Completados
AkaneLyn
43 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Set 23, 2017
40 of 40 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.0
História 7.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 7.0
Story

The story is sad (from start to finish), ~keep that in your mind if you're watch~ and not very complex. The key point of the plot is: The Hae Sung returns after 12 years (back from where? From beyond, I don't know, you don't know, he just wakes up again in school), discovers that he was accused of a crime he didn't commit and that his family and friends suffered a lot because of it (Jung Won blames himself for Hae Sung's death, because she had him get his wallet at school on the day of the accident and his brothers practically broke up after the death of Hae Sung). Then, Hae Sung will try to prove his innocence (next to his friend and now detective, Ho Bang - fantastic character) so that everyone can rest and be happy again.

Now think with me, it's 40 episodes of 35 minutes for Hae Sung to try to find out the real delinquent and clear his name, so he can rest in peace. It's a long time just for this, right? And yes, that's all. If you watch or anyone who has watched you must have realized that in many episodes, simply, nothing happens, precisely because of the main plot that's, although very different, limited.

Acting/Cast

 But in fact, there're many good points that led me to end this drama. First, Yeo Jin Goo. Since I watched Circle I decided that I would follow the career of Yeo Jin Goo because his acting is astonishing and flawless. He's wonderful and didn't disappoint in Reunited Worlds too. The Hae Sung is super altruistic, because he only thinks of helping his brothers and friends, almost doesn't think of himself and also very charismatic. In fact, I believe that was why he came back from beyond, his soul must not have rested while his brothers and friends suffered so much. Good theory, huh?

Second, the secondary couple: Ho Bang and Jin Joo. Wow, I laughed a lot with them and I had different and funny moments. The story was supposed to be a melodrama of those very tearful, but the thing that stood out to me most of the plot was the comedy that these two were together.

I loved Hae Sung's brothers too, especially Hae Chul. He's so lovable!

The friendship between the 6 friends (Hae Sung, Jung Won, Tae Hoon, Ho Bang, Jin Joo and Moon Shik) is hearty and sweet. Moon Shik and his random comments were funny too.

Lee Yun Hee acting... I didn't think of the worst as I saw people commenting, but had several situations that didn't favor their performance. I felt that she couldn't demonstrate some feelings and expressions very well. But I also didn't watch some of her most famous dramas such as Ghost (2012) and Miss Korea (2013), so I presume it may have been due to difficulty fitting into the personality of the protagonist, Jung Won.

And they certainly didn't exploit Ahn Jae Hyun's performance, although they have had a certain commitment to the psychological of their character, chef Cha, mainly, and that of Jung Won and Hae Sung.

The friendship between Chef Cha (he's the chef of the restaurant that Jung Won worked and in love for her) and Hae Sung is really really beautiful (I forgot to comment).

Music

The OST appears at right times and is very exciting and sad. I liked it!

Rewatch Value

The plot have some surprises, but it's true that most of the time it dragged on, was predictable and a little exhausting. The option to watch only half an hour a day helped a lot.

As you may have noticed, I can't come here and just criticize this drama because I (very particularly) ended up holding on and simpatized (but why? Just to suffer crying a lot). Do the positives stand out from the negatives? I guess yes, but it depends on your point of view after reading all this (we all have different opinions, right?) In fact, I don't regret having accompanied because I had good times, happy and exciting, but overall I don't recommend that you leave Reunited Worlds as a priority on your list.

If you still have doubts, watch the first episodes and see if it's worth it, because the plot follows the same rhythm until the end.

~ Reunited Worlds is a good drama that you need to be open-hearted to be captivated and embraced by the plot (to later cry cry cry a lot), if you aren't captivated really isn't worth ending with hoping to see something very surprising (since there aren't surprises at this level).

~ The romance is very slow, but early on we realize that Jong Won loves Hae Sung unconditionally and reciprocally.

