make sense, multiple character choices are illogical, and Zouey still feels like a different character than how he was presented at the start of the series. He seems to have somehow moved past the physical/sexual/psychological eccentricities that originally made him so different and interesting.

What I thought was improved: Power dynamics were the focus in the various types of relationships. The themes of the episode and their execution were more clear. There was a better rhythm to scenes because the editing didn't interrupt and bounce back and forth in the middle of scenes as much. The editing between scenes was less choppy, the interactions between characters were more focused, and the music was well suited to each scene. This allowed some tension to build over the course of the episode leading to a more intense cliffhanger.

I watched the Uncut version on GagaOOlala in the USA.

General Spoilers for Ep 1-3 below.

There's some tension/anticipation built with Zouey and Teena but then Ep3 breaks it. Zouey uncharacteristically feels "in the mood" (to go all the way no less) and they start a slow exploration then SNAP, the camera briefly switches to the middle of a sex scene with a different pair! and SNAP, we're back to Zouey and Teena and they are about to try 'the main event'. And it quickly doesn't go well.

Wait. First, you deliberately don't show us the interesting part of seducing a body with pleasure (especially Zouey because we're not even clear in what way he does/doesn't experience pleasure or arousal) then second, tell us a sex worker doesn't know how to adequately prepare someone for bottoming?!?!? Really?

How in the world did they even get that far- what was Zouey's reaction to anything leading up to that point? That's what made that scene/relationship interesting and they didn't bother to write it in. *Facepalm. And where was the Japanese overvoice that was present before? (And why weren't subtitles included for that by the way?) It feels like Zouey and Teena were written out of character just so their plotline dilemma could line up with one of Zouey's friends for this episode.

I somewhat appreciated that safe words were a topic in Ep 3, but it was very rudimentary in its explanations and kind of put blame on Zouey for not remembering to use a safe word instead of "wait/no" for his first time. The discussion by the group of friends compells me to add:
FYI you can incorporate "What's your color?" or "Say your color" to check in with your partner using the traffic light system (green = go, yellow = slow down or reduce, red = stop). Prompting a response in this way is especially helpful when trying something new or with those that have a hard time thinking and/or verbalizing while exploring (like those in subspace).

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 12/14
Asher-Malfoy
4 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Fev 22, 2024
12 of 14 episódios vistos
Em andamento 0
No geral 10
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

My opinion

My opinion is that it’s a good drama but it has some up’s and downs but when I first started watching it in ep1 there were many “exposing” scenes but when zeouy was at the party and jump came it was wired and then when Porsche started to dominate jump it was hard to watch so then I took a brake from watching it and on top when Jackson Lee and his business it then got interesting
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 14/14
reallycoolguy4937
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Fev 4, 2024
14 of 14 episódios vistos
Em andamento 0
No geral 9.0
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

vague title

so, yeah. this show did a thing.

tbis show made me realize i have a fetish for blonde twinks with mustaches so i think thats an automatic 10/10. I also love the addition of schizophrenic representation. love to see it, i feel seen and heard.

Not only did this show diagnose me with schizophrenia and possibly HIV, it also diagnosed me with very serious homophobia and i never wanna see a gay person ever again after this. It will be on sight. If i see fucking korn outside on the hood streets of bangkok i will not hesitate to whip out a glock and pop his ass straight back into his mamas womb.

9.0 cause i would love to see the entite cast have one giant orgy but whatever. a man could dram.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Kimies
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 1, 2024
14 of 14 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 9.0

