Em andamento 48/48
Avon
73 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jun 29, 2018
48 of 48 episódios vistos
Em andamento 1
No geral 8.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 7.0
Just finished this drama today! This was such a fun drama to watch, so different from majority of the historical dramas i watch (which have such heavy emotions).

-Story
i thoroughly enjoyed this drama. It has a good plot line (i know the synopsis told a lot but when you watch it, it's really not much) that also sets its pacing well.
We're introduced to YunXi, the daughter of the Imperial Doctor and FeiYe, Duke of Qin and the King's younger brother. The King and his mother does not believe him to be his actual brother because of an event. To help the King, the Queen Dowager ends up arranging him to be married to YunXi, who also harbors a secret. Their story then develops from there.
Apart from this, there is also the politic side of it, FeiYe's hidden secret, the secret plans from different Kingdoms, the King's own plots, and also those of his sons.

-Acting
Super well done! They really played out their parts. I especially fell in love with our main girl. For most light hearted historical dramas like this, i find it hard to continue watching the main girl but for this one, i really ended up enjoying all her expressions, her scenes, and her emotions. FeiYe is your typical stone faced male lead at first but quickly ends up warming up. Their little romance is adorable to watch! and honestly, despite the amount of troubles that come between the two, they never really end up having bad blood or angsty scenes (even with that slight betrayal tag).
Another reason i stayed till the end of this drama was because of Qishao ;_; developed major second lead sydrome thanks to him. He played his part out sooooo well, i absolutely loved all his scenes!
and the side characters in this did not lose out too, they were well focused and planned out.

Opening and ending theme song for this was great and the music that played during sad scenes matched well.
Rewatch? i'll come back to this when i miss the second lead and the chemistry between all the characters here.

One thing- THE ENDING- its a really open ending (Eps49/50 are both different endings). I love this drama, not intense love but happy love. I'm really sensitive and it was only at the last episode that i cried my heart out.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Q I U
41 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Nov 3, 2018
48 of 48 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 9.0
The most underrated series by far. I am deeply touched by the plot and even entirely attached to love between Han Yun Xi and Long Fei Yi. Unlike other love-triangle series, the third wheel (Gu Qi Shao) is not bad as well. I laughed and cried throughout the series, and love this series, though I feel like it would be a lot better with more romance scenes between the two leads. Though the ending is a little twisted, it doesn’t matter that much.

Cheers to the production team for being able to produce such an phenomenal series.

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 48/48
Jzhangrock
39 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jun 28, 2018
48 of 48 episódios vistos
Em andamento 2
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 10
It an extremely good drama show. I love it, but also cry a lot while watching it. I didn't like the ending, but that how it goes. WARNING: before watching this bring a box of tissues!!! I would love to see the two main characters in another Romantic/Historia drama show!!! I will totally recommend this to a friend, and watch it over!

LOVE
LOVE
LOVE
LOVE this show
will rewatch this over and over
The main characters does a good job


llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Chrysmas
42 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 13, 2020
48 of 48 episódios vistos
Completados 8
No geral 4.0
História 4.0
Acting/Cast 6.5
Musical 5.0
Voltar a ver 1.0
I was tricked in to watching this drama after reading reviews on this site, so I thought I may be of some help and save people some time before they take on this monstrosity.

What I liked
This drama started off strong, hitting all major points of what would be a good drama. Strong female lead, a steady plot, great villains and sweet pacing. The female lead carried the show in the beginning and I was rooting for her to thaw out our main lead and get the chemistry going. ( I really want to throw in a spoiler here...hm let's just say if you like night time romance...forget about it).

After about 33 percent of my time spent watching this show what I liked turned in to

What I disliked
Let's start with repetitive scenes that kept going in a cycle. Once something was resolved, it propped back up again just to start the same story over. The pacing suddenly started to drag and characters actions no longer made sense.
What is interesting is our male lead acting really was awful during the first half of this show, but after the show started going bad his acting suddenly got better...
Do you enjoy watching flashbacks back to back to back??? Well this is the show for you, at least 20 percent of this show is comprised of them.

I am not one to drop a show just because it is a train wreck already, I must see it to the end...so after watching the ending I must say...

