Completados
Cierra Minor
16 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jun 4, 2021
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.0
História 6.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 1.0
I really loved most of the performances that came out of KINGDOM LEGENDARY WAR and the little interaction between groups that we did get was golden. Before watching this I never really understood or looked into the MNET hate-train but now I fully understand. The way they did this show was terrible and had I not liked the groups on the show I wouldn't have continued to watch. They truly could have made ROAD TO KINGDOM the official "Kingdom". (Here's my final thoughts on the groups in random order):

BTOB: I've always liked BTOB since I became a Kpop fan, just never really paid much attention to them like some of the other groups in the show. But BTOB has to have some of the best if not the best vocals in Kpop and Kingdom really showed their vocals in the best way
SF9: Before KINGDOM I never really knew anything about sf9 and the probably only knew 3 members but now I know all the members and want to watch sf9 content and get into the group more. Performance wise I didn't really what they were capable of but they are really great performers and not just idol-actors, they really excel in rap, vocals and dance
IKON: I hate to say it because I love Ikon, they were one of the groups I got into when I first got into Kpop but their performances didn't really do anything for me except the last performances was great
STRAY KIDS: I had high expectations from them just from seeing past performances and for the most part they exceeded those expectations, were all their performances my favorite not at all but as a whole they were great (REALLY WISH THEY WOULD'VE HAD HYUNJIN THE WHOLE TIME)
THE BOYZ: I first got introduced to THE BOYZ on Road to Kingdom and have liked them ever since. I know they got a lot mixed results from their performances but I really enjoyed all their performances
ATEEZ: I hate to be that fan but I think I was rather bias towards ATEEZ because I've been a fan of theirs since debut. I really love what they brought to kingdom and they gave it their 100% even when they may not have got all the results they wanted. For me personally and if it was decision ATEEZ would have won (MISS YOU MINGI!!!)

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
ShanTeaTime
16 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jun 6, 2021
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 6.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Is The Crowning Fair?

So the first season of Kingdom (Road to Kingdom) was a lot more of an even playing field. That much was certain when going into this second season. RTK had groups that had semi-established fan bases, but nothing too crazy where they could blow each other out of the water with those votes. Kingdom didn't have this same concept, since obviously certain groups were wayyyy more popular via fan voting than others. Stray Kids was always going to win in that category no matter what, just look at their numbers! If those fan voted sections hadn't counted so much it wouldn't of felt so much like a popularity contest, but it did and it paid off I guess because they won.

To be clear, I'm not saying Stray Kids didn't deserve their win. They worked very hard and had some really solid stages! However, many MANY people watching were under the same assumption that either Ateez or The Boyz were going to win (mostly Ateez) because of how well they were doing! Stray Kids honestly didn't have the best votes among the judges, so that's why it felt so uneven. Either way though, this second season had some amazing performances come out of it! Ones that stood out for me were:

-Ateez "Wonderland" with that kraken arm, like dang that was incredible
-The Boyz doing "The Stealer" with the ballet breakdown
-The trio duet doing that IU song, beauteous harmonies
-Stray Kids doing the deadpool tribute performance
-SF9 doing Taemin's "MOVE" which was so sexy

I hope for future seasons they even out the playing field more for these groups!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
josie1220
16 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 18, 2021
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 7
No geral 5.5
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 1.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Specific Performances' Running Analysis and Review ~ Summary: HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE, GOOD PERFORMANCES

Here is my opinion on Kingdom: Legendary War as a whole. As you see in the title, this is a running review~which means that I will continue to add more paragraphs and opinions as the show goes on. *Please don't come for me cause it's really not hate. I love every single one of these groups and the effort they put into these performances.