~ sorry for my English.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
PHope
13 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Set 28, 2017
40 of 40 episódios vistos
Completados 2
No geral 7.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Musical 5.5
Voltar a ver 5.0
A sweet, light drama about friendship, family and some mystery from the past. Okay, the mystery was not that interesting and they kind of remembered it towards the end, but at least that kept the drama entertaining till the very last episode. Honestly, the ending could have been better, but it was okay enough. Moreover, the romance was okay, but the scene stealerwas the family-friends bond. The concept with the restaurants and the companies and the people who returned was good and they executed it pretty well, as well. Now, for the performances, they were okay, though some people said that they were terrible. I personally don't agree, as the actors were pretty good in their roles and I didn't see any awkwardness or anything. So, 7 out of 10.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Park Jae Hyun
5 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 31, 2020
40 of 40 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 6.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers
This kdrama, can I say, is possibly the most fresh and unique show I've seen in a long time. It took someone so pure and cheerful as Hae Sung and gave him a second chance at fulfilling the love he never got to explore with Jung Won. He is possibly my most favoured character in the dramas I've seen because of his general goodness and kindness. The good thing about Reunited Worlds is that Hae Sung was able to bring happiness to his family and his friends as well as show to the world that he would never kill anyone. It was amazing from start to finish. However, and this is a pretty significant however. I am disappointed that the ending left me so unsatisfied. Kdramas are supposed to be uplifting and in this case, magical. It would be thought that because of this magic and fantasy, Hae Sung would defy the odds and stay on Earth with Jung Won. It would be amazing if he could continue his life as if the past 12 years had never happened- or if he could go back and prevent his death. Even aging the 12 years he lost so he was the same age as Jung Won would be nice... however, this is not the ending we received. Like I said, I am a huge fan of the drama and the characters, but I feel as if the ending didn't have to be the way it was. Of course it can't be changed and I realise it's very aware of how realistic it can be at times. People can never really come back and that is why Hae Sung had to go. I appreciate the thoughts gone in to this and yet I still can't help feeling cheated of a happy ending. All in all though, I am very pleased I watched this drama and I saw it through until the end. I very much recommend this drama but not to those with a weak heart lol.
Hope my review was helpful and good luck.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Meenakshixo
7 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Set 23, 2017
40 of 40 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 9.5
Voltar a ver 9.5
The story is so emotional. I've never cried this much since Moon Lovers. Yeo Jin's acting was brilliant. I loved the friendship between him and Ahn Jae.
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Dori
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Out 24, 2017
40 of 40 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 6.0
Story 8/10

It has its good and weak points too. I actually liked how they didn't over-analyze the supernatural thingy which brought Hae Sung back to life. Yes, it was important part of the story, but not the main point for sure. The story was more about the second chances Hae Sung and all of his friends and family members received miraculously. The love line was nice and pretty much obvious from the first minute of the show that these two soulmates can't even be separated by death.
After coming back to life Hae Sung has to face his loved ones' miserable situations and that's makes the whole drama so damn sad. (Don't even mentioning the flash-back to his last days and his funeral, I cried a river)
During the drama the story can feel very slow-paced and a bit stretched out, but otherwise it's simple and enjoyable as it leaves time to get to know all of the characters.

Acting/Cast 7/10

You Jin Goo, I have to admit this was the first drama I watched with him and definitely won't be the last one. He is handsome, young and -more importantly- surprisingly talented. His performance was far from perfect, but I still found it really good, convincing and relatable.  
Lee Yun Hee, I wish our heroine was equally good, but no. She didn't help me to like Jung Jung Won's character much. She was not horrible or annoying though, so that's a plus.
Ahn Jae Hyun. I first come accross him in You who came from the stars (happens to be his first drama ever) and immediately had high expectation for him, which he continuously fail to fulfill. He can play a good supporting character, but not a good main. I know that most of the time Chef Cha's character was supposed to be the cool-on-the-outside type but he just didn't seem to have emotions at all.
The supporting characters were great and the actors were well-chosen too. I think Lee Shi Eon as the awkward Shin Ho Bang was especially outstanding.

Music 8/10
The music was not annoying or making the drama less enjoyable, which (in my opinion) unfortunately happens sometimes in Kdramas. Actually I'm a fan of great OST and this one had some good songs- nothing very memorable, but I did save a few to my Spotify list.

Rewatch value 6/10
Although I liked this drama from beginning to end, I wouldn't think I will rewatch it, it was way too sad for that.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Maiki25512551
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jun 6, 2021
40 of 40 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 9.0

Good drama for those who love the bonds between friends and family

At first when I read the synopsis I thought this will be another supernatural, superhuman drama. Boy, I was disappointed for sure in that part. The supernatural part and superhuman only fill like 1% of the story. The main story is how the lead who died 12 years ago came back to life, and his purpose was to clear his name. Since he was accused as a murderer, his family torn apart, and so he came back to pursue his innocence and also to fix his family. Along the way, everything that was broken since he died slowly mended by him.

