Completados
Miamoryhj
19 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jul 2, 2020
12 of 12 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 6.0

Bulldog

This drama is a japanese anime, japanese detectives style, if you know what i mean :)
If you like comedy and crime genre give it a try :) but if you like romance i won't recommend this drama as you won't find any romance here :)

I think i'll go ahead and give this a 10, it was not absolutely perfect but to be honest when i am thinking about the reasons to give it less i can't find any! Story was good, acting was good, music was awesome.

Story:
I truly enjoyed it from beginning till end! I'd say this was mostly a character driven story. But the cases were really interesting, with several side cases and one last main case. All had this little twists that you could have guessed but may have thought you are overthinking it (like i thought xDD) still were nice/funny to see. I want to say hilarious twists but yeah it might not be appropriate xDD still even the last two ep twist was very funny/creepy xD really japanese anime style. :) The whole show was was kind of "cliche-not-very-cliche-and-funny-way" if i can describe it this way. Plus I loved the "try to be cool but not really cool" style of the show xD

Characters:
The characters were the highlight of this show! I loved how the characters didn't change at all. I LOVE how there was absolutely no crying, pity, revenge on the personal level and the usual stuff. I loved the comedy!
to give you a little sneak:
We have a show producer Kang Moo Young, who has a horse sound ringtone and not only (i want that ringtone, it's hilarious). She is very messy, reckless, doesn't think much when going straight into criminals lair, and cares mostly about her show's ratings, she can do anything for those ratings. We have seen many reckless characters but she was a bit different, she wasn't strong but her recklessness was justified by the whole comedy and her "obsession" with ratings. Plus she is strong-headed so she wasn't ever crying for real and waiting for her prince charming to save her.
We have also the other main character who is a police detective, trying to solve all the cases. All would have been quite "normal and usual" if not for his money! He is a detective but he is rich! he doesn't act like rich though so anyone looking at him will think he is homeless lol. He also has this little squad that helps him sometimes to solve cases, plus he is strong himself. He does have an old case that he wants to solve but it's not the usual revenge trope. Just a case that he couldn't solve and wants to solve as he knows who is who.
Now we have side characters and the highlights of this show! :)
Teddy Jeong! a small bar owner, with asthma, but extremely strong. He and his two cool employees were the real MVPs of this drama. I LOVED them. He was a very great character mostly seen in japanese animes/dramas xD Absolutely cool! you know when the coolness just pours out of a character. But it was not the forced coolness of a young handsome actor. He looked extremely funny so all the coolness was hilarious but it was real xD The extremely loyal, extremely strong Teddy!
I really liked Tak Won's character too! Another character straight out of a japanese anime/drama. A private detective profiler that wants to be cool and was cool long time ago, but is not really cool right now and is always trying to sell his items from his pyramidal organization. It's hilarious! He is very smart when it comes to profiling but is super week, loves cameras, and is trying to sell his teas to everyone he sees.
And last but not least, we have a mortician, who was once working as a forensic, examining bodies. Now he is just preparing bodies (putting makeup on them) for funerals. He loves dead bodies. And loves makeup... xD He also has a high school daughter who doesn't like him much. He can sleep in the fridge for bodies and his wide place for examination is a perfect place to gather and discuss cases. xD
The characters were perfectly acted!

And of course Music! ending songs were Perfect XDDD very funny! like i said, japanese anime style xD

It was really great! I'd love to see a second season with Team Bulldog! XD it was funny xD

P.S. I never rewatch dramas so i put a random number in there

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Sunny not Sun Hee
9 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Set 2, 2020
12 of 12 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

Amazing. Hilarious. Great!

Where do I begin with my review of Team Bulldog: Off-duty Investigation? This show is absolutely hilarious. It's exciting, doesn't take itself seriously, and best of all, the cast really seemed like they LOVED working together.

There's never a dull moment in Team Bulldog. I genuinely can't think of an episode, or even a single scene, which I thought dragged on for too long. At times, I may have found myself a bit lost trying to follow some of the earlier plots, but the comedic value, and the chemistry between the cast more than makes up for that.

