Completados
apchala
20 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jul 19, 2018
2 of 2 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10
In one word this show would be described as sweet.
Don't be skeptical to watch it because it's only two episodes. They are two really good episodes.

The main character Park Jung-min is so lovable. He's a bit awkward, but when it comes to music he changes into a different person. He's definitely my favorite part of this show. Kim Sung-Cheol did a great job expressing Jung-min's fears and his love for music. He's a relatable normal character who you're going to find yourself rooting for as he tries to win the girl of his dreams.

Jung Chae-Yeon plays Kwon Na Ra, a former one-time idol still with the hopes of pursuing her dream. I think she played her role well, don't let idol bias stop you. She fits the character really well. She's the former popular girl at school and the Jung-min's childhood crush.

The show is refreshing. It's somewhere between a sweet tiramisu (haha, you'll get this once you watch it) and a cool cucumber. It's not the most original of premises, but somehow it feels different than other shows. Don't worry there's no cliches nor any cringy parts. Everything flows easily and you'll be surprised that time passed so quickly. The plot is well constructed and executed.

The chemistry between the leads was also a plus. This is the two episodes work at a disadvantage because by the time you're done you're going to be wishing for more.

I loved Jung-Min's support system. From his little sister who gave him dating advice to his friends who stand by him to his gruff uncle who's interest is always best in heart.

The music is also a highlight. I think most of the songs are covers, but they're incorporated into the story very well. They 're catchy and have caused me to constantly replay the songs on youtube. If you're skeptical about watching this, I say watch for the music.

My only qualm was that the ending felt like it could have added some closure to a few things. But they're also a few very small parts that I think can easily be overlooked.

Overall, It's a light, funny, entertaining and good quality short watch.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Alexandra
19 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jul 26, 2018
2 of 2 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 6.5
História 6.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 2.0
"TIRAMISU CAKE. TIRAMISU CAKE. TIRAMISU CAKE."

Damn this drama had 100% real bops. All the songs were catchy. And the instagram he used is actually real,i'm wheezing. https://www.instagram.com/superstarmin92/

It was an adorable story that felt like a 2h movie. And the characters were so so soooo charming. The sister made my heart melt(what do they give them to eat to be such awesome actor/actresses?!) and the friends were absolutely squad goals. But the ending tho...come on. HOW CAN THEY LEAVE ME LIKE THAT? The main leads had an amazing character development in only two episodes but i wanted to see a more extended ending.

So overall,if you have two hours and want something sweet and light,this is the drama for you.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Kang chul
5 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jul 22, 2018
2 of 2 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10
Let me review this drama by points,

1) one word about this drama "simply superb"

2) It has a different story not the usual rich man poor girl concept

3) Good songs throughout the two episodes

4) Absolutely it's one of the short and sweet kdramas like "splash splash love"

5) Finally after you finished this drama, you will long for extra episodes

6) This drama team use the actor and actress in effective enough to fall in love with them.

7) The lead actor really acted well enough

8) And the lead actress is really cute and talented. But she is only acting small web dramas or in supporting role. Please give her a main role in any upcoming dramas :-(

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Booklover_95
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jul 21, 2018
2 of 2 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 9.5
Tiramisu Cake!! Tiramisu Cake!!

God that song is stuck in my head so much! This is such a beautiful drama. One of those cute dramas that really stick with you. When I first heard that this is going to be a musical drama I was kinda skeptical but after watching it I finally saw the beauty of it. It was amazing!!! The songs are so cute. Like realistic giving an indie feeling to it.

I am so happy they casted the male lead instead of casting an idol. He did an amazing job of portraying the awkward not the best singer but a good singer nonetheless. His acting was on point. I watched him Prison Playbook and loved him there (tbh I loved all the characters in that drama. THE BEST)

Honestly there's nothing so special about the story but if you want a super cute story yes this is the one.

Just watch it for Tiramisu Cake!!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Duckk
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jul 26, 2020
2 of 2 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 6.0

Drama about music with awesome music

This was a beautiful, but sadly short, drama that i will likely think about a lot. The music in this drama was amazing, and the main characters had their own unique personalities that really captured my heart. None of the personalities were exaggerated, and this was honestly just the chillest thing I have ever watched. My only problem with this is how the ending was executed. I wish they gave us a more extended ending rather than ending it sort of abruptly. Great drama overall, so do yourself a favor and watch it right now :)
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Shenji06
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Out 23, 2018
2 of 2 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 8.0
Mini review with some bias i feel like i should write a more silly review for this since it's a film , i have to say i am more open minded when i watch a movie cause i am basicly looking for a 2 hour distraction unlike when i watch a drama and want to get engrossed in them.

->When to watch this movie <-
1- favorite drama just ended and you need an Pick Me Pick Me Pick Me Up(I.o.I)
2 -you like chaeyeon
3- Waiting for subs for your next binge
4- Need happiness in visual form (chaeyeon is top tier in this movie and is so pretty)
5- Bored