Sigh. Where do I begin? Mnet making this show in the first place was to pit fans against each other because I know for a fact that fandoms are streaming and mass voting their artist. This means that no matter what performance the other artists' performance will be invalid. Mnet made a teeny bit better by adding the "three-vote" rule; this means that you can only vote three groups--no more, no less--and in no particular ranking. This forces the fans to actually pick two other performances that were actually enjoyable. I expect Stray Kids or Ateez to win because of their significantly larger international fanbase than the rest of the groups.
Edit: I also want to say that this show is very unhealthy for the idols participating. They are pulling all-nighters practicing (which may or may not be forced by the company). The amount of pressure on the idols especially SF9 and The Boyz is really showing. This is why I'm not sure this show should go on anymore.
Edit: Also where is all this money coming from? The amount of backup dancers, costumes, makeup artists, props are enough to cost a fortune per performance.
Let's talk about the performances in general. I feel like all the dance-focused groups (so basically all except BTOB) use wayyyyy too many backup dancers. Like to the point where I am seeing more backup dancers than the actual group.

Now onto the single performance analysis. Reminder that I am NOT a professional, nor do I stan or have stanned any of these groups. However, I did watch Road to Kingdom and vouched heavily for The Boyz, so I may be a bit biased in that area.


{Preparation Round:} Everyone brought out a lot more than they needed to. It was a bit overwhelming. Yes, I rewatched all the performance so it would be fresh and fair. Personal ranking: (1-6) Straykids, The Boyz, IKON, SF9, BTOB, ATEEZ
-ATEEZ- "Wave (Overture)"
Pros: They used the stage and lighting very well. The ship formation at the end was pretty pleasing to watch.
Cons: The arrangement was odd as in the "Hakuta Matata" was wayyy too prominent, and the edm addition after that was a bit too much. The fire at the end didn't have much added value and didn't really match the whole concept; it just felt like they wanted to add a "wow" factor.
-BTOB- "아름답고도 아프구나(Choir Ver.)"
Pros (might be biased since I'm more vocally inclined): Stage outfits were just the perfect amount of "extra" for me; they were refined, simpler than the other groups, and much lighter as well~ which gave it a happier mood; Peniel's outfit just Minhyuk did so well considering he is a rapper
Cons: Not really any but maybe because they didn't dance? I'm not really bothered by it though.
-SF9- "Good Guy (The Gloryl)"
Pros: Good use of the prop at the beginning. Tall men in suits hit different. I want to name specific members but talking about how hot they look just doesn't seem fitting for this.
Cons: The first minute was really good but then the rest just seemed like something you would see on any other music show. Rowoon was out because he was injured.
-Stray Kids- "Miroh"
Pros: Good use of props, stage, and lighting~specifically the green lights at the beginning, the daggers, and the point of the dagger into the red lighting at the end. The tricks and flips they did were really cool. The makeup and outfits were all on pointe. Impact felt.
Cons: At 1:03, the fire was kinda unnecessary. Changbin went to fast with his rap and did not match the backing track, causing it to just be wonky sounding.
-IKON- "Rhythm Ta"
Pros: Probably my top two performances in this episode. Bobby looked really cool. Formation and dance on pointe. Swaggy in general.
Cons: None hehe.
-The Boyz- "The Stealer (Epic Ver)"
Pros (hella biased): 0:53 [timestamp in the video] Camera work and creativity with the hands and puppet-like motion was as expected of The Boyz. Floorwork was absolutely stunning. Classical dancing and the body lines made this performance different from other groups. MY FAVORITE this episode. Outfits were great and the arrangement with the keyboard piano was beautiful.
Cons: None also hehe.