I'm ashamed to say I had never heard of Cha Tae-hyun before. He's a complete scene stealer, and by that, I really mean whenever he's on the screen, you can't help but become totally immersed. Credit to the screen writers for creating such an amazing character, and of course, to Cha Tae-hyun himself for perfectly portraying Kang Ho.

I enjoyed Lee Sun-bin's performance in Sketch a lot, and while Team Bulldog is the only other show I've seen her in, she appears to be more suited in comedy roles. The supporting cast really helps to elevate the show to another level too - all the characters are extremely likeable, and the acting is superb.

I believe there's HUGE rewatch value in this. I could see myself watching from start to finish again very soon, something I wouldn't consider with most shows.

Team Bulldog: Off-duty Investigation gets a 10/10

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
dvadout
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Fev 2, 2021
12 of 12 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 5.5
Voltar a ver 7.5
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

I almost dropped this

Since i decided to steer clear of anything Korean that has romance in it, I've found myself having a hard time trying to find something to binge on.

I'm a mystery, thriller, comedy, and mainly actions type of girl who went into this blindly. I didn't see any trailer on this but decided to give it a try.

The first few episodes seemed to drag 'in my opinion'. There were times when I looked to see how much time a episode had left and was bummed that I became extremely uninterested within the first thirty minutes of those first few episodes.

Then it got better. I, for one, welcomed different scenarios throughout the 12 episodes. There were different types of plots instead of having one plot draw out till the end. Some subjects carried over but it was solved.

I loved the fighting scenes-of course-and found it funny that whenever a fight ensued, a trio would just show up out of nowhere. It was funny because it didn't matter where a fight would happen, they were there. What was even funnier was the main male from the trio would come out tough but then would pull out his inhaler.

I never seen the ML in anything so I wasn't familiar with him but he was cast perfectly. I liked the whole team as a matter of fact. The chemistry wasn't as strong as some of the other dramas I've watched but for some odd reason everyone's relationship with each other worked. No cliche romance at all!!!!!

It went off as if another season will happen but I seriously doubt it.

Since getting hooked on action Kdramas since last July, I should know when they do one whole season of something, they're done which sucks. Us USA folks have been spoiled.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
kdramadreaming
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 5, 2021
12 of 12 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 9.0

Fun action comedy!

Likes:
1. The perfect balance of drama, action and comedy. Serious enough to make you think but light enough not to take itself so seriously.
2. Each case took about 2-3 episodes to solve so it didnt feel rushed. They were not the usual cases and i loved figuring out whodunit.
3. Each case was somehow connected to one of the characters so you get to know them a little bit. I loved the team work and chemistry between the 5 and the supporting cast.
4. I missed Cha Tae Hyun so it was nice to see him back on tv, and in a genre and role that is new to him. i didnt realize he can do action! And the humor perfectly suits him.
5. I also liked Ji Seung Hyun's character here. He's my second favorite. Also first time to see him be funny. Yoon Kyung Ho was so cool too! And i love Jung Sang Hoon's dimples and charm!
6. I also liked the soundtrack/bgm, it fit the scenes perfectly.

Dislikes:
Sometimes Fact check and Lee Sun Bin character is too extreme and reckless that she favors getting good ratings rather than really solving crimes and helping people.

12 episodes were too short! Wished they did 16 episodes! Of not, hope there really is Season 2 where they all work together as a team! I felt like season 1 was just an introduction and i still need to know where Kangho's money comes from and what his dad did!

Rating: 9/10

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Maxxann
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Out 5, 2020
12 of 12 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

Hilarious but intelligent characters & story

I looooove this series a lot! The mix of characters are just so perfect. There’s comedy, thriller, suspense, mystery and action! Oh and a bit of drama and human interest.

