Completados
zyxsln
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 8, 2024
14 of 14 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 4.0
História 4.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 4.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

I SHOULD HAVE TRUST TIKTOK

I been having a lot of review videos on TT saying that this series really traumatised a lot of people from the sex scene actually. Let me tell you, first episode and my Jaw dropped like “um excuse me? Is this allowed?”. Usually I never read the synopsis of a series or stalk the actor nor the director to make sure I have no bias on a series. MISS GURL LEMME TELL YOU WHEN I FOUND OUT THAT CHEEWIN IS THE DIRECTOR RIGHT AFTER I FINISH THIS SERIES, I GOT SO DISAPPOINTED ?.

Cheewin directed A LOT OF MY FAVOURITE SERIES ( bed friend, SCOY, middlemans love and etc ) and watching this series like its coming from a low budget company really caught me like “AINT NO WAY THIS IS CHEEWIN’S WORK”. I am speechless and I never would have thought that Cheewin would produce this series.

Please BE WARNED THO, 1 - 4 episode you will get shook at the sex scenes but after that, you will get used to it LOL THATS LITERALLY ME. This series is 90% sex scenes and 10% of non existence conflict. Yes, the main conflict is to find out who killed Naht but the plot keeps on getting prolonged that I ended up skipping a lot starting episode 8. To be honest i think they can shorten the series to be 8 - 10 Episodes but because of unnecessary sex scenes, it becomes 14 episodes.

MY MIDDLEMANS LOVE IS 8 EPISODES AND THIS SERIES GOT 14 EPISODES? Cheewin, we gotta have a talk.

Some of the actor’s acting is a little bit stiff but not that bad though and also, CAN WE STOP THE ENGLISH SCRIPT UNLESS IF WE HAVE A NATIVE SPEAKER IN THE SERIES????? I couldn’t help but to keep on thinking they are trying to look like KinnPorsche series ( shoutout to my Zaddy Vegas ). I am sorry but the english is almost borderline of Cringe ?.

Anyway, not a good series but not a bad one either. I wouldn’t rewatch this series tbh.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
June Jimenez
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 8, 2024
14 of 14 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 1.0
História 1.0
Acting/Cast 1.0
Musical 1.0
Voltar a ver 1.0

No, no, no, no....

Según la R.A.E (Real Academia Española) despropósito significa esto:
1. m. Dicho o hecho fuera de razón, de sentido o de conveniencia.
Sinónimos.:
locura, disparate, incongruencia, incoherencia, desatino, dislate, descabellado, inconveniencia.

No hay guion, malas interpretaciones, ninguna química entre las parejas, pésima realización y nulo interés.
Solo destacaría (mínimamente) de cara a futuro a Koawoat Supasin y a Jack Jaktrin.
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
GisaBLwatcher
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
23 dias atrás
14 of 14 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 6.0
História 7.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Musical 4.0
Voltar a ver 6.0

The humour is in the cringe

The overall story is interesting, the mystery behind Nant's disappearance really keeps your attention but outside of that the story is a bit lacking. There's barely any character exposition or growth, I couldn't quite grasp the motivations behind the actions of most of the characters. Once I started to slightly understand the characters, more characters were added who just stole screentime from other characters. My favourite characters are Nont, Zouey, First, Keen, and Peun. And that's only because I felt like their characters were flushed out properly. I understood the conflicted emotions, motivations, etc.

The acting was a hit and miss honestly. The actors who played Nont and Prom really did a great job, they had good chemistry and really did a great job at evoking emotions from me, really enjoyed seeing them on screen, they were the MVPs of the show. This doesn't mean the other actor's were bad, they tried but some scenes just felt too awkward, I struggled to get immersed in their world at some times.

The sound design was boring, barely noticeable, they only really utilised it during the intimate scenes. The choice in sound is supposed to give me an indication of what mood to feel but I constantly found myself staring at the screen confused.

I don't think I'll miss this series at all. I got to a point where I was just sort of hate watching because everything just felt prolonged. It didn't need 14 episodes and a possible 2nd season, everything could have been resolved in this one season. I don't think there's mouch rewatch value but I'll probably watch the 2nd season just so I can have some conclusion to the series.