{Round 1: TO THE WORLD} Personal ranking: (1-6) The Boyz, BTOB, IKON, ATEEZ, Straykids, SF9
-The Boyz- "No Air (A Song of Ice and Fire)"
Pros (yes, hella biased yet again): I can't express how much I love the imagery that they put in their performances. Their ideas are crazy!!! The whole POV thing was just genius! If I list everything I liked about their performance, it would probably take me an hour to type out, so I'll just leave it at that.
Cons: None babieeee
Other: The behind-the-scenes really struck clear to me how much effort they put into this. The fact that Sunwoo is there facing his fears just made me wanna stan them more.
-IKON- "Love Scenario + Killing Me Mashup (사랑을 했다+죽겠다 Kingdom Ver)"
Pros: There's a reason why 'Love Scenario' was that popular. Also the dance in the chorus with them groovin was probably my favorite choreo yet on this show. The sudden change between light and dark was apparent. They used two of my five favorite Ikon songs so that's a plus. The dance break with Bobby center was effective.
Cons: Camerawork was a bit questionable but it's not their fault. Fire at the end made nice lighting but it had no addition to concept.
-BTOB- "그리워하다 (Theatre Ver)"
Pros (biased because I like softer and more vocal groups): Beautiful. The song was so melodious and just easy on the ears. The concept was mesmerizing. When Peniel rapped with the white boards and dancers behind him-- that was quite creative. And the whole entire setup for the sword-chasing scene was shocking. When Minhyuk starting doing his thing, I was just pleasantly surprised and content because the teeny bit of dancing they were missing in the preparation round was there. Not to mention Changsub and Eunkwangs vocals. Contrary to what I said in the very beginning, I feel like the backup dancers in this case were an additive especially in imagery instead of blocking and stealing attention away from the main characters aka BTOB.
Cons: A bit of awkward dancing (not the Minhyuk part though) but the vocal makes up for it.
-Stray Kids- "God's Menu Mashup (自神: 스스로 '자', 귀신 '신')"
Pros: Amazing dance and stage presence as always. Dark makeup with light outfits were definitely a look. Rapping for Changbin was a lot more solid this time.
Cons: Too many backup dancers that were taking away from the group. Too many props and set that weren't actually incorporated into the performance except for being there to set the mood. (I have an opinion between the Boyz and Stray Kids but I'm lowkey scared of getting attacked so I won't share that here. Edit 2 episodes later: Okay I'll just share it.) I feel like the "puppet show" prop was a bit unnecessary, and it really reminded me of the "painting scene" in Road to Kingdom's The Boyz' Reveal. Here's the biggest one of all~ I feel like 'God's Menu' was a wrong song choice because I really liked the original and the new arrangment just wasn't it for me. Honestly, if they did something related to cooking and have trumpets just like they did in the MV, I would've been a lot more impressed.
Other: Props to Bang Chan for the arrangement. This man works wayyy to hard for his own good. I'm not sure if this is good or bad but the collaboration between the staff and Stray Kids themselves?
-ATEEZ- "Symphony No.9 'From The Wonderland'"
Pros: Glad they stuck with the pirate theme because I think it worked out for the better this time. They were definitely not lip syncing because of Hong Joong's adlib. Jongho's high note was highly impressive and probably the main point of the whole performance. Dancing as expected of Ateez. Very nice outfits and great use of props. The "bone-breaking" dancers and the glowing outfits they were wearing were very cool; I felt like it was an additive to the overall performance. The ship set was just a bit extra but not bad.
Cons: Too many backup dancers once again; I feel like the impact would have been the same without that many dancers. Too many props yet again especially with the things on the ship aka the boxes and whatnot. I didn't really get the purpose of the guns and the sea monster but oh well.
Others: I just love when the idols actually participate in the making of the music so of course I have to mention Hong Joong and the production.
-SF9- "Jealous(질렀어)"
Pros: Chani's part with the girl was sexy. I know this sounds really unprofessional, but I had to say that flat-out. Of course they were too hot to handle. The ending was so aesthetically enthralling.
Cons: Too many dancers. I also feel like they couldn't handle some of the tricks and acro things; instead of fitting in with what the other groups are doing, they should just do their own things with the sexy concept. I also didn't really get the whole storyline and concept behind their performance at all.