Yup the show ended just like this review ended three freaking dots!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 48/48
sharreb
10 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Ago 8, 2018
48 of 48 episódios vistos
Em andamento 0
No geral 8.5
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 8.5
Voltar a ver 7.5
Among a crop of historical C dramas, this one nearly slip under the radar. Its underated and seemingly not as grand unlike another c drama headlined by heavy weight actors. It was a rather poignant love story, light and simple in parts, heavy in others but still manage to retain my attention til the end. The highlight is watching the maiden thaw the heart and of the ice man.

THE GOOD AND THE AVERAGE:
Plot falls on usual trope of arranged marriage between two individuals that have never met (except they did). A young girl who has a motive to enter the Long family on the decreed of the royal family. A Qin 4th prince who poses a threat to the reigning emperor. Yet one couldnt choose who you fall in love with. It was fate who brought them together and its the heart that decides where it goes from there. On the political aspects theres secrets, multi parties and alot of chess playing.
The characters- Rather intelligent otps who have their own charms but also made some questionable decisions that you may or may not like but it does make them flawed yet human.
Male otp: Long Fei Ye as a man in position of power that comes with great responsibility. He is both revered and feared by many. Outwardly cold and reserved and man of few words. Described as a deep pool of water. A strategist, intelligent, shrewd and observant. He had a plethora of good traits that obviously drew Yun Xi to him.
Female otp: Han Yun Xi the first daughter of Han family who grew up without her father's attention and in search of her mother. Shes an optimist at her and tends to take life full frontal. She doesnt let things bring her down and while her words may have bite, shes a softie at heart. Her knowledge and skill of poison and their cures sets her apart. As does her vibrant personality and intelligence. She however does not hold a high self defence when it comes to people she accepted and trust. This is both a virtue and a flaw.
The other character i liked was the dependable Xi Feng, the prince's right hand man who was also an early supporter of the couple.
Acting- Ju Jing Yi as our heroine was fitting. Petite, pretty and energetic she brings out the sweet charms of Yun Xi. The actress was previously memorable in her supporting role in Novoland. Zhang Zhe Han looked the part of Long Fei Ye but i do have complains with some of his eye expressions. But together they do have great rapport and i was greatly entertained to watch them drift together.

THE WEAKNESS:
The plot itself has good parts as stated earlier but also typical in C dramas that middle part that lost some traction. The device plot to wedge between our otp came in the form of Bai Li Ming Xiang, the prince Childhood friend. While shes isnt as villainy as many other characters in the drama, i just didnt want to watch her scenes.
The other major person affecting otp was 2nd male lead Qu Qi Shao who although interesting at start but my interest waned over time and safe to say no Second lead syndrome for me
Many parties with their own ambition, plot and war over in palace politics. Some that i dont care that much about. Lots of self centred, power hungry people that when it comes to their decline i felt neither triumph or pity, just ambivalent.

For all these reasons its a solid 8.5 for me. It was entertaining to watch especially watching Yun xi able to thaw the ice and earned the prince attention and love. When the prince is attentive, acceptive of her and trust in her capabilities, he was really swoony. Those are the parts i would rewatch.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Evonne
9 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jul 5, 2018
48 of 48 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 8.0

a lighthearted drama with a confusing ending

writing this review right after i finished, and my heart kind of hearts hahhasha

STORY:
welp, gotta say that i loved it. even though the ending was a bit confusing. i laughed a lot, cried a lot, and got mad a lot. it was an emotional roller coaster for me hahdah.

ACTING/CAST:
have to be honest, i'm completely biased towards the three main leads. i absolutely loved ju jing yi (yun xi) in novoland: castle in the sky along with zhang zhe han (fei ye) and yalkun merxat (qi shao) in demon girl. i have to give it to qi shao when it comes to the best out of those three. he moved me to tears ;(

MUSIC:
I. LOVE. THEM. SO MUCH. especially the ending song. i'd watch the outro in every episode because i loved it so much.

REWATCH VALUE:
i'll definitely come back to this when i miss ning jing and tang li or xi feng and qi shao's right hand woman. lastly, for qi shao when im in need of some second lead syndrome hahah.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 48/48
misssarahlove
9 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jul 10, 2018
48 of 48 episódios vistos
Em andamento 0
No geral 9.5
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 9.0
First of all, I want to really scream my head off.. Arghhh.. I was hoping for a proper ending, but an open ending? I don't like to interpret this ending myself, it's hurting my brain. Argh.. I really love this series and would love to see the lead actor and actress together in a different period drama series. I am not sure I want to rewatch this drama, maybe months later, I don't think I can bear to watch certain scenes again. I mean they are very cute together and all, some really fun, romantic, loving, action-packed, happy scenes, but with the ending.. well I find it very heartbreaking. Also, I find the lead actor super handsome and lead actress very beautiful. Somehow they made a great on-screen couple.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 48/48
shrling
7 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jul 5, 2018
48 of 48 episódios vistos
Em andamento 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10
i have just finished this drama...
YOU KNOW WHAT THIS DRAMA IS VERY AMAZING!!!!
EVERYONE SHOULD WATCH IT!

