Completados
Hime
70 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jul 26, 2017
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 7
No geral 9.0
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 8.0
The chemistry between the leads is really good, there are a lot of sweet moments between them and several funny moments provided by the female lead.

It is hard to pick only one thing that I like about this. I liked almost everything.

If you enjoy a good amount of romance and comedy, adding to it time travel, a "dont you dare mess with me" female lead, a hot/sweet male lead plus beautiful scenarios and clothes; then there is a high chance you will like this. There is also fantasy, specially in the second half.

I kept checking everyday for new episodes. Usually I dont start a drama till it finishes airing, but I did the "mistake" of watching the first episode and then couldn’t help but watch the new episodes as soon as they came out.

Although I liked it, I felt the ending was a little rushed and the fantasy part made me cringe a little since I am not a big fan of the genre.

For me it’s a 9/10. The only other drama that I gave such a high rating was Empress Ki.

I will definitely rewatch this. Actually I watched some of the episodes 2 times already since I watched first alone and then with my sister.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
steph
36 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Ago 2, 2017
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 4
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 10
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers
After watching a disappointing Princess Agent I was skeptical about this drama because the main characters are not that good looking but after reading postive reviews about this drama I thought I would give it a try. And wow am I blown away it's completely hilarious and very light hearted. The last time I have laughed this hard was go princess go! The female main characters double personality is hilarious and she pulls it off so well. It's very believable and hilarious. The love between the 2 main characters are so sweet and keeps me completely interested in the series. Everything else is mediocre and repetitive in storyline about palace drama. I also have never seen any Chinese drama focus ofnmental illness too. This is a first time that a mental illness like dissociative identity disorder had been used in such a big part of a Chinese drama. Great job!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Abandonados 24/24
renecop545
31 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Ago 15, 2017
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Abandonados 1
No geral 5.0
História 4.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 4.0
This drama had a really strong premise and interesting character development initially; the personality flopping between the 2 personalities of the princess was quite fun to watch and had lots of potential. 4-5 episodes in however, only the modern day girl appears, and the actually Qu Tan Er gets 0 meaningful screen time and it's just a straight love story between Xiao Tan and the 8th prince. This makes for a pretty boring watch as any interesting interactions between the first prince and Qu Tan Er are basically tossed aside, virtually eliminating any tension from the story as both alternate love rivals are basically neutered. The film editing and story flow gets really sloppy starting from episode 10; you'll watch a lot of scenes where wooden actors drone on in a predictable manner, scenes cut in between each other abruptly, characters forgetting or contradicting events that literally happened 10 minutes earlier, story elements that get thrown in without prior explanation and get tossed away just as quickly, among other obvious gaffes. Overall this drama had a really solid beginning, but it became more and more of a train wreck as the series progressed.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
KeopiCafe MaidandButler
8 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Ago 13, 2017
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 8.0
I don't know why there is a need to compare this to Princess Agents, PA is a serious melodrama and I'm not about that, meanwhile this drama is a light romcom with some action. I just finished all 24 episodes, they're a short 30 minutes each.
The time travel plot was pretty solid and unique (and no, I don't get tired of this genre unless executed poorly) and the story moved along at a great pace where I never felt the need to hit the skip button. I loved that there was minimal court politics and instead they focused more on the cute romance between the leads.
The main male lead was perfect, like I would marry him right now hands down no objections. The main female lead was a little ehhh in the beginning, but she grew on me. She went from "you're slightly annoying?" to "you are funny, i like you" in a few episodes.
The OST is amazing- fits the mood of the drama. I can listen to it for hours.
Overall, great story, great chem, great costumes, great scenery, great music, i would def rewatch the scenes with the main couples.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Kaihua
7 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Ago 25, 2017
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 10
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 3.0
Voltar a ver 10
STORY:
A typical modern-time-travel-back-to-ancient-China thing. Which is something I oddly really like!!! Idk, I just always think time traveling to ancient China is the coolest thing ever... I really like the ideas thrown in to make this drama of how and what it became. It later on turns out really unexpectedly weird with a sort of plot twist in the end, which though it does all makes sense in the end in it's own way, I guess.