I especially love Teddy Jeong and his “kids.” I also like the musical score each time Teddy appears! Hahaha

Although it may appear comedic, the characters are actually very intelligent and smart. I like that the Detective is so smart and you would think the story is going off rails but actually, it’s not! The Detective really explores other angles and that’s what made him so smart! I also love the medical examiner.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
ocean
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Ago 5, 2020
12 of 12 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.0
História 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 5.0

A Crime Drama with Interesting Cases

There are certain aspects of the drama that I want to rate outside the MDL format.

Story/Writing: 8.5/10
Somehow, whilst watching this, I had to remind myself that this is a crime comedy drama and not a pure crime drama.
I have to say the writing was okay-ish. We've got a not-so-honest but righteous male lead (Jin Kang Ho) and a brave female lead that butted head on who will be the first to catch the culprit and deliver the news to the public. The female lead is written as a really brave, reckless, "crazy" woman. The recklessness was almost to the point of stupid, I almost hate her LOL. I mean, woman can be brave AND smart, you know. Fortunately, we've got our Red Zone Gang to save our main leads. They are funny and gold. I like them. Then we've got our mortitian and profiler who are very smart but otherwise useless in the field. They are citizens and men are allowed to not able to fight.

So these people got together to solve cases. Mind you, the cases were AWESOME. They are so unique, and I think all of them are originalé by the writer him/herself. I haven't countered any of them in any kdrama before and I consider myself as an avid crime kdrama watcher (?) LOL, I am sorry. I am sorry, if the writer actually took inspiration from cases outside korea. They sounded new to me. Hence the 8.5.

Some of the dialogues were just comedic relief. Some of the 'plots and characters' are completely irrelevant, annoying, and doesn't add any substance to the story. So I found myself hitting the '+10' button a lot. With the amount of the story, I think parts of the story should be explored more and parts of the story should just be erased.

Sometimes, I don't get the logic behind the actions of our Main Leads (pkease anybody, tell me, a gangster deserves to go to the hoespital and carried by an ambulance right) they are still a person.)
Also, I was kinda sad I didn't get to hear our FL's signature sound at the end of the drama. They kinda forgot about it LOL. You'll know about it. AND don't analyze the comedy, and how the characters can get from point A to C so quickly, don't use your brain so much.

Production: 7/10
The director and production team didn't really focus on the detail of the crime and the technical side of investigation. So there might be inconsistencies on how they handle the case.

Acting: 9.5/10
They have an amazing chemistry. And the killers are gruesome.

Music: 8/10
The music are very fun, it enhances the comedic feeling and it sets the tone appropriately.

Rewatch Value: 5/10
Overall, this is a really good drama if you're a fan of korean comedy AND crime drama. If you like serious crime drama, I am afraid you won't enjoy this as much. I rated the rewatch value as 5 because honestly I was a whole lot annoyed by the recklessness of our female lead. They dumb her down. Thus, they dumb the viewer down. But still, I might rewatch this for the cases.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Alwayswithgyu
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Ago 4, 2020
12 of 12 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 8.5
Voltar a ver 8.5

Humorous Investigation Drama With Lots of Twists!

A really good crime investigation drama with just the right amount of humor! The first episode will hook you right in midway into the episode (so be patient until then) and then you won't be able to stop yourself from binging the remaining episodes. The cases are interesting and there are unique twists about the criminal that is a real surprise that you would have probably not seen coming. There are some plot holes if you think about it thoroughly but if you watch it straight ahead then you won't even notice. However, the little plot holes don't affect the case progression or the entire drama as a whole. The drama being 12 episodes also helped prevent the drama from being dragged and had the right amount of cases and humor. The chemistry between the main cast is also very good. Glad I waited until the drama finished to watch. The ending was also very satisfying so I am hoping that there will be another season with the cast.

What I liked:
1. Great interesting cases with very surprising twists
2. Plotline is consistent (with minor plot holes)
3. Superb acting!

