Completados
palak
67 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Ago 21, 2016
54 of 54 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10
Five Enough is a heart-warming story a divorcee mother of three and a widowed father of two coming together and becoming one big, happy family. This is exactly what drew me to watch this drama even though I was unfamiliar with the cast.

50+ episode dramas can be extremely tricky. Sometimes they are so bad that you lose your faith in dramas and vow to never watch another 50 episodes drama again. But sometimes they are so brilliant, your faith is restored completely in one stroke. Thankfully, Five Children falls in the second category. The story was brilliant and there were no dull moments at all. The main leads had a wonderful story and all the characters surrounding them had their own great sub-plot. The female lead was badass and the male lead was the touch of kindness she needed in her life. They were perfect for each other!

Sang Min was definitely the highlight of the show and his romance with Yoon Tae was the cutest. Sang Min reminded a bit of Tae Joo from What Happens To My Family. He was so funny and both of them were so adorable.

Tae Min and Jin Joo started off as a little annoying (especially Jin Joo) but they became really adorable in the end. Jin Joo had the most character development, in my opinion. She started as a spoiled brat and became a responsible adult in the end. I think she won a lot of hearts. And their relationship was really interesting to watch in the last 10 episodes or so.

The rest of the cast was equally great! Sang Tae's In-laws were annoying and overbearing at times but they were also one of the most interesting characters in the show. They cared a lot and had their own (crazy) way to show it. Sang Tae's parents were complete opposite of the in-laws. They were sweet, caring and gentle people. The father was so supportive and wise; he was awesome! Sang Tae's brother was handsome but such a swindler in the beginning. His character got better halfway through and he didn't lose his funnyman act anywhere. Soon Young was a sweet presence in the show and a key character to bring more excitement.

Mi Jung's grandma was a force to be reckoned with. Loved that strong lady! Mi Jung's ex husband and his wife and mother-in-law were annoying at one hand but on the other hand, the wife seemed like such a harmless airhead, you just feel like "Whatever, let everyone be happy". Her mom seemed like an evil lady but you realize how human she is. Imagine if your daughter bringing a married man home and declaring she cannot live without him. She was prepared to be cursed and be strong for her daughter. I think I liked the mom more than the airhead wife.

All the children were a delight to watch! In fact, the whole time you feel excited about the kids moving in together (one day) and being one big squad of siblings. I had my moments where I liked all kids. But if I have to think about it, Woo Young was my favorite kid. He was so caring and protective of his mother and sisters. He helped out and looked out for his mom. He was too mature for his age. Loved that kid! Woo Ri was a brilliant actress. Woo Joo was adorable! Soo and Bin were immature at times but I grew fond of them too at some point.

The OST was awesome. I have it in my phone. It was bubbly and catchy and soothing all at once.

I can't imagine rewatching this right now because of it's length but it is highly rewatchable. I will probably get down to watching it again a few years down the lane.

Overall, it was wonderful and would highly recommend it even if you are wary of weekend family dramas. It doesn't have any makjang and it's low on excessive melodrama. It's a nice family drama, almost has a slight slice-of-life feel to it.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Dieu
14 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Ago 24, 2016
54 of 54 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 9.5
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 8.0
Story
I really liked the story you will think 54 episodes are a lot but it really isn't i really liked if there were more episodes. There was a great love/family story i cried and smiled watching this i really recommend to watch this drama you will not be disappointed.

Cast
The cast was great i liked everyone especially the 2 older brothers from Lee Yun Tae and i loved her with Kim Sang min.

Music
Really liked the Ost

Rewatch Value
I don't think i will rewatch everthing but i will definitely rewatch some cute scenes back

Overal
Really great family drama about having laws and a lot more.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
kingsqueen
6 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Fev 28, 2017
54 of 54 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.5
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 8.0
I don't often watch these longer dramas. In fact, this is only the 4th or so that I've attempted. But out of these, Five Children has been the best family drama I've watched so far. In the past, the ones I've watched have suffered from draggy middle parts or overbearing characters. Watching Five Children was a treat - I never fast forwarded through a thing and when I thought I would watch this at a casual pace, filling in empty time here and there -- well, that didn't happen at all. I flew through this 54 episode drama in just about a week. I couldn't stop watching it. I even put off watching my currently airing shows to finish this.

