Completados
palak Flower Award1
238 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mai 28, 2020
12 of 12 episódios vistos
Completados 13
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

Well played Reply 1988 writers, you psyche-ninjas. Well played.

I'm in a state of emotional mess right now. A pair of eyes are haunting me. So bear with me if this review turns out to be nothing but series of ramblings. The last 12 weeks (or 13, if we count that one week when it didn't air. but heyyy who is counting. Not me, ever me). Anyway, the last 12 weeks have been one hell of a ride.

The thing about Reply 1988 writers is , they're like the Agatha Christies of their art. We think we know exactly what they are up to but no matter how hard we try, they are always always one step ahead of us. They already know what we THINK we know. Let me give a light example. I spent the first 3 episodes taking their previews seriously. But they always turned out misleading. Then I spent the next 7 episodes dismissing the previews. By 10th I almost didn't watch them. And then dropped the preview of 12th episode and I was like, "huh. One more misleading preview. I guess we're set for the ending then"

BOY WAS I WRONG.

I'm not sure whether to appreciate the genius of the Reply 1988 writers or be scared of their grasp of the psychology of the human mind. Since I fail to come to a conclusion, I have another meltdown. Whether they are tears of joy or tears of heartbreak, you'll have to watch the drama to know. We all know the writers are capable of both.

For now, Here are 10 things I absolutely loved about this drama (it was hard narrowing them down. I have about 70,000 on my mind right now):

1. Yoo Yeon Seok. Somebody has new permanent crush and that somebody is me

2. Song Hwa. Somebody has a new girl crush and that somebody is me.

3. Woo Joo. Somebody has a new role model and that somebody is me (seriously, this baby was GOALS. "If she doesn't love me, I won't love her either". He's more sorted than any of us would ever be).

4. Jung Kung Ho dating his best friend's sister. AGAIN. And potentially everyone knowing about it except for the know-it-all Ik Jun (or wait...)

5. The final 15 minutes of the final episode

6. The OST

7. The anti-climatic climatic ending that turned our world upside down

8. The supporting cast wearing the cape and stealing the show

9. Ik Jun <3

10. The band practice. Yoo Yeon Seok singing.

11. (SPOILER ON THIS ONE) Ik Jun and Song Hwa ending on a cliffhanger because I knew one episode was not enough to bring them together. They have 20 years between them and we want a lot of explanations and flashbacks.

12. The simplicity and the positive tone of the drama.

13. No hospital politics (thank god). Not too much blood.

14. Rich weren't assholes. No stereotyping and no cliches. Just beautiful human stories and emotions.

15. HILARIOUS SCENES

16. Aloha Karaoke scene

17. Jo Jung Seok singing aloha and releasing it

18. Winter garden couple (I mean, people were hyped over them exchanging two words. When has that ever happened in the history of Korean drama LMAO)

19. Yoo Yeon Seok's emotional range and his versatility as an actor (I'm watching Mr Sunshine these days LOL)

20. Seok Hyung restarting the band (no, you did not use them. Now go live your life)

21. Seok Hyung in general.

22. Reply 1988 writers being Psyche-Ninjas

23. Make-up-less Mi Na :)

I know I said 10 points but I never promised. Now time to go cry in a corner and patiently wait for the second season. Also, if season 2 ends up becoming one of the things Corona screws up, I'll turn all Gu Dong Mae). Over and out. Thank you for bearing with me. I held it in well too :')

PS - I might end up adding more points as I remember so bear with me.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
imyourboy
140 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mai 30, 2020
12 of 12 episódios vistos
Completados 8
No geral 7.5
História 7.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 7.0
I liked it, but I just wasn't a big fan of it. Seeing how high the ratings were, I was expecting a different thing. I guess it has to do with the fact that I needed a heavy-plot type of story but this was more of a slice of life-ish show, which is perfectly fine, don't get me wrong. I just wasn't feeling like 'oh my god, this episode was so exciting, I need to watch the next one right now!'. I was more like 'finished this episode, I'll see the next one tomorrow if I have time'. You get what I mean? It's weird.
Acting was great though, characters and the band itself were soo wholesome! It's nice to take a break from dramas with too many shitty characters. Anyways, as I always say, I base my ratings on overall enjoyment. The show was not the best of the year but it was a comfortable and cozy watch. 7.5.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Miss Romcom
30 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jun 28, 2020
12 of 12 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 6.5
História 6.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 1.0

Slice of Life medical drama with funny moments

Likes: The great ensemble cast and their easy chemistry. The funny moments

Dislikes: It was a bit forgettable.