Good
Chaeyeon
Chaeyeon
Boss little sister
The music
Chaeyeon

Bad
Cliche story
Wish it add an longer ending

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
PapayaSammy on twitch
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 22, 2019
2 of 2 episódios vistos
Completados 2
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10
Bruh, at first, I was a little put off because of the main lead and how goofy he looks and then he opened his mouth and started singing and I was like WOW. This show has the 1000% bop of the century because the music is fire, the acting is fire and I wish it was a legitimate show because 2 episodes didn't do me man. It was a wonderful movie. I don't usually watch movies but I could not stop smiling, I'm so excited that I clicked on this and decided to watch it because this whole show and everything in it is fire. It's nice, sweet, cliche, I was dancing along to the music and I enjoyed the whole 2 plus hours and I don't care what anyone says. If you need something nice and refreshing and just to put you in the mood, this is it. I haven't been so excited to watch something and want to own it since 200 pound beauty and that's my show man. This show is wonderful. I dig it. Watch it. Taste it. Take it.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
nicki_bicki
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 9, 2019
2 of 2 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 9.5
This drama was just so adorable- it left me satisfied and glad that I'd watched it. I dreamt of moments where a guy would like me that much as the male lead like the female lead in this drama and I wished that I could have that type of young, naive love. The acting was well executed and there were no discrepancies in the story line.
The male lead Park Jung-min (Kim Sung-cheol) was lovable and forced you to love him in his awkward moments.
One downside of this drama is this amount of time they spent with the male lead singing, I skipped through most of these scenes. This definitely shouldn't stop you from watching the drama because overall it's incredible, but it's something small to look out for.
To conclude this drama was short and sweet, the acting was sweet, the storyline was sweet and it left a sweet aftertaste. I'm about to go rewatch it- and I think that everybody should go do that too.
Just an after thought: Jung Chae-yeon was good too, I'm a fan of her from her I.O.I days (and now from DIA) but I commend her for her strong acting. It didn't stand out as amazing but it wasn't bad either. It was sweet just like everything in this drama special. Also don't get discourage because it's only two episodes, the drama gave us everything we need within these episodes and didn't leave any loose ends.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
lala
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 27, 2021
2 of 2 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.5
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 3.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Músicas perfeitas

O drama conta a história de uma idol parada que recebe a sugestão de seu ceo para virar solista e de um músico muito bom que tem fobia de palco e que é apaixonado por essa idol desde novo. Eles se reencontram na loja que o prots trabalha e ele acaba escrevendo músicas pra ela e ensinando-a a tocar violão, o que acaba os aproximando bastante. Tudo da errado quando a rival da protagonista acaba pegando a música dela para si e fazendo com que a porta saia da empresa e se afaste do rapaz.

Músicas:
Tiramisu cake - Gruda na cabeça e é bem gostosinha de escutar
Grab me - Minha favorita, tem meu coração e também gruda na cabeça de um jeito bom
Your Song - Perfeita, não tenho como definir de outro jeito, ela é boa de escutar e de cantar junto (de tocar também deve ser mas eu não toco violão)
To Jenny - A música que dá nome ao dorama, toca apenas no final mas a letra é linda e você consegue ficar ouvindo por horas até cansar


O protagonista tem uma voz muito boa pra cantar e combina muito com a da prota, gostei bastante disso. A atuação também é impecável não consegui reclamar de nada.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
jaesdays
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jul 2, 2021
2 of 2 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musical 9.5
Voltar a ver 8.5

A short but sweet watch.

Don't be fooled by the fact that it has two episodes, it was an amazing miniseries.

This is my first time watching anything from the two leads and in the 1hr 15min that they had, they phenomenally did amazing. Jungmin's voice is honestly amazing and I found out that Sungchul [the actor for Jungmin] was a musical actor so no surprises there. Chaeyeon's and Sungchul's acting was on-point and I think that they portrayed the characters perfectly.

It was the perfect music miniseries that I was looking for.

Do I suggest watching it? With my whole entire pride at stake, yes I do.
Will I rewatch it one day? Without any doubt, yes I will.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
violettaena
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 24, 2021
2 of 2 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 10
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

this drama is a dopamine shot

this drama is sweet, cute and beautiful.
if you think you can't get attached to a story for only two episodes YOUR'RE WRONG all the characters were so sweet, except aileen but she's irrelevant. Kim Sung Chul does such a great job his character is sweet and goofy and honestly a truly nice guy who is thoughtful, patient, funny and truly truly only wants the best for the girl he likes. definitely watch if you're into puppy love. Chae Yeon's visuals in this drama were out of this world how can one not fall for this girl? and I loved how at the end she stood for herself and decided to go her own way.
the little sister is the glue that ties the whole drama together, such an adorable and supportive yet clever and mature little girl gave a nice contrast to her awkward and shy older brother.
of course as it is only 2 episodes we don't go to into deep the struggles or lives of our characters but I believe this story could easily become a 16 episodes drama and even as it is the writer did a good job at showing the main couple personalities and their "mission" inside the story.
THE BEST PART: the OST just made this drama 10x better, Sung Chul's voice is so sweet I'd love him to sing me to sleep (i might be in love with him now)
overall it's a cute casual watch if you're in need of an easy story to follow with lovely characters.

anyways Siri play tiramisu cake.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
DeepZone
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Out 10, 2018
2 of 2 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 6.5
História 5.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 1.0
Story 5/10
Maybe it's because it was ending but they didn't have to drop the bomb on her at the company. Could've ended it on better terms. Now all we're left with are the main characters and no closure whatsoever towards the people that bullied her at the production company.

Surely, this show could've been better had it had more episodes but it doesn't. So I'll rate it for what it is.

Acting 8/10
Decent at best, awful at worst. The best actress in the entire thing is his baby sister and that says something.

Music 8/10
The actual music he composed was silly but the background songs they used at times were old big hits that brought nostalgic feelings into this rating.

Rewatch NO/10
Unless this gets a longer adaption and better cast it'll be a big no to rewatch.
P.S: there should be a cringe tag somewhere in there, my toes hurt LOL.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
To.Jenny (2018) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 8.2 (avaliado por 3,041 usuários)
  • Classificado: #1299
  • Popularidade: #2506
  • Fãs: 5,870

Principais Contribuidores

edições 19
edições 19
edições 15
edições 9

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários
Short KDrama
2101 titles 437 loves 15
Itty Bitty Time taker uppers
848 titles 215 loves 5
Dramas/Movies that made me laugh
146 titles 80 loves 5

Assistido recentemente por