{Round 2: REBORN} This round overall was much better and much more enjoyable than the other rounds. Personal ranking: (1-6) BTOB, The Boyz, Stray Kids, SF9, ATEEZ, IKON
-The Boyz- "오솔레미오 (The Red Wedding)/O Solo Mio"
Pros: Excellent concept and stage yet again. They used latin-inspired dance, which is a very difficult concept to pull off. The song arrangement was amazing! The Boyz never ceases to amaze me with their ideas. Although I've listened to "O Solo Mio" before, this version made me appreciate so much more. The dance was really in sync, as with most of their other performances. Although they made a mistake (refer to cons), they handled it very professionally onstage; I didn't even notice what was wrong until it was mentioned afterwards. Lastly, the Boyz looks so good in red.
Cons: Unfortunately, they failed to light up the fire scepter. Although I didn't notice, something felt off to me at that moment in the performance. The lights turned off so I couldn't see the members' faces; if the fire was lit, it would have been a stunning twirling scepter to complete the performance. The member that was supposed to light it up (I'm getting into the Boyz, so I can't really say the member's name at the moment) mentioned it after the performance, and I remembered that he cried and said that he wanted to die. If anyone is reading this review, please send love and support to the Boyz as soon as possible. +IMPORTANT+ This is the point where I stopped watching and had to think about the values of this show; I would honestly be happy if they canceled because I can tell how stressed and pressured these idols are. +IMPORTANT+ I also saw Younghoon fall in the first chorus, but he recovered quickly and continued with confidence.
-IKON- "Inception"
Pros: IKON was enjoying themselves on the stage as always, especially Bobby. The chorus change and dance break was really good. Although there were a lot of backup dancers, I feel as though they did not take attention away from IKON themselves.
Cons: The performance was the least memorable of all. The concept they were trying to convey wasn't that clear, as in if you didn't watch the show--you wouldn't get the whole "dream" concept. The moving props did not add much value to the performance. The watch at the beginning strangely resembles the Boyz' Danger performance in Road to Kingdom.
-BTOB- "Back Door"
Pros: Yeah~~ Minhyuk was hot. Vocals, especially the high note duet with Eunkwang and Changsub, was the best of the season so far. I love how they didn't use much of the chorus and focused more on the pre-chorus because it highlights their vocals more. The 'audience' was well used especially since it reminisces the live audience that most of these groups are missing now in this pandemic. The concept was also easily understandable with the whole 'backstage into concert' vibe; they really made it seem like a concert when Peniel sprayed water at the camera with his bottle and when Minhyuk ripped his shirt off.
Cons: Not much except that part at 1:20 really resembled the part in The Boyz' Intro Performance in Kingdom with "The Stealer."
-Stray Kids- "기도 (I'll Be Your Man)"
Pros: Han's singing was immaculate; by the way, he's my bias and his role isn't even singing *insert screaming emoji*. Han's timing when he kneels and the light turns blue was perfect. Changbin's guttural tone when rapping was crunchily satisfying. I love that I could tell that the vocals were live as I am a very vocally-inclined fan; you can probably tell from the way I reviewed all BTOB's performances. Felix's lines, especially the whisper at the end, were ear-tickling. Seungmin and Han's duet at the end will be the death of me; their harmony was just pristine. Changbin's rap and Chan's falsetto during and immediately following were also really noticeable and complemented the duo well. Good amount of props and backup dancers; a great improvement from last time considering that neither the props nor the dancers took away much attention from them this time.
Cons: Seungmin and Lee Know's vocals were good but not enough to reach Han's level in this performance. The dance break was a teeny bit messy. Chan had too few lines. Sorry in advance but I heard IN's voice crack at the end but I get it...it happens. Finally, the concept was hard to understand; even after watching the show, I still don't get it.
-ATEEZ- "리듬 타 (The Awakening of Summer)/Rhythm Ta"
Pros: The arrangement with the chorus dance break was really good, and the choreography was very enjoyable. The use of the car, mask, and rope was pretty creative. The singer at 1:22 (presumably San if I recognize correctly) did a really pretty falsetto. Yunho right after, at 1:25, had a line that fit him really well. These two parts were my favorite parts in the verse,
Cons: I didn't watch "Money Heist" so I didn't connect with the concept. <- disclaimer in case the props were related to that. I didn't quite like the guns at the beginning. The use of backup dancers, especially at the end took away attention from ATEEZ. The hourglass at the end was also not introduced at the beginning, so I was quite confused as to why they used that prop. The blimp was kinda useless, and they could have done as well without it. I also feel like they put Jongho's high note just for a wow factor, but I didn't quite get the "wow." The verses and choruses have no variation; you can hear this as Jongho has this "oh~oh~oh" part every pre-chorus. They also used a song that was used previously.
-SF9- "The Stealer (The Scene)"
Pros: As the other groups said, I definitely felt their effort and passion to win this time. The fight scenes were very interesting and felt more realistic than the other fight scenes in this season. Taeyang was really hot. Hwiyoung rocked his small part. The dance break was really mesmerizing, and they all looked really invigorating. Jaeyoon's (yet again not familiar with names) fight scene was really entertaining and had impact. The last chorus was my favorite part; they really used their fit and long frames to embody the choreography and give it the strike of sexiness it needed. They really did put their own flavor into this song. Edit: This performance grew on me.
Cons: I could tell they were lip-syncing or at least had a loud backtrack; there is nothing wrong with it as long as the performance dance-wise was really good, but I'm just more vocally inclined. At the beginning, I didn't really understand the duo fighting concept but after watching it a few more times, I was able to understand. The chess prop at the beginning was a bit confusing. More strength could have gone into the glass shattering by Rowoon. They used guns too often, having it in their hands throughout the dance break as well. Having the guns in your hand for too long will cause the effect to be downplayed because they are supposed to have a 'bang' or peak sound when they point the gun at something or someone, but that does not happen. Chani's part at 2:07 was a bit too soft considering he was armed. For Zuho's part, I feel like they should have thought that the editors were going to blur the knife out because it may trigger some people; that part lost its impact. That part also ONCE AGAIN really resembles the POV hands in the Boyz's "No Air" performance. Right after, when Chani's gunman gets shot, they should have made it more clear that Inseong (yet again not familiar with names) was going to kill the gunman and not Chani by perhaps placing Inseong with his gun behind the gunman's head. He should have also dropped the gun after he made the shot instead of carrying through his high note because it was just awkward. Hwiyoung needs lots more screentime and lines; he's my bias by the way. The fire was a bit excessive. The crown should have also been introduced earlier because it was disconnected from the storyline. It also ONCE AGAIN resembles the Boyz's "Danger" and "Reveal" concepts in Road to Kingdom. They also used a song that was used previously, although they did put their own twist to it.