I usually don't like medical dramas, but this one was easy to watch because of Director Shin Won ho's distinct style of using an ensemble cast and creating a nostalgic vibe with bits of humor. Just like with his previous works in the Reply series and Prison Playbook, there's a sort of subdued tone to his dramas that focuses on community rather than plot.

The ensemble cast was great particularly Jo Jung Suk who again shows that he's capable of great comedic and dramatic acting and Shin Hyun-bin who does such a great job making the aloof expressionless chief resident so likeable. The chemistry between the cast felt so organic that it was fun watching the banter and the friendships play out.

There were plenty of moments that made me laugh, but there were also many moments where I was bored. While I found the drama overall an enjoyable watch, it was also one that was forgettable. I wasn't dying to watch the next episode...more like there was nothing else to watch, but if you enjoy these types of dramas then I think it won't disappoint.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
PHope
36 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jun 10, 2020
12 of 12 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 6.5
História 6.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Musical 7.5
Voltar a ver 5.0
" Hospital Playlist " is one of the hyped dramas of 2020 and you are going to like it if you loved dramas like Reply 1988. However, even though there are not many reviews that are not praising this drama, Hospital Playlist is not for everyone.

The drama keeps a slow tempo, with the story being spread throughout the drama, probably so it can serve the next two seasons coming up next. Maybe that's when the drama picks up. And yes, this is a slice of life, but, at times, it felt like there was nothing to look forward to in the next episode. Also, there were moments when the drama got boring too.

That said, they did handle the romance masterfully, as to not overshadow the friendship and so that it didn't become the main focus of the drama. They did a good job with the blend of music and story too, as well as with the flashbacks of their old days.

Finally, when it comes to performances, the drama of course had excellent ones, as the cast was consisted by the best of the best.

So, overall, six and a half out of ten, because there were some nice moments to the drama, but it felt like there was no story to it.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
AsianDramaFan
72 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mai 1, 2020
12 of 12 episódios vistos
Completados 3
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

100% RECOMMENDED HP CASTS, DIRECTOR, WRITER, AND STAFFS U DA BOMB

Everything in this drama is just so perfect. It gives you the warm feeling while watching it. It made me smile, laugh, cry, and get hungry the whole season. As a med student myself, this drama is very realistic and it really tackles about what people go through within the walls of a hospital. I'M SURE ALL OF YOU WILL LOVE IT!

Story - 10/10
You would think that the story might be boring at first since they really need to introduce a big cast, but if you continue, you'll realize how good the plot and progression of the story goes. This slice of life drama really lets people realize how important friendship is. They have their own lives and their problems but they were always there for each other. The cases of the patient were also realistic and we can see here that the story was not exaggerated. Just like the other works of Shin PD, we really can't predict anything.

THEY ALSO HAVE THE BEST SEASON FINALE! I wasn't disappointed with how the story went. The finale was really worth the wait, I wanna cry I'm so happy. Shin PD and Writer Lee, good job!!

Acting/Cast - 10/10
The cast is perfect. I love all of them. They acted so sincerely and we can really see how much effort they put into their roles. They trained very hard for this. Every emotion shown here will really make the viewers feel like they're in the same shoes. Whether you are in the field of medicine or not, you'll feel their struggles. We all experience these things one way or another. Even the kids in these drama acted so well. Shout out to U-ju, gyeopta!

Music - 10/10
The title says it all! I love their band and their songs so much. It really feels good to listen to their songs especially the covers they make. I saw how much effort they put into practicing the songs which makes it feel more special.

Rewatch Value - 10/10
Most people say that the rewatch value is low BUT IT'S ALSO A 10/10 FOR ME! Just the fact that there are meanings in the small details in the drama makes me want to rewatch everything. The cliffhangers and the clues given also make my mind go crazy. I also love rewatching their band practices. Season 2 will air on 2021 so we have a year to rewatch the episodes, the interviews and the relay cams. I'll rewatch their scenes whenever I'll miss them. Ugh I can't wait for the next season!!

Watch this!! 100% recommended <3

Shout out to Yoo Yeon Seok!!! I love you oppa! I hope more people will come to appreciate you.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Marshmallow-Chocoholic
17 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jun 30, 2021
12 of 12 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 6.5
História 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 6.5

Is it Worth Investing Time in ” Hospital Playlist”?