I rarely like drama without action, horror, or supernatural in it, but this one is really good I think. How Hae Song slowly fix the broken relationship between his siblings, how he helped his friends. And finally it was second chance for all of them to say goodbye to each other as Hae Song didn't have the chance 12 years ago. It was really touching.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Fabricia Marcos
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 3, 2021
40 of 40 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

Surpresinha....

Nunca tinha ouvido falar desse drama, descobri pela filmografia do Yeo Jin Goo, e foi uma agradável surpresa. A história é envolvente e o enredo se desenvolve bem. A idéia principal mexeu comigo, acredito que muitas pessoas iriam querer que isso pudesse acontecer de verdade. O desenrolar da história é tão fofo e confortável que, quando cheguei ao último episódio, queria mais. O protagonista com aquele sorriso maravilhoso e um coração gigante, aliado aos irmãos e demais coadjuvantes, deram um ritmo delicinha pra série. Daquelas de ver com os amigos comendo pipoca pois, sem dúvida, celebra a amizade e a família .
Assistam esse dorama e compartilhem para que outras pessoas possam ter o coração acalentado!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
British Citizen
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jun 30, 2021
40 of 40 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

reunited worlds

I have been reunited once again with this epic drama, It could be that I am a terribly die hard romantic, as this drama touched my heart, my emotions were all over the place.
But why take my word for it this is a great scripted drama with great actors, I dare Hollywood could not come close.
The drama is quite sad and you need to be willing to let it grab at your emotions while you watch and let the drama unfold in front of you, The plot of the drama is about a young boy having a tragic accident, after the shock has washed over everyone then the story evolves down many different roads, and It is quite amazing how everything and everyone is somehow connected.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Roronoa Zoro
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Dez 12, 2020
40 of 40 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 10
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Warm

This is a very heartwarming drama, I really enjoyed every episode of it. The family and friendship dynamic are amazingly shown in this drama that really made me remember all of my precious high school memories. Forgiveness is one of the themes you can get out from this drama as it revolves around many misunderstandings and lies ( or concealment of the truth & framing). There is a love triangle here but it doesn't affect the drama in a negative way. Although I'm not sure if it was an image of Jung Won or Hae Sung really came back at the end, either way, it would have been a good ending as the writer did use like 3 or 4 episodes to prepare us for it a tearjerking moment.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
simmetra
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 2, 2022
40 of 40 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.0
História 7.0
Acting/Cast 5.5
Musical 3.0
Voltar a ver 1.0

Good premise but too long

This drama was unnecessarily long. It could have ended after a maximum of 25 episodes. The premise was great but unlike other second chance shows where the protagonist has a second chance in life and goes back in time to change life and make it better for himself or his loved ones, this one didn't really achieve that. Halfway through, it suddenly introduced new characters as if just to prolong the drama. The overarching mystery was interesting but too drawn out. The high school friends had a good thing going and their chemistry was great, but they were very single dimensional. Far more could have been achieved with them given that it was a 40 episode drama. In short, watch it only if you are out of dramas to watch, otherwise other second chance dramas such as Still 17, Go Back Couple, and 18 Again, are far better.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Yuna
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Nov 2, 2017
40 of 40 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.5
História 7.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 4.0
Story: This drama is about two childhood friends. One of them dies at the age of 19 and comes back 12 years later in the body of himself 12 years ago. The story sounded interesting so I decided to watch the drama. The storyline diedn't diappoint me, although I think it could be have better. The first few episodees were very good. The past and the first meeting after 12 years between the group of friends were very good. But I have to say that the drama became boring around the middle. The last episodes were okay.