~#~ Please check the comments as this review will not let me exceed a certain word count~ I will add my opinion on more performances as they come out. ~#~

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
RikaPika
5 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jun 4, 2021
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 6
No geral 4.0
História 1.5
Acting/Cast 4.0
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 1.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Kpop survival show that is totally unnecessary.

I personally didn't enjoy this show at all and didn't see the point behind it airing.
To start with the groups they casted...
I know that Msnake had problems casting groups and got rejected by various groups so I kind of understand the messy line-up.
But in my opinion they should just have stopped after Road to Kingdom finished.
I feel bad for The Boyz, as they worked hard to win RTK but I just couldn't see in how far any of the groups that participated in Kingdom have gained anything from Kingdom.
The groups, beside The Boyz, Ateez and Stray Kids, had absolutely nothing to do with each other and I think one could see that.

Starting with BtoB.
I really love Btob as a group and I love their music...But why were they in this show?
They are a 10 year old group that has found their unique music style and place in the industry. They don't really need new fans because they have a loyal fandom.
So what did they gain?
Maybe they did have an amazing chemistry with the Mayfly Team, yeah, but they were a little out of place because of their vocal focused performances. I still loved all their performances but wished a group that needs more attention could have competed on Kingdom instead.

I'm very sorry, but I didn't see why iKON was on this show.
They didn't seem to have the motivation to prepare for the stage and had an overall vibe of simply being there to show that they are still there.
I wasn't impressed by their performances at all and thought that they aren't taking this show seriously.
After their Classy Savage performance which featured Blackpinks Lisa I lost hope of them having a nice stage.
Them bringing Lisa into the game without creatively changing Pretty Savage and her part greatly disappointed me.
It seemed like they were trying to gain fame of Blackpinks success without doing much for it. (Sorry If I understood it wrong, but that's the impression they made on me...)

For SF9...I feel truly sorry for them.
I didn't see why FNC made them participate while they have tons of individual schedules.
They were definitely good and I enjoyed their performances quite a lot. The thing with SF9 was (for me), that because of all their individual scheduels they didn't have enough time to practice together which I think is really sad.
I feel like SF9 deserved a lot better and did a better job than what the ranking gave them.

Coming to The Boyz.
This may be a bit biased as I really loved and enjoyed their performances in RTK and Kingdom.
I feel bad for them being compared to their past performances and getting so muc pressure form everone to be just as good as they were on Road to Kingdom.
They didn't have a proper pause from promotions and survival shows for the last year and it personally broke my heart to see them ranking so low throughtout the whole show.
They didn't deserve to be treated like this after working so hard to earn a spot in Kingdom.