This review is not meant to discourage anyone from watching the series. If you're looking for great storytelling and production, this is not the series for you but if you're looking for something cringe and funny (unintentionally) then this is the series for you. I spent most of my time just laughing at how cringe things were and oogling Prom. So have fun with it.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
lou
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
12 dias atrás
14 of 14 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 6.0
História 5.5
Acting/Cast 6.5
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 5.5
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Don't watch if you want a cohesive story

CW: HEAVY PLOT SPOILERS, sa, abuse, r*pe, harrasement, violence in general

I finished this like over a month ago so my bad if i get some details wrong.

As the title says, don't watch this if you want an interesting story about a twin dissapearing and the different aspects of sex and the sex industry. The show did have all those elements, but the end result was a mess, there were so many characters that by the last episode there were still people whose names I didn't know (eg the 2 football guys).

If you're interested in a lot of badly shot and awkward nc scenes, maybe give it a shot.

I understand that most people watched this for the nc scenes and to those people I ask: why? There were a lot of nc scenes but that doesn't mean they were good. The acting in those scenes was fine but the way it was shot left much to be desired, how am i supposed to believe two people are getting it on when i can see their bright pink "RICH" underwear in every shot. Comfort for the actors is always the most important part with nc scenes, and i hope they felt safe and protected during, but that doesn't mean you can't make it look real with some clever camera angles.

the story starts of interesting with the storyline of Zoey and Teena but by the time they get together in the middle of the show they get sidelined and forgotten until the last 10 minutes. Their conflicts were interesting with their dynamic of virgin x former-sex worker but they did have some strange out of character moments (eg Teena going through with sex when Zoey clearly stated he wasn't ready, this didn't feel like Teena at all). Zoey's character twist at the end could've been great, a r*pe victim taking back his sexuality on his own terms with someone he loves, but the fact it gets reveals in the last 5 seconds in a voice-over and that's it is really underwhelming, especially since we don't know if he told Teena or not.

Nont was definitely my favorite character since he was so passionate about finding his brother, which made his story extra sad when we find out what happened, but even that wasn't handled well. The perpetrator of what happened to his brother being revealed after the credits with no motive and no one who knows makes it obvious they were hoping for a season 2, but with the mid reception I don't know if that's possible. Nont deserved to know what happened to his brother, and the audience being the only one who knows is a bit depressing. Sadly I was really invested in this plot, but they had to make way for more nonsense plot with characters I don't care about.

Honestly I don't really have much to say about the other characters except 2 things: 1. it was extremely out of character the way the friends kept switching up on each other, first being mad at Zoey and then at Nont. This is an extremely toxic friend group but I had hope that Nont and Zoey would've stuck by each other. 2. It took me so much willpower to not skip through every scene with First and Soong because they were done so dirty with their dialogue and it was extremely hard to watch. all their random english lines and then some conversations being in english with the worst Thai dubbing i've ever seen was rough, but their story was at least kinda interesting.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Raikantopeni_pond
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
5 dias atrás
14 of 14 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 7.5

It deserves a chance.

I was shocked how much I got into this series and yes I know people just mention the inhercourse that goes on.
But there is alot more to it and a plot that if you focus on it you want to know more.
You have a group of boys who think they are finding love. There are alot of stories behind each character and it is worth looking for there story because it opens your eyes alot to what is going in and not just the sexual side of it
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
rottenapple98
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
17 dias atrás
14 of 14 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 8.0

Pretty Interesting and Different

The 18+ rating on this is definitely needed, as there are very adult scenes and themes, though sometimes the NC scenes weren't necessary to the plot and therefore could have been left out. Some characters got more than others for no particular reason, as well. The series almost gives off softcore porn vibes at times, just without the nudity, right down to the music, but overall it's very sex positive in the way that we see different characters who all have different relationships with sex, sometimes bad and sometimes good.

The pacing was a bit slow to start, the story didn't really pick up until the 3rd or 4th episode and there's quite a few characters to keep straight at first. I thought the plot was interesting and the twin infiltrating his missing twin's friend group to find out what happened to him reminded me of the Not Me series, though obviously the plots are very different.