I enjoyed all the cast. So Yoo Jin as Ahn Mi Jung, the main female lead, was really enjoyable and a very likable actress. I wish there was more she had done that I was interested in watching. Ahn Jae Wook as Lee Sang Tae, the main male lead was also charming and his character was a steady rock. The show stealers were Sung Hoon as Kim Sang Min and Shin Hye Sun as Lee Yeon Tae, though. Their couple was so adorable and heart-fluttery. Sang Min was such a doting boyfriend and wooed shy Yeon Tae very romantically (and sometimes cheese-ily..yes, I made that word up.) and gently instructed her in the ways of dating without being over bearing or pushy. I could have watched a whole drama around JUST those two. The actors playing the parents all did a good job because their antics could definitely have crossed over into the annoying meddling parental roles we've all seen done to death. But somehow, they were still likable even with all that sort of behavior that I usually abhor. I think the couple I was least interested in was Lee Ho Tae and Mo Soon Young, but the Yoon In Chul and Kang So Young couple were the least developed character-wise and didn't really fit well into the rest of the story. I enjoyed the Kim Tae Min and Jang Jin Joo couple also, even though I thought I'd dislike Jin Joo at first as well. I think she had some incredible character growth during the series. The child actors played their parts well also. I have nothing bad to say at all about the acting. Wonderful casting!

The story was not that original maybe, and not realistic in how they were all intertwined together, but they still wrote an engaging and entertaining story that kept me wanting to see what came next.

The music was good, but not really stand out. They had a cute little theme song, and I heard several American songs as background when the characters were meeting out and about at cafes and restaurants.

If this were not such a long drama, I would not mind rewatching it. Due to the length though, I will probably just rewatch some favorite scenes at most (and they are pretty much all Sang Min and Yeon Tae scenes!) I'm still thinking about these characters days after I've finished, so I think that says a lot.

If you are new to family dramas, I would say that this is a solid choice to get your feet wet with! :)

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
CookiesCreed
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Fev 17, 2018
54 of 54 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 8.0
This was a quite heartwarming drama.

At first I was a bit suspicious because the story didn't seem too intriguing at first, but once you get to know the main characters that all changes.
The story mainly is about two huge families. The main couple Ahn Mi Jung and Lee San Tae meet at work. Ahn Mi Jung has divorced her husband some years ago and Lee San Tae's wife died due to cancer years ago. It seems those two have given up on love or finding someone and concentrate on their children and work. As they meet though a really cute and almost childish romantic behaviour starts to happen between the two which is so adorable to watch. Also other family members start to fall in love with people from the other family...it's actually quite complicated because not only the fate of the main couple if shown but the fate of the whole family gets sucked into a HUUUGE romantic bubble.

I loved the cast! And I really loooved the main couple and how they played their roles! As I said I thought this will be a boring drama, but they made it so real for me and it was beautiful to watch! Also: All the supporting roles deserve applause as they are so different from one another and how they change once they fall in love is so adorable :D One thing that has to be mentioned: the acting of the kids was so good! They played their roles so so so well and they were soo cute! Everyone who has siblings (I have a sibling) can relate to their feelings how it is to grow up not being the only kid in the family and that's what I also really liked about the drama: It was real and beautiful with everything that life has to offer. From romance to breakup to makeup xD

The music was nice, nothing to complain about.
This drama is quite long so I would probably not watch it right away because it takes quite a while.

Overall a 9.5/10.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
setlib
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Dez 27, 2021
54 of 54 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.5
História 8.5
Acting/Cast 7.0
Musical 5.0
Voltar a ver 3.0

Long but worth it for romance fans

Obviously this is really long at 54 episodes, but there are several romances to keep viewers interested. The main story of the intelligent widower and strong-willed divorcee falling in love (office romance!) and working to combine their five children into one family is interesting on its own, especially their mistakes in figuring out discipline and support for the children in their blended family. But I also really enjoyed the secondary romance with Sung Hoon as the arrogant golfer who pursues the shy teacher. Two other couples provide additional romance to balance out the horrible, interfering, obnoxious in-laws who provide most of the conflict in the drama. For fans of realistic and healthy romance, this is definitely worth one watch!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Asif Shahriar
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 22, 2021
54 of 54 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.5
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 7.0

A Better Family Drama

Five enough is one of the best family drama out there. What I like the most about this drama is character justification. Every character has its own justification. When you analyze the situation from their point of view, you will find every character is right from their position that's the most intriguing thing of this drama.
The second thing is there are lots of couples. They all are different in personality and ages. So, the chemistry between every couple is different. If you are looking for nerve wrecking romance, than you won't find any. Romance here is pure and simple. There are no cheap politics or conflicts. So, you don't have to very sad or angry for a moment. There are no moments that you will feel, you can't watch it.
Last and most important thing is, after watching this drama you will have a better understanding about your family members. You will know how much valuable every member is in your family. You will be humble and grateful towards your family. Son will understand his mom and mom will understand her son. This drama will give you a huge boost in your family life.
If you like this genre, it is for you. If you want to have a better understanding about you family, it is for you. If you just want watch a simple drama that will make you happy, it is for you.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Sinasina
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Nov 29, 2021
54 of 54 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.0
História 7.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 7.5
Voltar a ver 5.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Unreasonable in-law galore!