I do sincerely love Stray Kids, their music and performances but I didn't enjoy them as much as I wished to.
I actually don't know how they got all the money for the props and insane stage designs which stood out in Kingdom for all groups but especially fot Stray Kids.
This grand stage design and mass of dancers made their performances seem a bit messy to me and sometimes I couldn't grasp what was going on.
I know that they are going through a though period because of the whole thing with Hyunjin but I expected something that showcases their obviously existing talents more than something showy and centered around two to three members.
Not saying that their performances were bad or that they didn't work hard, they definitely were amazing.

Last , but not least, Ateez.
I wanna start by saying that I think that they are amazing performers and that I'm rarely disappointed by them.
Their stages on Kingdom were grand. Maybe to grand for their own good?
I'm not sure how to say this but I feel like they tried to keep a storyline with this hourglass but sadly they kind of failed to portray the connection despite it being shown at the start or end of their stages.
They had various concepts but for once I wished that they didn't try to do so much..?
i personally could't connect their performances and couldn't enjoy them fully because there was something going on in every corner of the stage, which isn't directly bad.
I just wished they could have had more clear concepts, especially in the final and 3rd round.

Overall I must say that I think that the idea the program was made with. the "Legendary War" thingy was terrible.
I like watching Road to Kingdom and Queendom because they were easy going and not focused on the ranking.
The ranking was also incredibly messy and extremely weird. Why exactly did they have to annouce every single category on it's own and not just the ranking alltogether?
The tenison this method created wasn't only bad for the artists who had to see their name jump from place to place but also for the fans who just worked hard to give their groups great results.
Additionally I didn't get the whole system with the points because the final ranking was totally different from the ranking in the previous round.
Did they add the points they earned in all the rounds to the streaming ranking and final voting ranking or did they just add th final streaming and voting?
Another thing that greatly annoyed me was the stretched episodes bad editing overall.
Some groups got all the screentime while other groups or members got shown for like a second in each episode or only got screentime when they made a mistake on stage.
Other that the Mayfly Team which was made of Skz, Ateez and Btob I didn't feel the chemistry between the teams.
The team It's One seems truly awkward and made me feel like they don't really want to work with each other because they went into the show with different mindsets.
Bobby was too easygoing which was shown in the rap collab with Bobby, Sunwoo and Hwiyoung while Sunwoo was just fanboying and Hwiyoung was either tired or didn't agree to the concept that Bobby kind of forced onto their unit.

This leads me to my final conclusion that the teams didn't really fit each other and that this show had a way too competive vibe which compeletly destroyed the atmosphere of this show.
They should have stopped after Road to Kingdom.

But congratulations to the winnners and fans and thank god that this hell of a show is finally over.
Btob andMelody, iKOn andikonic, SF9 andFantasy, Stray Kids and Stay, The Boyz and Deobi and Ateez and Atiny...
You worked hard.
Good job to everyone

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Mari
10 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jun 3, 2021
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 3
No geral 2.0
História 1.0
Acting/Cast 3.0
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 1.0

WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE, IM NEVER GOING BACK

I liked watching the performances but regardless of who won ,the show was boring as hell. The pacing of the show was awkward, the results were revealed in an a messy way. No way the viewer could clearly see the critics feedback or why groups ranked each other the way they did. A complete mess, also the damn voting app NEVER worked. Also the finale being a fan vote meant in the end it was popularity contest not based on talent or track record at all. Most unpleasant survival show I've ever watched even the sports day episode was boring. Will not be rewatching
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
skznewbie
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jun 14, 2021
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

m

the best survival show in my opinion!

Love all the groups, even though i only know BTOB, IKON and Stray Kids at first. At the end,i grew fond of all the groups especially stray kids and the boyz.

Their perfomances and musics are all so great, their ability are definitely infinity. i hope they will all grow bigger and walk on flowery path all along

Their friendships are also so fun to watch eventhough mnet ordered them not to have so much interactions between the groups during the show. and BTOB being the eldest showed a good guidances to all the juniors.
and IKON was so happy to gain so many friends during the show.