Good acting Good actresses and actors
Really in love with the main couple
Fei ye and Yun xi !!!
Fei ye is described as a cold person, but the way he treats yun xi is really sweet! omg!

cold but surreptitiously care about her :3

Yun xi
she is so beautiful and i extremely like her characters.. cheerful and lovely...

Gu qi shao ...
Hmmm..
Is hard to find such a good friend like him in the real world
very nice to yun xi and will do everything for her even though it makes him sad

[ Overall ]

Anyone who wants to watch it go watch it now!
Yun xi & Fei ye = couple goals
Fei ye = boyfriend and husband goals
Gu qi shao = Friend goals

The story line is really good
Romance comedy action historical fantasy all there ...


<3 <3 love it

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 48/48
ObtuseAngle
5 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Nov 25, 2018
48 of 48 episódios vistos
Em andamento 0
No geral 9.5
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 8.0
The shows ending was somewhat confusing, but I spend 3 days watching this whole show and I would say that I wasted my time, but it was pretty good. I would defiantly recommend this show because it had a really nice plot, but like I said the ending was really good but I'm still confused. I also hope there is a season 2 to watch because I want to see what's gonna happen and I need something to clear it up. Also I really liked the music for everything, it was sometimes soothing to listen to. The cast also did a great job of acting out the show. So you should go watch it.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
GiGi
4 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 3, 2019
50 of 48 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10
I was so awed and my emotions runneth high in sadness and laughter that I had to give a perfect 10! The storyline, the main cast, the supporting roles, the music and loved the happy ending. I will be putting "Legend of Yun Xi" on my top 10 Drama Series. Beautiful! Beautiful! Beautiful! This is a definite ReWatch! Had me sitting on the edge of my chair the whole time.

Zhang Zhehan = Standing Ovation
Ju Jingyi = Standing Ovation
Yalkun Merxat = Standing Ovation
Supporting Roles = Standing Ovation
Storyline = Standing Ovation

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Hell_observer
7 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jun 2, 2019
48 of 48 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 3.5
História 4.0
Acting/Cast 3.5
Musical 4.0
Voltar a ver 1.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers
Have a good concept story at first but halfway its getting boring. Ju jingyi is so pretty but long feiye actor is ugly and can't act. None of the characters is likeable. I really hate yun xi and long feiye the most. I like it better if yun xi died. Honestly how can yun xi and long feiye live happily ever forever after ruining so many peoples' life and so many had to die because of their relationship. If the bracelet can save yun xi why it can't save yun xi's mother. Its just doesn't make sense. Last few episodes boring and forced.
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Xu Kai
4 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jul 8, 2020
48 of 48 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 5.0
História 4.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Musical 4.0
Voltar a ver 1.5

Quick review


STORY
The beginning was interesting however the story was dragged on for too long. I ended up hating this drama. Overall I think this story was extremely boring besides the beginning. The ending is abit unpredictable but I salute to you if you even make it to the end.

ACTING/ CASTING
Most of the actresses are from the girl groups snh48, gnz48, star48 ect so you cannot expect much. But the acting is alright and the chemistry between couples are decent.

MUSIC
The songs are ok, the main lead actress Ju JingYi sang the opening song. I don't see myself listening to it after the drama. I did like the instrumental music.

REWATCH VALUE
I would never rewatch this because there are better dramas out there.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Lenda de Yun Xi (2018) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 8.1 (avaliado por 8,219 usuários)
  • Classificado: #1884
  • Popularidade: #856
  • Fãs: 18,838

Principais Contribuidores

edições 48
edições 47
edições 38
edições 22

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários
All Time Favorite Dramas
684 titles 1706 loves 35
Chinese Historical Drama
418 titles 542 loves 3
Arranged/Fake/Forced Marriage
97 titles 213 loves 8

Assistido recentemente por