Five Again is probably the third highest rated family drama on MDL, after having enjoyed Once Again & My Father is Strange I have decided to give this one a go.
Overall I don't regret watching this show, but it's been quite difficult to reach the rolling credits. The previously mentioned two family dramas are much better, I guess it's not a coincidence those two hold the top two spot in this genre.

The Good:
- The wholesome main romance, office romance
- Shin Hye Sun & Im Soo Hyang
- Some of the child actors
- The happy ending
- All the couples were somewhat entertaining to watch.
- The production team has not gone to extreme lengths to please all demographics equally.
- The lack of real love triangles

The Neutral:
- The story is not that coherent. (There were some strange character adjustments)
- Even the kinder, seemingly more reasonable elders went pretty crazy at seemingly random times.

The Bad:
- The whole in-law situation. (this is by far the worst thing in this drama.)
- FL's cheating ex & the time wasted on his trashy new family
- Sung Hoon is not a good actor now, let alone in 2016 when this has been filmed.
- The secondary couples had too many minor breakups, there's been way too much push-pulling for me.
- The drama had 10 bad episodes in a row, following the marriage of the main leads.


Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Beatrix
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mai 19, 2020
54 of 54 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 9.5
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers
This drama caught me by surprise. I originally watched it because of Sunghoon and Shin Hyesun but I stayed because of the main couple. Really regretted why I only found out about this now.

I’m not usually the biggest fans of couples who already has kids but man did I love it here. Few things that annoyed my from time to time here are the mothers. Yes, we all want the best for our family but wow they were so intrusive. Secondly, not really the biggest fan of Hotae and Sunyeong. They were annoying. Also, who the heck gets pregnant at the start of the show and never showed signs of it after? Also, Incheol. No need to explain anythi ng.

I love the main leads here. Not your typical protagonists. They both have their strengths and individuality. Even though they love each other so much, they are not completely blinded by love. They still stood by their virtues and principles. The child actors were really excellent also. Im Soohyang was also outstanding, her character and her dad had the biggest character growth throughout the series. Love them all.

The parents of Jinju were really fun to watch. They are simple minded, straightforward, and really caring. It’s hard to hate them complete because we all know where they were coming from. They really didn’t know where to place themselves after everything that has happened and the only family they really do have is Sangtae’s family so it was nice to see that up until the end they were still included in the family. Love Mijeong for that.

Lastly, Sunghoon and Shin Hye Sun needs to have a drama of their own. They have great chemistry!!!

PS:
So Yujin looks like a crossover between Taeyeon and Kim Yujin (Eugene) lol. Love her voice also, when she speaks she can make you listen. Love her chemistry with Ahn Jaewook. ?


Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Apurva101
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
16 dias atrás
54 of 54 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.0
História 7.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 4.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

All the couples are great!

I started this drama especially to watch Shin Hye Sun & Sun Hun together and they were so damn good. All the couples in the drama were so well-written. They were loyal to each other, cared for each other, and didn't give up on each other even during hardships. Many of them temporarily retreated but then came back strong in pursuit of their loved, which was so endearing.

I was bit afraid about the Sang Tae being a jerk to Mi Jung not just because of his dead wife but because of his chaotic family. There was that one instance in the beginning when he tried to put a wall between them, but it handled nicely by his father. His father was such a sensible person throughout the series. Apart from the part when the boys were hit on their calves, I really liked the way they handled parenting those kids. With so many of them under a small roof, it could have turned bad but they both handled it so well. Mi Jung's ex was deadbeat father even when he was given the chance to bond with them he always chose to be selfish. He had no business having more children who he might end up leaving in the future. I didn't like that Mi Jung held the children against him when he cheated. But looking at how the ex behaved majority of time, Mi Jung made the right decision. The kids wouldn't have grown up so well-mannered or even nice under his care.

Ho Tae & Soo Young were good for each other as well. Despite their past decisions, they grew up well. It was good to see Ho Tae growth from the thief who stole from his sister to a successful director.

All the parents in the drama were chaotic enough to give me a headache. From the parents in law who didn't want their son in law to move on, to the parents who thought their son were too good for the women they chose. That's the only part of the drama that I could do without.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
CathiRo
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Out 22, 2023
54 of 54 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

I didn’t want it to end.

I enjoyed Five Enough so much I didn’t want it to end. What I liked the most was that their differences was all about family. I found it so refreshing that there was no angling for inheritance.