Yes, I am late to the party with only just having completed screenwriter Lee Woo Jung ( Reply series, Prison Playbook ) ‘s drama “ Hospital Playlist”. However with ”Hospital Playlist 2” now ( at the time of writing) being released on Netflix streaming services , I decided it was a good time to give the critically acclaimed and hit series a go.

Of course“ Hospital Playlist” isn’t without its more nuanced flaws. At times ” Hospital Playlist” struggled to step away from the medical show fusion genre scenario with the mundane setup of high drama, lighthearted comedy, “life vs death” consequences, and not every patient makes it through in order to keep viewers on the edge of their seats. (Additionally this provoked the evident problem of tedious pacing in the show also.) However, there’s a more poignant element similar to Friends in the mix, as the quintet are revealed to have a deep-rooted friendship with one another for more than two decades.

Whilst the first couple of episodes invest time within “ getting to know” our ensemble and present the fairly dynamic performances of our main cast, the following episodes explore an oddly balanced investment into the quintet jamming out in their band during their free time, backstories and the current ups and downs of life at the hospital also.

Arguably one of the major roles to talk about in the drama was the role of Jo Jung Suk as Ik Joon. As a single dad, Ik Joon could have easily been stereotyped as the cliched “ estranged father” or having a “ bitter” relationship with his son Woo Joo (Kim Jun) due to the bitter nature of his divorce from his wife , however, Ik Joon is refreshingly nothing but a kindhearted goofy dad, with a charm that easily wins over even his most stubborn of patients in the hospital . Arguably the potential “ love story” element in consideration to his unrequited feelings for Song Hwa ( without decisive spoilers) may leave viewers a little on edge by the unnecessary setup, however, surprisingly the later decisions of Ik Joon felt surprisingly natural for his character.

Following on from Ik Joon is evidently Jung Kyung Ho as Kim Jun Wan.
Despite his tough shell in front of the trainees and his peers , actor Kyung Ho seemed to pretty much nail Jun Wan’s archetype as the “ grizzly bear with a marshmallow heart”. Jun Wan is a harsh teacher at times, but a brilliant cardiothoracic surgeon and truly cares for his patients ( even if it means making tough calls). In one particularly heartfelt scene of the series, Jun Wan adorns a terrible suit from Jae Hak (Jung Moon Sung), and attending the wedding of his patient’s daughter as his patient is unable to attend. His love story with Ik Soon ( Ik Joon’s sister) did undeniably start on a bit of an eccentric and uncomfortable setup but did become enjoyable ( especially with Jun Wan’s grouchiness at times) as the series progressed.

As the only female friend of the quintet and a single woman in her 40s Chae Song Hwa could’ve easily done down the more stereotypical route of being “ bitter” or “ pitiful”. However Song Hwa is refreshingly anything but these labels. A Charismatic, compassionate, intellectual and elegant character , its easy to see why actors Jo Jung Suk and Yoo Yeon Seok recommended theatre actress Jeon Mi Do for the role.Arguably whilst season two has given a potential opportunity to explore the landscape of Song Hwa’s mixed feelings for her respected love interests, season one undeniably often failed to truly sketch - out Song Hwa’s more profound complexity in her love life. (However room for a second season will hopefully delve into this issue more.)

Nevertheless arguably one of the most surprisingly heartwarming characters in the series was Kim Dae Myung’s role as Seok Hyung. Seemingly starting off the drama as the cliched and spoilt “ mama’s boy”, Dae Myung’s performance added surprising layers to Seok Kyung as a character with his complicated past and rationale as a medical professional . His potential love story with coworker Min Ah could’ve easily gone down several mundane routes, but his overall development and reactions rarely felt out of character.

On a weaker note, the final member of our quintet was Yoo Yeon Suk as Jeong Won. This isn’t to say that Yoo Yeon Suk’s performance was bad in any way. In fact the actor truly animated his onscreen persona to life with many endearing and likeable qualities. However Jeong Won was sadly a little less well-rounded. Whilst he had an intriguing storyline and a more complicated backstory than a lot of the other characters, but his later motives and personality assets often felt less profound. In addition to this whilst the show did seem to go down the evident route of his potential love story with Gyeo Wool in snippets, it often lacked the same charisma as the rest of the ensemble.