I liked the focus and handling of the sex work industry and how we see both good and bad come from it. i liked some of the couple dynamics a lot, particularly Puen/Aob and Prom/Nont, but some characters felt a bit under-developed to me, namely Keen, and I would have liked to have learnt more about Prom as well, though i adored him anyway. One thing i found super odd and kind of distracting was the frequent but really random use of english between characters that wasn't really intrinsic to the story or the plot, especially when none of them were fluent and everyone spoke thai natively, it was a bit jarring to have half conversations spoken in english for no reason.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Tota Kwon
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
13 dias atrás
14 of 14 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 10
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 10

حقاً يستحق المشاهدة وأعتقد أن التقييمات قد ظلمته

المسلسل يستحق المشاهدة تماماً، كل حلقة فيه لم تعطيك فرصة لتشعر بالملل بسبب كم الأحداث، كانَ من الصعب عليكَ تفويت أي مشهد حتى وإن كانَ يبدو تافهاً.
كانَ مليئاً بالغموض ومازال الغموض لم يُحل بعد، وكانَ جنونياً تماماً وإبداعياً.
أنا حقاً مغرمة به ومغرمة بالطريقة التي ناقشَ بها العديد والعديد من القضايا مثلَ القتل، الخطف، التقاط الفيديوهات الغير مشروعة وبيعها، وعن كيفَ يتعامل الأصدقاء بينَ بعضهم، وكذلك ما يحدث في الجامعات، وما يجري بين الطلاب من تفاوت في الطبقات الاجتماعية ويجعلهم يتنمرون على بعضهم البعض.
ناقشَ المسلسل العديد من القضايا وأعتقد أنه يستحق النظر فيه والمشاهدة بشكل أفضل بكثيييير، كما ناقشَ أيضاً اختلاف الميول الجنسي وكيفَ يُنظر له على أنه انحراف وشذوذ بشكل مفرط وربما يبدو في نظر العديد من الأشخاص أنه مرض نفسي لكنه فقط ميول مختلف، وناقشَ أيضاً الاضطهاد ضد الأشخاص من طبقات مختلفة أو ميول مختلف وكيفَ تتم معاملتهم..

ربما ما لم أحبه قليلاً فيه هو اختلاف المشاهد في المسلسل عن الفيديو التشويقي والتي ربما اندرج جانبٌ منه في طيات الأحداث أو ربما في الأحداث التي كانت في الماضي وشيءٌ من هذا القبيل، وأيضاً فكرة أن الغموض لم يزول بعد ولا نعرف متى سيكون هناك استكمال للأحداث في موسم آخر.

لكن ما أنا متأكدة منه هو أنني سأقوم بمشاهدته مجدداً وللمرة الثالثة ما إن أتأكد من تحديدهم لموعد الموسم الثاني وسأنتظره بفارغ الصبر، لقد أحببتُ الممثلين أيضاً وأرى أنهم متكافئين جداً.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
AnneShirley
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 17, 2024
14 of 14 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 4.5
História 7.5
Acting/Cast 4.5
Musical 5.5
Voltar a ver 2.5

I REALLY REALLY WANTED TO LOVE IT.

Ok I heard so much about this show and yeah I just don't get it. The actual story was really good but I'm going to say 90% of the "NC" scenes could of been cut out. Don't get me wrong I love a good NC scene but most of these didn't help the move the story along and I'm sorry but how is that EVERYONE wears the same brand and color underwear. Like seriously this could just be one long Comercial for Rich underwear. I love the story and all the twist and turns but by the end of it I was getting tired of watch watching these guys grind on each other in underwear that they stuffed for no other reason but to add more NC scenes that weren't even that good. Seriously, If I was that hard up for NC I'd just go watch porn. That being said I'll probably end up watching season 2 just to figure out WTF happened. Lol

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
SpiritanimalCat
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 8, 2024
14 of 14 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 5.5
História 6.0
Acting/Cast 4.0
Musical 7.5
Voltar a ver 3.5

Unusual topics are addressed in the subtext, good

short conclusion:
I don't think it's as bad as many people are making it out to be. yes, it's not a masterpiece, but it's something completely different from the usual bl. The ending is extremely unsatisfying, the last shot is "to be continued". I'm curious and hope for the best.
Positive:
it depicts the different facets of sex and how people react to the different forms (stigmatisation of bdsm/masochism for example). other important topics such as the problems in the sex work industry and homophobia are also addressed. the acting ranges from good to bad, depending on the character. yes, there are a lot of sex scenes, but if you fade them out, an interesting thriller story emerges.
Negative:
I find the English sections very annoying. Why, I don't check. does the series want to come across as more international? maybe one of you can explain it to me.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Bali-Sunrise
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 14, 2024
14 of 14 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 6.0
História 6.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Musical 5.0
Voltar a ver 2.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

The BL Lack of Communication Trope Pushed to its Limits.