I found the merging of the three families so heartwarming. Sang Tae’s former in laws and their maid ended up being some of my favorite characters. They made me laugh so much.


I also just loved the pairing of Yeontae and Sangmin. At first I hoped that Taemin and Yeontae would get together until Sangmin showed up.


The most useless couple was the cheating couple. I fast forwarded through most of their scenes because the dialogue was always so selfishly stupid. How anyone would think that that guy was a catch is beside me. They were a waste of airspace.


I couldn’t wait for Sangmin and Yeontae to get together; loved how Mi Jeong won SangMin’s former in laws over; Min ho turned out to be the sweetest grandpa. In other words, I binged watched because it was like a good book that I couldn’t put down.


I will probably watch it again because it was such a feel good drama.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
DramaChef
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 19, 2024
54 of 54 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 9.5

All Time Favorite Long Drama

Menu= Synopsis/Concept ~(9)
Ingredients/Recipes= Script Writer ~(10)
Chef= Director ~(10)
Flavors/Taste= Actors/Performances ~(10)
Restaurant/Decor= Wardrobe Production-Value ~(8)
Waiter/Service= Editing/Pacing/Cinematography ~(10)

Starter/1st Act ~(8)
Main Course /2nd Act ~(10)
Dessert/3rd Act ~(10)

My favorite and probably only long drama, I stumbled on this purely by luck, because I avoid long dramas like the plague.

I’ve concluded that Shin Hye Sun being on the cast almost always guarantees a drama.

I’m surprised more women don’t like this drama, as it essentially a modern day fairytale for divorced women who were mistreated by their ex spouses. My best guess is because it portrays the female lead as ultimately feminine who appreciated and submitted to the male lead.

For such a big cast the drama gave every character it’s moments to shine even the youngest daughter.

The toxicity was minimal and thankfully the alcoholism was also kept to a minimum.

I bought one of the soundtracks on iTunes.

I’ve rewatched twice already, which is shocking considering its over 50 episodes.

If you want a sweet but realistic drama that has something for almost everyone, I recommend it wholeheartedly.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
hey887984
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Nov 2, 2022
54 of 54 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.5
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 8.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

yeon doo & sang min couple save the show

I love blended family theme drama. I honestly love seeing 2 families working together to get closer, which takes time and effort.

Let me start by the things I dislike about this drama. (I feel like it's more of a rant than a review so bear with me)

I feel like this drama has the most absurd, most annoying, and most unbearable to watch mother in law in Korean drama history, at least to my knowledge. And yes, I'm talking about Sang Tae's mother Mi Sook. I dislike her so much that I thought about dropping this drama. She's very egoistic, materialistic, two-faced, blabber mouth, and a hypocrite. She knows her son is struggling to move on, and instead of consoling his son or taking him to someone to talk, she just straight up angry and saying harsh words to her son. I get that she's being realistic, but saying harsh words to her wounded son is just cruel and uneducated.
Also, I can't believe that she wants her son to marry a single woman with no children, or even best, with no marriage history. She cannot accept a divorcee with 3 children. Her fricking son is a single father, like what does she expect? She thinks her son is christian grey or something.
Then she ask FL to abandon her own kids in order to marry her son. And as a mother herself, like how can she even think of that? She often says that FL's kids are unacceptable because they're not her son's blood and they have different surnames. Like wtf is this woman thinking? It's not like her son is a chairman of a large corporation, nor she's absolutely rich.

Now let me talk the bright side of this drama, yeon doo and sang min couple, which saves the drama. I feel like I continue this drama because of those two. They're just too cute and I love that the family on both sides are accepting this marriage. I love that it begins with hate and disgust, to actually full on "I can't keep my hands off of you".

Normally, dramas should've left an impression of "It's not enough episode, we need more" or "the episodes is just perfect" but this one, could've been easily be in 32 or less episodes. It's just too draggy. However, if they decided on 54 episodes with 1 hour time frame, they should've included Yeon Doo and Sang Min couple more. Idk maybe bc I only want to see them lovey dovey, instead of draggy mother in law bullshit that nobody wants.

And what is it about trying to gain sympathy for that shitty ex-husband thing? I feel like the writer should not portray the ex-husband as a loving father missing his child. He obviously chose his mistress over his kids, like what is that unnecessary sympathy scenes are for?

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Cinco Crianças (2016) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 8.3 (avaliado por 4,013 usuários)
  • Classificado: #1079
  • Popularidade: #1480
  • Fãs: 10,870

Principais Contribuidores

edições 111
edições 105
edições 59
edições 51

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários

Assistido recentemente por