 Cast: I have mixed feelings about the Cast. Let me begin with the Actors and Actresses I was looking out for. First I want to talk about one of my favourite Actors, Yeo Jingoo. I was expecting much because he did well in all the dramas I watched with him. And he didn't disappoint me. Jingoo is an excellent Actor. I was waiting for a romance drama in which he would play the main lead. I know he 20 years old but for his age he very mature so I hoped for him to get an adult role in the near future. Even though his role wasn't an adult because his role didn't changed he did very well. But he is one of the actors who have 'Problems' with their counterpart and that's makes me very sad and angry, too because he has so much potenzial.
 The next Actor I was amazed by was Kim Jinwoo. I like him very much in Remember – War of the Son so I was excited how he would do. He is a very good Actor and I don't understand why he doesn't get any main roles in main time dramas. I mean he is over 30 and has so much potenzial that he could play a main role. He has some emotional scenes in this drama and in my opinion he is very good when it comes to emotions.
 Kwang Dongyeon played one of Yeo Jingoos younger brothers who has some issues and a hard life after the death of his oldest brother. Dongyeon and Jingoo are the same age so I think it was a little strange that Dongyeon played an older person because he looks younger than Jingoo. He played his role with amazing skills, I could feel his emotions and I think he did very well.
 The last Actor who was a reason for me to watch the drama til the end was Yoon Sunwoo. It was my first full drama with him and I think he as a very good Actor. I don't understand why he is so underrated, maybe my taste and eyes a bad...I watched some scenes of him in Moon Lovers (but I didn't watched the whole drama, it is on my plan to watch list) and I think he is good. In this drama he played the second oldest sibling of the Sung Family who becomes a doctor with success.
 The two Sisters were plyed by Kim Gaeun and Kim Hyejoon. Both of them did very well. The other friends of Haesung (YJG) were played by Park Jinjoo (who did really well, too), Shin Sooho (was okay, but he didn't have many scenes) and Lee Shieon (who was my favourite friend after Kim Jinwoo).
 The biggest disappointment were Lee Yeonhee and Ahn Jaehyun as well as the chemistry between the two leads. Honestly the best chemistry was between the male friends, the siblings and for the couples between Park Jinjoo x Lee Shieon and Kim Jinwoo x Kim Gaeun.

 Music: I don‘t really remember the music…

 Maybe you think now „Why did this person the drama a 7.5?“. And this is a question I am asking myself since I finished the drama. It is all the thanks to the male Cast (without Ahn Jaehyun). They saved this drama for me.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Terry Tsurugi
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mai 31, 2022
40 of 40 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.5
História 5.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 6.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Sad and engaging, but don't expect a brilliant, tightly scripted story

The basic premise of the story is so appealing because it's a wish-fulfillment fantasy - what if someone who tragically died young in the prime of life got a second chance to tie up loose ends and say goodbye? It would be great if this could really happen in real life. But the writer didn't really do anything super interesting with that premise. The plot did just enough to keep you interested, but it didn't really explain the character changes and motivations very well (like why did Yung Joon and Tae Hoon's dad suddenly change?).

But the characters were generally very likable, so that helped to keep me watching. Yeo Jin Goo did a great job playing this really happy, energetic guy who's like a magnet holding together a group of friends and siblings who otherwise wouldn't be so close. He sometimes annoyed me with his bossiness and temper, but that was a realistic part of his personality, so I was fine with it. And I also thought Lee Yun Hee was really good, and I had a lot of sympathy for her character, since she had to put up with the most emotional stress probably of anyone in the whole story. So I don't agree with some of the criticism I've seen of her acting. However, I think Ahn Jae Hyun was lacking. I don't remember seeing him in anything else, so I don't know what he's capable of, but here I think he was bland and weak.

Also, the plot wasn't enough to fill 40 half-hour episodes, so it was padded with lots of unnecessary scenes and awkward comic relief that added nothing to the story. The comedy generally wasn't funny at all, but I appreciate the effort to inject some lightness and happiness in what is overall a pretty sad story.

But I'm really thankful that the show didn't take some of the turns I expected it to. I was cringing towards the end, afraid that the story was going to put Jung Won in danger or show characters making really idiotic decisions, but thankfully it didn't really go there. They did put the little niece in a little bit of peril, but that incident was thankfully really short and minor, so it was nowhere near as unpleasant as it could have been. And aside from Hae Sung keeping the temporary nature of his return a secret from Jung Won for too long and trying to set her up with the depyunim, the couple didn't really act as stupidly as I expected or engage in those typical noble idiot cliches. And if you love tearjerkers, this is the show for you. By the end of the show, I couldn't help but be very moved.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
No Mundo Novamente (2017) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 7.5 (avaliado por 4,952 usuários)
  • Classificado: #5762
  • Popularidade: #1156
  • Fãs: 14,255

Principais Contribuidores

edições 120
edições 43
edições 36
edições 9

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários
Short KDrama
2101 titles 436 loves 15
Noona Romance
508 titles 276 loves 16

Assistido recentemente por