ACTING/CAST:
Acting is 8/10, most did very well and some did ok.
Here are some of my thoughts of the main characters:

Xing Zhao Lin as Mo Lian Cheng:
OMG he is soooo adorable and sexy. I freaking fell deep in love with him. How can a 20 year old be so freaking hot!!! *Sweats & gulps* I caught myself falling for him and I was like, why does it feel like I am falling in love with him?! So weird?! Okay! Okay! Anyways! This drama shows very well of his acting skills. When watching Princess Agents, I never thought Xing Zhao Lin would have such skills!!! XD His character is so full of love and soooo fucking romantic even I felt the need to want to be his wife, LMAO. He is suuuuch a maaaan, whooo!

Liang Jie as Qu Tan Er/Xiao Tan:
She is a real talent... I am very impressed of her playing as 2 different characters. It shocked me like wow... It seem so legit like she can truly act as a gentle woman and you would believe that is her nature until she was playing as someone else who is wildin. That was the part of her that got me the most, so I think they did a good job choosing her for the role. When actors and actresses are to portray different characters in one show or movie & it is that believable for you to dislike the "other side of them", that is when it shows their true talents. She did a very good job in this drama. She's very funny, it's cute, I truly enjoyed her in this drama.

Wang Richards as Mo Yi Huai:
He is very handsome. LOVE his cheekbones, LMAO! This is my first time watching him and I really love and enjoy his cheekbones and his pretty face, ahahaha. Overall, I think his acting is very funny. I can't really take his acting seriously, it just very funny... He still needs a lot of improvements or so. But his acting goes well with comedy, hahahaha.

Sun Yi Zhu as Jing Xin:
Looool. This girl was very entertaining to watch! She is suuuuper cute and adorable. I grew to like her a lot. She does a very good job as Qu Tan Er's maid. I really love how they designed her as a maid that stands out, loved how they styled her hair, it is very cute on her. How she portrays her character dealing with Qu Tan Er's switching issues is what caught my attention the most.

MUSIC:
I've heard better soundtracks for dramas. I usually obsess over and fall in love with soundtracks from dramas and add it to my playlist and listen to it often, but I was just not feeling the music for this drama at all. So I would not download the soundtrack for this drama ):

REWATCH VALUE:
This drama currently tops as my #2 favorite drama out of all the other dramas I've seen in my life as Ten Miles of Peach Blossom tops as my #1. If I were a DVD collector, I would definitely buy the DVD set just to rewatch as I grow older, lmao. But I am more of a "watch-it-on-the-internet" type due to the new generation & technology of shows and movies online. So my list is visible on my MyDramaList account! Any that stays on my top 10 is definitely worth rewatching.


Love, love, love it so much. This masterpiece will always have a spot in my heart forever! It's so cute and I'm glad I had came across it to be a part of my life. As a 24 episode web series, it is definitely must watch!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Meg
7 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Ago 17, 2017
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.0
História 6.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 5.5
This drama had time-travel, political struggle, magic, romance, etc. The time-travel was ok, the politics was meh,the magic was baffling and weird, the only thing worthwhile watching was the romance.

And what a romance!! Cute, sweet and spicy. An arrogant, poker-faced 8th prince falling in love with a lively girl from modern era occupying the body of a depressed boring girl who is in turn in love with the jerk of a 1st prince. Sounds complicated..... I know. But actually (thankfully!!) we didn't get much of the boring story of the depressed girl, but mostly concentrated on our cute romance between Mo Lian Cheng and Xiao Tan.

The two leads had awesome chemistry. The spirited, wild personality of XT was a perfect counterpart to the seriousness of MLC. I guess viewers were supposed to empathize with the doomed love story of Qu Tan Er and Mo Yi Huai, but I personally didn't have any interest in it.

I have a good chance of re-watching this one, but only the cute-romantic moments though!!!

Anyone craving a cute romance...... make sure to put this one on your watch list !!! :D

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
AnnaYen
8 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Ago 11, 2017
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 8.5
História 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 9.5
Voltar a ver 8.5
The Eternal Love is surprising a very entertaining drama. Although I think they need to work on the English title, people are getting confused with Ten Miles Peach Blossoms AKA Eternal Love…perhaps something on the line of Soul Mate or Soul Searching through Time would be better.