Táo bạo nhưng gài gắm nhiều thông điệp

Phải nói rằng mình chưa bỏ lỡ bất kì series nào của P'Cheewin cũng như là team Copy A. Loạt series gần đây đều gây ấn tượng cho mình bởi những câu chuyện "rất đời" lột tả mọi bộ mặt của con người, những ham muốn bất chấp, thế giới ngầm hay mặt tối diễn ra đâu đó trong cuộc sống.
Đầu tiên phải cảm ơn đội ngũ sản xuất vì đã không ngần ngại tạo nên tác phẩm này. Không bàn đến những cảnh phim táo bạo thì nội dung phim cùng dàn diễn viên rất hợp gu mình luôn. Chỉ là do tên phim và nội dung có vẻ không được tươi sáng, màu hồng cho lắm đã làm hạn chế sự biết đến nhiều của series. Mình rất ấn tượng về những cảnh mở đầu bằng hàng loạt vụ án là chủ đề hot đang được xã hội bàn tán nhưng vẫn chưa tìm thấy câu trả lời cuối cùng. Hoàn cảnh của các nhân vật cùng lời thoại được lột tả một cách chân thật qua từng hoàn cảnh cụ thể như "có làm thì mới có ăn", ngoài những ham muốn tình dục, khát khao về tình yêu thì mỗi người cũng cần phải làm việc để kiếm cái ăn và đấu tranh với bản thân để tồn tại:
- Cách mà Puen và Zoey đấu tranh để giành học bổng và muốn có một vị trí đứng cho riêng mình.
- Cách mà Keen đã lật lại ván bài để cứu lấy bản thân mình, điều đó thật khó khăn nhưng mình nghĩ nó thật sự rất chân thật khi chúng ta cố gắng để bảo vệ cho danh dự và tương lai của bản thân, miễn là nó không ảnh hưởng quá nhiều đến người khác và vẫn còn có con đường để đi. Tuy nhiên là mình không biết chuyện gì sẽ diễn ra tiếp theo nếu được đề cập trong phần 2 khi Captain biết được sự thật, thật là tò mò.
- Hình ảnh của Phop ở những tập đầu khi nói chuyện với mẹ "Đừng lo lắng..." đã khiến mình không khỏi xót xa và đau lòng :((((. Cuộc sống thật khó khăn với mình nhưng gia đình vẫn là sự ưu tiên cho những thứ tốt đẹp nhất.
- Cả Soong, Jump và Aob, câu chuyện cuối cùng vẫn truyền đến cho mình một điểm sáng ấn tượng. Đó là ai cũng có thể quay đầu nếu tòa án lương tâm của mình đã ra phán quyết. Dẫu không biết số phận của các nhân vật trong phần 2 sẽ ra sao, nhưng ở phần 1, sau tất cả mọi chuyện, họ khát khao có một cuộc sống đời thường như bao người, kiếm tiền bằng việc bán hàng... điều đó thật quý giá.
- Tình yêu của First và Soong cũng thật đẹp khi họ biết thay đổi vì nhau, và cách vượt qua bóng ma tâm lí không gì bằng thành thật với cảm xúc của bản thân và điều chỉnh, tiết chế nó một cách hợp lí.
- Ai cũng có những ước mơ, khát vọng, nhưng để vươn tay chạm đến nó thì không phải ai cũng dễ dàng làm được. Nuth đã ngày đêm chăm chỉ viết kịch bản phim mà mình yêu thích, nhưng lại không thể viết được cái kết trọn vẹn cho tác phẩm của chính cuộc đời mình.
...
Giá trị nhân văn mang lại sau tất cả những trận chiến ấy chung quy đều hướng đến tương lai của những người mình yêu thương nhất và tương lai của bản thân cùng ước mơ tốt đẹp của mình. Đấu tranh cho cuộc sống của bản thân, là điều cần thiết để tồn tại, nếu có thể đứng dậy thì cứ đi tiếp, miễn ta còn thở và còn sức.
Mạch phim tuy có hơi kéo dài nhưng coi rất lôi cuốn, mình chỉ tiếc và hụt hẫng một xíu vì cái kết không trọn vẹn và phải "To be continued" và Jason Lee vẫn chưa được giải quyết một cái kết thỏa đáng. Thôi thì sớm gặp lại dàn diễn viên, họ thật sự rất nghiêm túc và bất chấp hy sinh vì nghệ thuật. Nhạc phim cũng rất dễ thương, hy vọng phần 2 cũng sẽ như nhạc phim để họ có cơ hội được biết đến nhiều hơn ^^. Thank you Copy A Bangkok <3.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
callmemean
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 3, 2024
14 of 14 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 6.5
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 3.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

I truly hoped for better, especially since the story sounded so great and different.

The only thing worth watching this for is the story, and yet they ruined that by going ahead and rushing the ending. The actors themselves are great, the chemistry, visuals and acting itself is nothing to comment on, BUT. Prepare to get major second hand embarrassment. First of all, why, and I mean WHY would screen writers choose random English conversations out of absolute nowhere? I get that BL´s are getting a lot of recognition not only in Asia but all over the world, but come on people...
Secondly, could you have chosen an uglier brand of underwear for the poor boys to wear IN EVERY EPISODE?
Third, and honestly most importantly, I feel like the great story of friendship, betrayal, love, drugs, unconventional relationships etc was ruined by the rushed (and honestly vague) ending. I must say, I can't believe I actually spent 10+ hours watching this. The actors deserved better.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
The BL Xpress
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 14, 2024
14 of 14 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.0
História 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Musical 5.5
Voltar a ver 6.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

A Saucy Thriller With Raunchy Content

This series is an erotic roller-coaster ride through the world of gay love. If non-gay people want to know what it is like to be gay, then this is the series to watch. Not the idealized versions of BLs. This is what the world of gayness is, whether you want to believe it or not, accept it or not. It is what it is. Sure, it is the darker side, but it is no less real than the ornament sanitized version of what GAY love is via BL. In other words, this is its antithesis. This expresses the real world.