So is “ Hospital Playlist” worth watching? The show doesn’t entirely step upon new ground with its concept with certain characters and storylines felt slightly undeveloped ( although a sequel season will hopefully dismiss these issues) and snail pacing in parts also. On the other hand “ Hospital Playlist” has surprisingly profound and bittersweet themes with backstories and life in the hospital, as characters are often faced with realistically challenging issues which helped to provide food for thought. If you are willing to invest some time into this show, then you’ll absolutely love “ Hospital Playlist”.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
yoonthethicc
15 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jun 16, 2020
12 of 12 episódios vistos
Completados 2
No geral 9.5
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 8.0
when i tell y'all that this delivered, i swear on everything that i love that this drama delivered.

even if you don't carry that much knowledge about medical terms and abbreviations, this drama will be sure to give you lots of emotions. it felt hella good to see that it wasn't very centered on just one or two characters. everyone was given equal screen time and honestly it felt whole or complete? it's jusT so satisfying to see a natural bond of all these characters and they definitely chose the right cast for this.

the situations shown here were quite close to reality and it definitely tugged at my heartstrings seeing as to how the probability of things going well are sometimes less likely and it made me think of real life doctors and nurses who go through these scenarios... families anticipating the results...

one more thing i liked from this is that it felt pretty balanced. it wasn't too dramatic but it also didn't feel too comedic or ridiculous. it just felt right.

p.s. the songs are bops too

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Jasmine
37 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jun 21, 2020
12 of 12 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 8.0

If you like Reply series and Prison Playbook, you will like this too!

Many of you might have already known that Reply Series and Prison Playbook are the same writer as Hospital Playlist, so if you like this writer's piece, you will love this as well; but if you don't, then you might not enjoy it, because the writing style is pretty much the same, just that the theme is different.

Unlike normal medic drama, it doesn't focus on a "special ability" doctor who struggles to become a doctor, or evil doctors fighting with good doctors to get recognition. It doesn't have a climax or big conspiracy hidden in between. It surrounds five main leads to share each of their individual life and the friendship that they shared, at the same time bringing out many unexpected, heartwarming short stories of the patients, medical staff and their families.

Similar to their previous series, they will always bring out the nostalgic feel in the 90's and 80's by having some memories flashback, classic songs and of course, as usual, having some black humor that makes you chuckle!

I love this writer's written drama, although I like prison playbook more, but this is great too! Perfect acting skills from the casts, so I'm definitely looking forward to Season 2! :)

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Ma Ri
11 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Set 1, 2020
12 of 12 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 9.5

MY PRECIOUS!

This show was a great surprise for me. I started with low expectations because I'm not a fan of medical dramas (only Grey's Anatomy), but when I saw the first episode, I was fall in love.

How could they create a friendship so beautiful and amazing? I melted every time that I saw a scene with my band, they are perfect together! I wanted to be part of this group so badly! All the actors were amazing, but I wanna make an honorable mention to Jo Jung-suk as Lee Ik-jun. He was my favorite character from distance and I always laughed when he talked anything. His expressions, lines, the way how he interacted with the others, everything was awesome for me. THE SCENES WITH U-JU (Kim Joon)? MY GOODNESS, I ALMOST EXPLODE WITH CUTENESS! My mention extends for Kim Joon as well. What a kid! So cute and focused on the role!

Hospital Playlist isn't a show made for a marathon or for people that be in a rush. It's a show about process and progress. I watched an episode in a day and reflected on what I saw without the addicted to seeing the next one quickly. I think the format told about life and death, and the development of relationships, ask for you to watch peacefully. And I love this experience! Another honorable mention: THE OST IT'S AMAZING! (Even when Chae Song-hwa (Jeon Mi-do) was singing, hahaha.)

I can't wait for the second season and what we gonna see in the Yulje Hospital! If you are looking for something deep but calm, cute but visceral, soft but heartbreaking (at some times), this is your drama.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Kate
24 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mai 28, 2020
12 of 12 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

The greatest cast delivered us the greatest medical show up to date.

Let's be grateful for the perfection this drama is. No power struggle plot lines, no over the top unrealistic medical cases, no flawless doctors with such amazing skills they could be called superpowers. What we’ve got is a realistic representation of a hospital as a workplace with a brilliantly written set of original characters and smart comedy with depth and heart intertwined. I could not ask for more.