I personally enjoy the light hearted plot and hilarious script lines. The story line consists of everything you can think of in a historical fantasy drama. Romance, Revenge, Fight for the Throne, Time Travel and a mysteries healing man! But this does not mean it compromises on screen time. The story is well paced out and very easy to follow. As you may already know this drama is a web based drama, therefore it only has the budget for 24 episodes, which means you can binge watch in one day!

The main casts are young upcoming stars (late 90s babies). You may expect imperfections in their acting abilities. Despite this I find that the two main leads work well together, the romantic chemistry between them is genuine and sincere. There are some juicy naughty scenes I find myself giggling to like a fangirl.

PLEASE BE AWARE, this is not a serious drama and it does not take itself seriously! It’s a comedy romance that provides light hearted entertainment. If you are after a drama to switch off at the end of the day, then this is for you. I strongly recommend watching the first four episodes before deciding this is worth your time.

On a side note, I absolutely love the sound track for this drama. Nearly every couple of episodes they introduce a new song. It is quite refreshing.
Happy Drama Watching x

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Kotori
10 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jun 22, 2020
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 6.0
História 6.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 2.0

Sweet romance drama - but leave your intelligence behind

I started this drama because I have heard that never ever have the same Chinese actor couple got the chance to stare in a total of 4 dramas! Of those four, this "The Eternal Love" series has 3 seasons; the 3rd one just got confirmed. I really wanted to see for myself, which couple is this lucky!
Here is my verdict: I would also recommend not watching it if you into more "intelligent" romance dramas if you know what I mean. You have to completely throw away your logical mind to enjoy it. Unfortunately, I was given this tip before watching it. I have to say that I was disappointed. I would, therefore, rate it as an average of 3/5 ★★★☆☆.

Like my last review, I will use my own seven criteria to provide some details to my score. Please refer to the footnote for more information.

1. Fantasization 2/5 ★★☆☆☆: I really like the start of the drama. I think the story was unique to combine time travel with two souls in one body setup. It started out really interesting in terms of her interactions with the ML Muo Lian Chen. However, I was disappointed with how this was not "well used" later on in the drama. A few episodes into the story, the modern Xiao Tan was dominating the scene, and historical Tan Er just more or less leave her body to Xiao Tan. Is this your natural reaction if your body gets taken by someone else? Even if Tan Er has a weak personality and wants to die, Xiao Tan uses Tan Er's body to sleep with a man she does not even love... I became not very convinced by how the story was going on from then onwards.

2. Emotional Rollercoaster 4/5 ★★★★☆: I like the main couple and found their chemistry between them really sweet. This has helped me to finish this drama and ignore a lot of inconsistency and plot holes. At first, I found Xing Zhao Lin's (starring the ML) acting very stiff and not very convincing but was shocked to know he was only in his teens when filming this drama! The fact that he is not that good looking (at least I find...) but still managed to make this drama such a success is a proof for his talent. I noticed he has a lot of potentials (which was proven to be right after watching the 2nd season).
As for the Liang Jie (starring the FL), I am not sure why, but I was slightly annoyed by her character. This is probably a bias arriving from my negative experience with her in Handsome Siblings. This time, I have a much better impression of her, especially her exceptional acting skills playing both Tan Er and Xiao Tan. Even though I still find her acting a bit over occasionally, I enjoyed the sweet and dorky romance scenes between her and the ML. Many cute scenes gave me fluttering, and the kiss scenes are something to look forward to.

3. Sleepless night 2/5 ★★☆☆☆: Despite the makers trying to make the drama more dramatic (e.g., the demon king, the mysterious soul stone...), I could not get into the seriousness of the story. This is primarily due to the plot holes and over-the-top story development. Another reason is that the entire drama just felt really cheap. I don't have a problem with low-budget dramas; in fact, many of my favorite dramas did not have a high-budget. But this one was way too obvious. The sets, the costumes, worst of all, the few extras! Can't they at least hire a few more extras to make the cast looking like they are actually kings and princes? For these reasons, I just did not feel like binge-watch the entire series.

4. Natural and intelligent storytelling 1/5 ★☆☆☆☆: The story has a lot of flaws. As if time traveling is not already complicated enough, the main characters are from another world? The MLs are the reincarnation of these people? What's up with this flute? Utterly confusion.
I also don't understand why Xiao Tan's family is this hostile to her, half-sister and stepmom aside, even her own father? A lot of the scenes are cut abruptly; thus they feel disconnected from each other.