What could have been better:
1. If the show actually explained the motives of the serial killers and normal murderers because that would have made the case more interesting to know why they started killing (like the last case- the utility knife cases). Some were explained, but vaguely, so it was hard to see why they killed in that way (the icebox cases)
2. If the main cast were working together as an investigative team more often rather than a few times, unlike what the title suggests. There were more instances of the PD working separately from the police although in the end they get to the same conclusions

Other than those points I mentioned, this was a very good watch for someone who enjoys investigation dramas with suspense and crime. Totally recommend this for anyone who loves watching a good crime drama solved by a smart team!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
DramaAddict
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mai 30, 2023
12 of 12 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

Watta Drama!!

This is one of the best drama I've ever watched. I am more of a criminal, investigation, law, crime, detective, police, muder, murder solving genre lover more than romance and fiction.

This filled the entire appetite for me.

Police and his junior: ON FLEEK
Reporter: ON FLEEK
Bar guy and his mates: ON FLEEK
Former Investigator: ON FLEEK
COMEDY: ON FLEEK
ACTION: ON FLEEK

Every character did their job more than expected.

Unpopular opinion:

I NEED A SEASON 2 WITH THE SAME PLOT AF SAME ENERGY!!!
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Andy
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jul 3, 2020
12 of 12 episódios vistos
Completados 2
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10
Amei muito nem sei como começar falar dele, queria poder dizer tantas coisas, mas são só 12 episódios que tenho medo de encher de spoilers, então tentarei ser objetiva e fazer uma resenha pequena.

É um dorama investigativo mesmo tendo momentos sérios, a comédia sempre está presente, me lembra The Fiery Priest.

Sinceramente todos da equipe são estranhos e loucos, não imaginava como funcionaria essa equipe e como daria certo, mas de alguma forma as pessoas singulares trabalham muito bem juntas. Achei incrível como tiveram suas vidas explicadas de forma que justificassem como são no presente e a música tema parecia tema de super heróis. Me surpreendi com o fato do detetive ser rico e achei bem inusitado o irmão da repórter.

Com certeza minhas cenas favoritas eram as do começo quando eles olham para câmera e aparecia o título, sempre foram inusitadas e o que falar sobre a grande parte do episódio 9 ser um flashback, o que achei interessante foi como diretor usou um tom mais pálido e um pouco sépia para representar isso, outro detalhe é que a maioria das cenas têm cores fortes.

Amo referências a Goblin, já vi várias, mas com certeza essa foi a mais divertida. Nem sei como passar tudo que senti com o último caso, teve um plot twist que me pegou desprevenida total, quero parabenizar os autores pois todos os casos me fizeram ficar focada.

Tentei achar algum defeito, mas não entrei muitos, apenas que só tem 12 episódios e realmente fiquei curiosa da estória do pai do detetive. O final foi maravilhoso e digo mais OCN quero outra temporada!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
lopmelopme
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Set 24, 2023
12 of 12 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 6.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

cari dimana ya detektif kayak detektif kangho?

waw dramanya asik si, plottwist di setiap kasus ada, kasusnya juga lumayanlah
TAPII, banyak banget yang aku rasa kurang disni, mari bahas :
1. teamwork, jujur banget aku kira ini kayak taxi driver, kerja sama nya kuat. tapi ekspektasi ku salah, kayaknya mereka baru dua kali kerja sama. aku rasa teamwork ga ditonjolin disini tapi judulnya uda team bulldog, seharusnya dari awal mereka uda kerja sama dong, bukannya malah kerja sendiri-sendri terus jumpa di tkp. argh mereka jadi kerjasama tu lama banget. jadi kesel
juga untuk disetiap kasus, dari mereka ber5 ga semua punya tugas untuk kasus itu, aku maunya tu mereka semua kerja di bidang mereka masing-masing.
2. itu-itu aja detektifnya. dari sekian banyak detektif, detektif yang bisa mecahin semua kasus cuma kangho doang, oke emang fokusnya di kangho nya, tapi at least detektif lainnya bisa jadi informan dong, kepala tim nya aja juga ga membantu sama sekali.
3. banyak boring scene. scene yang gapenting juga ga lucu ditampilin tu buat apa.
4. at least dikasi tau lah hukuman hukuman penjahatnya biar rasa benciku tersalurkan gitulooo.

yaa masih ada beberapa yang ga srek di aku, tapi drama ini masih layak ditonton, degdegan nya nyampe di aku walaupum komedinya engga.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
PENTHESILEA
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jul 17, 2022
12 of 12 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 7.5
Voltar a ver 5.0

I want more!