I'll start by saying - The show is watchable, just very disappointing.

At it's core this show is like Not Me ( stripped down, just a better version of this show) and wanted the energy of KinnPorsche - Without earning anything those shows did.

The show is confused energetically hopping quickly between a mystery, thriller, romance, softcore simulated p*rn, while attempts at "comedy".

There were too many characters for the plotline once things fell into place. The story tries so hard to involve everyone in the central plot that it makes everything make LESS sense.

I'll just list out some spoiler thoughts instead of getting to lengthy.

- Porche, First and Captain were all written terribly. The spoiled child into cold emotionally stunted adult thing is writable, these all are just the spoiled child refused any accountability. The moments we're meant to feel bad for them are BEYOND unearned, in fact, the story goes out of its way to NOT justify their motivations for just screwing with people or the things around them. Even more importantly, gives us no motivation for the group to even be friends. Zouey for as self-righteous as they try to make him late in the show for red herring reasons, has 0 reason to associate with any of these guys given to us.

- After episode maybe 3 or 4, the next 8 to 9 episodes are ALL characters lying without any HINT of motivations for their lies to be found in the series. It spreads from character to character to the point that instead of twists, the story gets predictable. Their lies make less sense in context of the surrounding plots. Aob and Prom had little reason to lie in the time frames they did that would have provided any benefit to them, or protection.

- The "daddy" is unearned. He's the big bad sure whatever. No character ever has motivation to protect him, every single character seems to know exactly who he is, but forgets who he is and what he is behind when it is convenient to the plot. In earlier episodes no one knows who their boss was, in the last 3 episodes they all acknowledge random bits of history with him, working with him, or working directly for him.

- The locker room had the lighting of a dramatic indie film, including messages projected onto characters, intimate light shows, shaped mirrors in locker rooms refracting dramatic lights. Did they start here and run out of budget or something?

- Nont being painted as the bad guy for plot reasons after everything the friends did was so eyeroll inducing. They all basically got spun into horrible situations, knowing who Porche's boyfriend was, due to their actions and their actions alone. I understand after the unfortunate last episode, it was a red herring but ugh.

I don't like to just compare shows, but this is flat out a worse version of Not Me.
It had an intriguing start but bogged itself down with an endless cast and then contrived writing trying to link it all together and then an insulting ending assuming the show will be enough of a success for a season 2.

The cast were all most very attractive at least.


Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 4/14
Tali Baozi Bang
12 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Dez 10, 2023
4 of 14 episódios vistos
Em andamento 1
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 10
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

I'm confused by other People's Reviews?!

I'm not sure if we all watched the same Show?
I agree that their sound design is off, especially in the first two episodes but I'm confused why so many people apparently think there is no plot?
There is so much going on in this Show!
Also, Sex CAN BE PLOT! Figuring out what you like or don't like, how your and your partners preferences work or not work together? That's PLOT!
Let's not forget the big picture. All the talk about Sex Work and the literal missing twin that might have been killed or trafficked?!

More for Fans of QaF than of "BL" in my Opinion because a lot of the BL Fans seems to not be able to watch anything that doesn't include a beauty filter...

Also... Showing Queer Sex on TV is not Porn... I think some people need to think hard about why explicit hetero sex in shows is totally play but queer sex automatically makes a show "porn"

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 14/14
andreawatchesss
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Nov 25, 2023
14 of 14 episódios vistos
Em andamento 0
No geral 5.0
História 5.0
Acting/Cast 3.5
Musical 4.0
Voltar a ver 3.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

?...

Be careful while watching this, it contains sex scenes so you might want to be alone and wear earphones while , which I expected, but some of them where SO OVER THE PLACE. That is not wrong, and i didn't get into the story enough because I only watched 1 episode and a half of episode 2.


i need the 500 so rest is spaces

















































































































































































Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Playboyy (2023) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 6.2 (avaliado por 3,751 usuários)
  • Classificado: #10241
  • Popularidade: #1331
  • Fãs: 12,295

Principais Contribuidores

edições 62
edições 54
edições 42
edições 36

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários
Thai BL Master List
679 titles 1470 loves 11
gay/bl (Thailand)
553 titles 448 loves 2
Mature Dramas
498 titles 414 loves 11

Assistido recentemente por