5. Loveable supporting characters 3/5 ★★★☆☆: this one is a bit difficult. Jing Xin, the maid to FL is one of the most loveable supporting characters I have ever seen. There are times, at which I love her more than the FL herself. Yin Ning did a marvelous job, and she definitely deserves to play FL in a drama. Then there is the magical elderly Liu Qian Shui, who is the comedian in the show. The entire viewership is making fun of his hilarious accent. However, I am a bit disappointed with the remaining supporting roles. A few of the essential characters are even bad at acting, e.g., the 14th prince, FL's father, or the king.

6. Proper pacing 4/5 ★★★★☆: given the length of 24 episodes, the pace was appropriate. I recommend future C-dramas to be around 24-30 episodes. The ending felt a bit too quick esp. because the story was all over the place.

7. Solid finale 1/5 ★☆☆☆☆: the ending of this drama was a disaster, if I may say. I am not going to spoil this but just be prepared for a fast-pacing, jumpy and illogical development of events happening one after another. On top of that, the ending of some of the key characters, despite predictable, was unsatisfactory. This was coupled with the cheap-looking CGI that was heavily used at the end.

One additional point that I usually don't talk about but is worth mentioning is the excellent OST.

In general, I would say it's not a bad drama, if you are into a simple, sweet, playful love story with a refreshing setup. But if you are into some intelligent storytelling or good acting, I would suggest you skip it.

----------------------------------
Kotori's drama review seven criteria definition:

After having watched many dramas and also written several reviews. I have detected that I rate dramas based on specific patterns. I formulated those into seven criteria.
1. "Fantasization": the degree of how much I care about the fate of the main leads, how often I have to think about them in my everyday life, and how much I wish the characters are part of my real life.
2. "Emotional Rollercoaster": the degree of how much my heart was moving from the acting, scenes, and story development (e.g., in pain, pounding, fluster etc.).
3. "Sleepless Nights.": how much I have the urge to binge-watch this drama.
4. "Natural and intelligent Storytelling.": how logically the story was able to proceed and the roles are acting within their characters. I don't have a thousand question marks when watching the drama. The feeling that the makers take us viewers seriously and that we do not always think that this looks fake.
5. "Loveable supporting Roles.": how much I love and care about supporting characters. They are not merely tools to help the main characters but are 3-dimensional and have proper motivations behind their actions.
6. "Proper Pacing.": how well the drama is pacing and not watered down to fill the number of episodes.
7. "Solid Finale": how properly the drama builds dramatic and finishes with a satisfactory ending. I have just watched too many dramas that starts to lose its grip around half or 2/3rd of its way.
Obviously, many other criteria could be important as well, such as unique story setup, visual elements, camera work, music, costumes, etc. Some of the points are indirectly included in the criteria, and others are not this important for me.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Orchid Blossom
5 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Dez 14, 2017
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 2
No geral 9.5
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 9.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers
This was a cute drama, and the ending was satisfactory to me.

Plot/Story: The story and plot was interesting. From the beginning we only know that Qu Tan'er tried to commit suicide when her love the 1st prince is married to her sister. From that point, she has amnesia, not realizing it's because there is another "person" (Qu Xiao Tan) sharing her body and when it's their turn to "sleep" they do not have any memory of what the other person has done/said.  The plot/story was enough to keep me watching, so that I can find out WHY Xiao Tan suddenly was sent to this world.

Qu Tan'er is a noble lady. She's soft-spoken and very polite, but also intelligent.
Qu Xiao Tan is from the modern world and is a real-estate agent, at times she seems selfish and narcissistic, blunt and loud. She's also quite intelligent, and makes a lot of modern day references especially to movies, "Avatar, Matrix and Avengers."

Acting: I was only familiar with one cast member and that was Xing Zhao Ling, whom played the 8th prince (main male lead). The rest of the cast I was not familiar with. Liang Jie does a great job switching between both Qu Tan'er and Qu Xiao Tan, going from subtle to loud and crass. Xing Zhao Ling also does a great job as playing pretty boy that is arrogant, but sometimes caring. He has a really pretty face. His role was almost like YWY from Princess Agent, which he also starred in along Kenny Lin. Overall, I thought the cast did a great job.