Choose this one for 12 hours full of funny moments,good kick-ass fighting scenes,great chemistry among all the characters and the most appealing crime cases.
I started this right after i finished "Cheat on me if you can"I guess i was in the same mood to watch something similar and Bulldog gave me the exact same vibes.

Let's start with what i didn't like so much.

Music:Was catchy and good especially in the fight scenes but too "loud" for my taste.I didn't like the OST too.

Production/direction/cinematography:
This drama is from 2020 but to be honest the whole production looked older.Of course 2 years is not an issue but felt like it was made back in 2010.I don't know if it was the use of the camera or the direction.The cinematography ruined it alot to me(lately i pay too much attention at this part while watching series)
There was something wrong with the color palette.Too...brownish maybe?Colors were dull no vivid at alI.I don't know but it wasn't pleasant to the eye.Also most of the time scenes were too dark i used more eye drops than the FL!Visuals weren't that good and felt boring.

The neutrals:

Cast/acting:My only objection was the choice of the FL.I liked all the other actors,they fitted their roles the best.
Acting was good but not crazy good.I felt something was missing.Like they all could give a little more but were holding back.(if this makes sense)

Characters:

The Producer:I was annoyed by this char.Her obsession with her show rates was too much and i find she lacked professionalism.She was loud and noisy too.She made wrong and irrational decisions.(to capture a serial killer and hid him from police just to have footage for her show just wasn't right)

The Detective:Dedicated and "With a passion for solving the unsolvable cases" as the synopsis says.Good character but not super wow!

All those i really loved!

Characters:
The ex profiler/scheme guy.Smart and funny i enjoyed every scene he was on.

The ex NFS/mortician:ok i love this actor what more to say.Any character he plays he nails it.He gives life even to the most boring char.hands-down.

Teddy,the ex gangster and his Red zone team!
I absolute loved those 2 crazy dudes and the crazier gal!They were the highlight of the entire show.

Story:The story was a typical collaboration of different and contrary characters on solving cases.
BUT!what really makes the story extraordinary is that the crime cases were freakin good and so much more.
Unique,interesting,with twists,with depth.I haven't watched for a while so good written crime cases,seriously.And i watch a lot of this genre!
I want a full series with 50 episodes having such incredible cases to be solved!Writers out there please write similar scripts for an addict to mysteries like me!
The only thing i didn't like about the story was the unanswered questions about the Detective's dad and his past.

Go watch this is just 12 hours,you will have fun,trust me!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Bubble123
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Dez 25, 2022
12 of 12 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 10
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 7.5
Voltar a ver 9.5

It was funny at same time they pulled out investigation part so well

I watched this drama when I had no exceptions from this but now I really need an another season for this . I am waiting for it . I love side characters as well as they were the ones who just keeping smile at my face and suspense at same time , one of the most funny as well as investigation I had never watched in recent times and I loved it . I thought of watching hero dramas , he is nice actor so that is why I started watching this drama! One more , when hero finds the lead to killer as well as heroine finds the lead to killer at a same time they put title card! I can say one of the best intro ever I have watched. There is no lag scenes or episodes because of comedy part it will engage you until you complete this drama . Even though it has so many episodes , I have watched it in single sitting, because it engaged me so well without any bore.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Further Investigation (2020) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 8.3 (avaliado por 3,103 usuários)
  • Classificado: #987
  • Popularidade: #1821
  • Fãs: 8,598

Principais Contribuidores

edições 259
edições 67
edições 41
edições 30

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários
Short KDrama
2101 titles 432 loves 15
Teams & Partners
191 titles 171 loves
~ OCN DRAMAS ~
94 titles 76 loves 1

Assistido recentemente por