AFTER ALL, THEY ARE ALL THE KINGS OF THEIR OWN KINGDOM!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
hnh
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jun 4, 2021
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.0
História 6.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 9.5
Voltar a ver 4.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers
the way the groups were treated was not cool however there were some really cool interactions (mayfly was great and the chemistry between those three groups in the unit stage was so cool) and SKZ absolutely deserved that win. (and for all y’all SKZ antis calling this a “popularity contest” and bs like that... you are aware that SKZ STILL WOULDVE WON even if the vote/video views hadn’t been a criteria the groups were ranked in. like mathematically SKZ would’ve won either way so y’all look ignorant and bitter whining about it ?)
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Miva
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Nov 26, 2023
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Honestly, I'm not entirely satisfied.

Sure, the groups' performances were great - their singing, dancing, facial expressions, costumes and the enormous effort that each group put into it. They showed us something that we can't see in their music videos (MVs). Things like sweating, crying, making mistakes, stressing and working on performances that we don't normally get to witness, but here we were given something to appreciate. The interactions between the groups and the way the 3rd generation of kpop guided the younger generation was priceless.
But honestly, if it weren't for Stray Kids, who I've been a fan of since their debut, I wouldn't have watched it at all. However, although I cried with happiness when Stray Kids won, I felt dissatisfied with the actual result. Stray Kids did deserve the victory - no doubt about that, because they won thanks to hard work and their creativity. The entire show however focused more on fan voting than "survival". But that doesn't surprise me at all because the bigger the audience, the richer the show is, and the more popular the show is, the more money they make from it. Some may say that Stray Kids didn't deserve to win because they didn't get the best votes from the judges, but those people forgot that this particular episode was intended to give the groups feedback and help them learn from their mistakes, which I really liked as a viewer. The way these groups advanced after this episode was so damn satisfying that I can't even put it into words of wisdom XD.

The most depressing thing about the program were the sad moments where the people self blame themselves for mistakes, as well as the constant stress and anxiety. The fact that they all had to devote literally half a year to this performance, composing and setting everything up while being active idols made it exhausting to watch. Imagine how these six wonderful groups felt? But then came the most amazing part of the show, the Unit Round, during which two groups were formed: "It's One" (IKON, SF9, TheBoyz) and "Mayfly" (Stray Kids, BtoB, Ateez). The performances of these Units amazed me and I literally had to watch the performances several times because of how great they were.

But the ones that caught my eye the most were, of course: 
- Stray Kids - "God's Ddu-Du Ddu-Du" - I don't know what was more shocking: a tribute to DeadPool or a giant tank or the hot abs of a cute brownie boy? 
- Mayfly – “Wolf”, “Love Poem”, “Colours” – I admit I'm crazy for them all! 
- It’s One – “Spark” – I got goosebumps listening to and watching their performance!
- IKON - "Classy Savage" - special moment performed by LISA from BlackPink herself.
- SF9 - "Move" - wow, their performance...!!! so damn sexy!
- TheBoyz - "The Stealer" - I didn't expect a ballet breakdown at all.
- Stray Kids - "Pray" (Stray Kids version of "I'll Be Your Man" by BtoB) - I couldn't take my eyes off the screen because of how captivating the story plot was!!
- Ateez - "Wonderland" - the ship, kraken and Jongho with the flag was really amazing.

The worst thing for me as a viewer was that even though I am Stay 24/7, I am also a multi-fan. Groups like IKON, BtoB which were one of my first groups when I started listening to Kpop along with BigBang, Shinee and SuperJuniora and SF9's whose songs I love a lot and Ateez who I support (especially Wooyoung)... seeing them perform and get evaluated was both exciting and stressful at the same time. Same with TheBoyz who although I wasn't familiar with, I was rooting for them - the most during Sports Day because they were so hilarious XD. 

I watched these groups tremble with fear, have panic attacks behind the camera, exhaust themselves, hurt their bodies and it all was killing me but at the same time it made me proud of all of them. And even though it's not a perfect show, it's worth watching plus it's not a secret I've re-watched it about ten times...