It is a potpourri story that is at times impossible to follow and logically makes absolutely no sense; it has a ‘soap-opera aspect to it. And I loved every minute of it. Why? Because, it presents the darker side of ‘BL’. And if you think for one second that this world either does not exist or is not real, then you are misinformed and mistaken. As it does. What this story does is capture all the issues facing gay men today in a raw, gritty, realistic fashion. Sometimes a bit over-the-top dramatically but never ever unrealistically. To be sure, the problems are overblown, but never its lasciviousness.

Read the complete article here-

https://the-bl-xpress.com/2024/03/14/playboyy-series-review-ep-1-to-14/

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Cyril-H
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 15, 2024
14 of 14 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.0
História 7.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 6.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Is that an ending???

Yes, if you like to watch s3x, you'll be happy. BUT, the acting was terrible.

Not only it was missing a line into the story. It went everywhere with no really any answers at the end.
The casting was ok, but they're all newbies and they should have had someone to be there to help as everything sounded fake.
The tears, the love stories, the actions... Everything felt like watching something from the 50s.
I really don't get those who put a 10. Obviously, they judged the actors by their body and the story by the number of s3x scenes, because other than that, I would not even re-watch it.

So this his my opinion as a big BL watcher.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 11/14
Supreme_Moon18
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Fev 12, 2024
11 of 14 episódios vistos
Em andamento 0
No geral 7.5
História 6.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 7.5
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Music

Are people.shiting on the music because of the effects or the soundtrack itself. I said this in another comment but like for me as a Film student/film maker yes, I will agree the effects are garbage especially during the scene when Jason Lee shoots the man that sound, I was like "Stagecoach 1939 movie did a better ass job and that wasn't even a BL) LOL. But the soundtrack is actually pretty nice. I will say this film has a lot of continuity issue like in the scene when Zouey is playing the violin and then in the next shot it vanished. I know a lot of people might not catch the detail but lord...the times I had to pause to talk about what happened (LIFE of a Film student)

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 14/14
chickwifey
12 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Nov 23, 2023
14 of 14 episódios vistos
Em andamento 0
No geral 5.0
História 2.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 5.0

watch with a open mind

I think it's good but it's clearly not for everyone.
If you can get past all the sex and there is a lot of it
there are story plots in there for each character.
Yeah sure you might have to watch episodes twice because your smacked in
the face with sex right off the bat but now into the second episode
I can see the stories starting to develop for everyone.
There are a couple of characters that the stories haven't come into
play really but again it is just the second episode.
As for the rewatch value well for me it all depends on how the story
ends but 5 eps in I'm going to give it a 8.
OMG
what have they done I had to adjust my rating because of the ending.
Unless they plan on making an few extra eps all I have is WTF!!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Jiwoodrama
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
18 dias atrás
14 of 14 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 7.5
Voltar a ver 10

Unlocking Intrigue: Why You Need to Watch This Now!

I don't understand why the rating is so low. I genuinely enjoyed this series for several reasons:

1) Firstly, the plot kept me hooked until the final minute of the last episode. I truly hope there will be a second season or an additional episode. While the mystery of Nont is now solved, the main antagonist remains at large, and many characters' lives are still in jeopardy. Thus, I believe there is room for at least one more episode to provide either a happy or tragic ending.

2) I appreciated how, with each episode, I grew attached to every character. Despite each of them disappointing me at some point, I still cared about them. Perhaps it's because this reflects human nature – our ability to make mistakes and behave imperfectly. I prefer such flawed characters that can impart meaningful lessons to the audience, rather than the stereotypical flawless protagonist, which is rather unrealistic.

3) The series delves deeply into psychology and mental health issues, exploring traumas, distorted personalities, social pressures, and typical teenage worries and struggles.

4) Regarding the portrayal of sex: I'm not referring to the explicit scenes, although they were necessary to introduce and develop certain characters, especially in terms of their sexual preferences or attitudes toward sex. Instead, I'm highlighting how sex was depicted differently for each character – as a means of earning money, obtaining something, exerting control over others, expressing romantic feelings, seeking pleasure, and so on. Sex serves as the central theme that connects each character and is, moreover, the primary catalyst for the entire situation (the Playboy Club).

5) The series is filled with hilarious and entertaining scenes that had me laughing out loud.

6) Despite the portrayal of toxic relationships and characters, particularly involving prostitution, it's important to note that the series doesn't glorify these aspects. The root of the troubles lies in drug dealing and prostitution. What I appreciated was how the characters confronted their inner demons and bad habits through love. While this may seem idealistic, as love alone often isn't enough to heal people in real life, within the realm of fiction, it's heartening to see these young men find love and grow as individuals.

I really liked it!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Playboyy (2023) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 6.2 (avaliado por 3,726 usuários)
  • Classificado: #10226
  • Popularidade: #1333
  • Fãs: 12,241

Principais Contribuidores

edições 62
edições 54
edições 42
edições 36

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários
Thai BL Master List
679 titles 1464 loves 11
gay/bl (Thailand)
552 titles 448 loves 2
Mature Dramas
498 titles 414 loves 11

Assistido recentemente por