I'd rewatch this drama because it was moved pretty fast, kept on point, had enough "drama" to keep me interested, and it's pretty short.

*I'll post spoilers in my comment below. So please go to the comments and expand if you'd like.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
tsuyoi_hikari
5 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Out 22, 2021
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.0
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 9.5
Voltar a ver 10
The drama is full of fluffs and the romance between the leads are told without any pettiness. Their love wasn't one sided but balanced as they both willing to sacrifice for each other so we understood their deep love towards each other.

The plot is interesting and fast-paced and the scripts is very simple without over dragging so everything is solved very fast without many heartaches. I really love the first half of the drama since it was hilarious and exciting but the 2nd part couldn't match up the first half unfortunately. But it’s still very watchable and the writers gave us a satisfactory ending.

Aside from that, this drama is pure romance through and through and for once, a married couple who actually behave like a true married couple in love with lots of hugs and kisses. :D The plot centered around the canopy bed but tbh, the only magical thing about the bed is that it increased the lust of people who sleep on it to 9586583% lol

Liang Jie is really good in this dual role as Xiao Tan is both hilarious and shameless so its very enjoyable to watch all her antics since girlie know how to take care of herself while Tan Er is frustrating as a character but very refined and elegant as a lady.

Xing Zhaolin as Mo Lian Cheng is my fave character in this drama as he is full of tease and most of his comments are sharp and savage. I personally didn't find him very handsome but his confidence, intelligent and boldness really make him very attractive. Both Xiao Tan & Lian Cheng have very different personalities but somehow, they matched up with each other to the T as it seemed only Lian Cheng could tame the rather wild Xiao Tan.

In conclusion, this is a good and happy romance drama if you want to have a good time. The very simple plot and script wouldn't make your head spinning and the chemistry between the leads are mesmerizing. Sometimes, you just want to watch a good romance drama that is not tragic or frustrating and this drama is exactly that.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
bmuze
7 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Nov 10, 2020
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 4.5
História 5.0
Acting/Cast 2.0
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 2.0

Annoying female lead and poor character development

I don't understand. The concept of this drama is not unique but it's fun so while I expected to suspend some judgement, I was looking forward to being entertained. But there were just too many distracting flaws in this drama, not least of all the poor character development and acting. While it's impressive that the female lead has to switch between two different characters, her delivery fails for both. Part of that could be blamed on the scriptwriter because there are a lot of inconsistencies in the way her characters act/react to the situations they found themselves in. I mean, why, even if it is not her body - or especially if it's not her body - would she have no regard/respect for the disruption she is causing to the real owner of said body. Like seriously? Some parts defy logic to the extent that it's offensive (and I'm usually pretty open-minded). Where the scriptwriter fails, the lead actress's lack of skill also really shows through. I don't know this actress but I have seen other actresses charm their way through really bad scripts before and Liang Jie is not one of them. I tried really hard to give her a chance (and cringed my way through 20+ episodes) but I feel like she needs to get some basic acting training or something. Other than a pretty face, she offers little charm to her character. I've seen anime characters with more dimension.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Nessie Lee
10 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 2, 2019
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 1.0
História 5.0
Acting/Cast 3.0
Musical 1.0
Voltar a ver 1.0
This is one Chinese drama I disliked a lot. I’ve just finished watching Eternal Love / Ten Miles of Peach Blossoms and decided to give this drama, “The Eternal Love” a try since the rating was rather high. But I was utterly disappointed by the third rate acting of the actors / actresses and that I felt the actors needed voice actors to effectively bring out the emotion. I find the female lead’s tomboyish accent a bit annoying and was rather irritated by the male lead, Mo Lian Cheng’s hairstyle. How to fall in love with this hero?

Having watched lots of Kdramas and CDramas, in my opinion, I will give this series a miss. It puzzles me why the rating is so high though, but this is just my opinion.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
O Amor Eterno (2017) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 8.1 (avaliado por 11,582 usuários)
  • Classificado: #1687
  • Popularidade: #590
  • Fãs: 24,928

Principais Contribuidores

edições 98
edições 39
edições 28
edições 28

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários

Assistido recentemente por