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Hav
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Ago 1, 2021
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 1.0

Pior experiência da minha vida, mas com um final feliz.

O programa é horroroso, apelativo e desorganizado. Você não vai conseguir assistir sem chegar ao final com dó dos grupos e dos fãs pelo trauma que o Kingdom causou, deixando muita gente doente e machucada. Só não termino essa review com nota baixa pelo final coerente e pelas memoráveis performances que até deixaram um pouco de saudades, mas de resto é um programa que não vale a pena assistir completo e nem tampouco rever. Se você está procurando um programa de variedades musical para passar o tempo, passe reto pelo Kingdom, definitivamente não é a uma boa e aproveitável recomendação.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
ZoeHedera
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 16, 2023
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 9.5

Increíbles actuaciones

En mi opinión, al final quien gana es lo menos relevante en este concurso... creo que es muy relativo y casi imposible decidir esto entre tremendas actuaciones a todos los niveles (canto, baile, actuación, escenografía, etc).
Es un programa que engancha, dónde cada actuación es más increíble.

Disfruté muchísimo, parecía que estaba viendo cine o no sé, no sé como describirlo. El como se retaban a si mismos para mostrarnos cosas más innovadoras.
Pero, lo que me enamoró por encima de todo fueron las colaboraciones. La sinergia entre los distintos grupos fue fantástica, lo que cada uno puede aportar. La energía de los más jóvenes y la experiencia de los que llevan más tiempo en la industria. Esta parte del concurso dio pié a que cada integrante (independientemente del grupo) pudiera mostrar sus mejores cualidades y doy gracias, ojalá se repitiera.

Solo conocía un grupo y me encantó ver la actitud de todos y la manera de interaccionar entre ellos. Las reacciones de los grupos a las actuaciones de los demás fue de lo que más disfruté.
Especialmente, me enamoré de la actitud y buena energía de BTOB.

Si te gusta el espectáculo, te lo recomiendo.

Por favor, un bis. Gracias.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
vitoria
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 17, 2024
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Kingdom

Foi incrível acompanhar essa jornada mesmo depois de dois anos que o programa foi ao ar, me senti feliz por ter conhecido outros grupos ao longo do kingdom e comemorar mais um momento legal na vida do stray kids, mas uma conquista. Todos eles fizeram muito bem, realmente me apaixonei por todas as apresentações e me emocionei muito. No fim a gente sempre elege vencedores mas todos eles ganharam de alguma forma. Eles se desafiaram e provaram que podem fazer de tudo e o mais lindo foi a ligação de quem passou pelo programa e as amizades que foram construídas.
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
AshLan87
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Out 22, 2022
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

Truly, just amazing....

WOW!!! First let me say I actually watched Kingdom: Legendary War first. As tends to be the norm, I watched for one specific group I knew of. ATEEZ. I ended up glued to my seat and screen for days binge watching because I loved everyone. I found new Idol groups that I had never heard of. Groups I had only heard on my Pandora, or saw in passing on Youtube or Insta. I honestly, at the time never gave them much thought. But after watching Kingdom: Legendary War. I've found many more groups to enjoy and support.

I'm trying to find a negative about Legendary War, and I can't come up with anything off the top of my head. Max Chang Min was amazing as a host and really seemed to enjoy himself with all the boys. It made the whole show amazing. I will say I really felt so bad for SF9 the entire time. They seemed like they just could not get what they wanted. I will say I've never seen an idol group like them. I do genuinely want to know if someone somewhere just picked 9 highly attractive men off the runway and said "lets sing and dance" I mean how did they come to be?

I very much enjoyed the show. And I really hope to see more of both Kingdom: Legendary War and Road to Kingdom in the future. As I feel it really is a great way to get to know more Idol groups. As well as it's great way to help them grow their fandoms.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Kingdom (2021) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 8.5 (avaliado por 5,815 usuários)
  • Classificado: #651
  • Popularidade: #1547
  • Fãs: 10,387

Principais Contribuidores

edições 116
edições 48
edições 32
edições 28

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários
Stray Kids variety shows ❤
147 titles 161 loves 2
Variety Shows
1242 titles 86 loves
Onde assistir?
6453 titles 81 loves 2

Assistido recentemente por