Some might argue that the characters were too perfect, but if anything, they were perfectly written. They still had their flaws, but I wasn’t slapped across the face with them. They were insecure at times, scared, and didn't know how to communicate with others. Their small struggles and mistakes they made never annoyed the viewers, because they were realistic and made sense. Rather than frustrating everyone, it made the characters extremely relatable.

The acting was A+... I truly don’t think we need to discuss that. With that cast you can expect outstanding performance and still be surprised with how good the end result is.

Is there anything that could be considered a flaw in it?
Yes and No. I think it depends on what you are expecting to see. There is no one leading plot line. It’s simply the daily life of the characters. Each one of them has something going on, but except for their friendship, there isn’t any big conspiracy linking them together. One could say it’s a slow paced drama, but with shows like that, talking about pace doesn’t make much sense. Since the plot does not progress in a typical sense (from point A to point B), we can’t talk about its pacing. It’s for sure character driven, and I myself love it.

What’s more, the cast of characters is huge and it might feel overwhelming at first - trying to remember who is who and how they are all connected. I have an advice for you: just watch. Do not try to remember and recognize every intern, student, doctor, nurse or patient. It’s not necessary. You don’t need to remember with great detail who said certain lines. There is no mystery to be solved, no puzzles to create a perfect picture. You can treat it as if you just started interacting with a new group of friends - as the drama progresses, you will slowly learn the names, personalities and motivations of these people. There is no need to stress yourself about being confused at first.

For me this drama was perfect. I’m sad that some of my ships did not sail, but it also makes sense that they did not go with the most obvious choice. A clean 10/10. I just finished it, and yet I want to rewatch it right away.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
cemiansmith
7 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Out 4, 2021
12 of 12 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 3.0
História 4.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 5.0
Voltar a ver 1.0

Very overrated.

I’m still not understanding where the high ratings are coming from. The plot/premise of the overall K-drama is fairly predictable and the lack of twists, surprises and the fireworks a GREAT K-drama (or any drama series) brings to the audience are all lacking. I thought perhaps the second season would be different than the first (I was aware that the first season was cut short due to the Pandemic), but no, nothing. Same. In fact, worse because we knew how average the first season was already.. and the second season is the same, drab of the first season. I typically turn off about 15 minutes into the episodes as it’s the same thing from the previous episode… some annoying side characters, very annoying patients (or their parents), etc.

I think the key characters are charming and I really love the fab five as the core group, but this drama ends there and falls flat. Just nice, background noise while you work on something else, or web browse.

If you really want to know what I’m talking about… compare this to “Vincenzo” or “Racket Boys”.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
XingBack
15 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mai 29, 2020
12 of 12 episódios vistos
Completados 2
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 1.0
The usual medical dramas like to glorify doctors. most of them only deal with fast paced medical emergencies that has people running, screaming and fighting each other just to perform surgeries.
but this, this shows the real side of a hospitals life. they had ungrateful patients, the "I saw this on google so I know more than you", the "you MUST save my family", the ones who blamed the doctors for inevitable deaths, the impatient patients waiting to be examined, the complications of surgery, the wait for donors, everything!

just like prison playbook the first couple of eps felt slow and rushed at the same time, they gave us many characters and then took their time introducing them, so tbh at 1st I did contemplate whether I should drop it or not, but soon the realness of the characters, their friendship, the different type of relationships, won me over alongside the relatableness of them..

Lee Ik Jun seems like a carefree nutjob but he's sweet, caring and friendly that he's friends with everyone and he knows everything
Ahn Jung Won looks naive and absentminded but he's a softie with kids and has a big heart
Kim Jun Wan looks cold, scary but he's assertive and tells people what they need to hear
Yang Suk Hyung is unappreciated! especially by his friends and everyone thinks he's selfish but he's the real sweetie and the core of that friendship
Chae Song Hwa looks like the ideal modern woman, but she's a marshmallow once you get to know her.

this made me cry, laugh, get frustrated, relate, fangirl, and feel jealous in every episode. I loved their jam sessions and the ost was nice, and I never rewatch stuff but I need s2 now!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Hospital Playlist (2020) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 9.1 (avaliado por 46,530 usuários)
  • Classificado: #39
  • Popularidade: #42
  • Fãs: 104,860

Principais Contribuidores

edições 633
edições 172
edições 90
edições 62

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários
Short KDrama
2101 titles 433 loves 15
tvN Dramas
324 titles 183 loves
Best Non Romance K-Drama
137 titles 823 voters 219 loves 21

Assistido recentemente por