Completados
lex
43 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 21, 2024
11 of 11 episódios vistos
Completados 5
No geral 4.0
História 5.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Musical 1.0
Voltar a ver 1.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

GWANHEE'S INFERNO - A WASTE OF TIME!

***DISCLAIMER: THIS IS JUST MY OPINION ON THE ENTIRE SEASON YOU DON'T HAVE TO AGREE AND I'M NOT HERE TO ARGUE WITH ANYONE.***

This review / my comments are not safe for Gwan Hee sympathizers. Additionally I will probably call out and drag everyone at some point so you were warned because you might not like what I have to say. To protect your peace I suggest you just keep scrolling if you are any of the aforementioned people.
_____________________________________________

OVERVIEW (SPOILERS AHEAD!) :

To say that this was the worst season would be an understatement. Boy did they disappoint me. To say the least this season lacked depth, got boring halfway through and was a struggle to finish. I did not feel connected to any of the contestants at all.

Once the contestants have been to paradise it’s like they’ve seen it all and don’t really have any motivation or incentive to keep on going. The way the men sat on their asses all day and did not really try to pursue any of the women was disappointing. They had 9 days there and none of them showed any real impetuous to get to know the women. It was like a long winded free vacation where they put in minimal effort.

Gwanhee by far was the most annoying and insufferable person in the history of Singles Inferno. LIKE THIS MAN CANNOT BE A REAL PERSON. Idk how to explain my disdain for him without it coming off as hatred because it is. "I hate men" – tell me why this was my reaction every time he did something or came on screen. I genuinely can’t stand men who are spoilt, indecisive, cowardly and two faced. He played almost all the women there and literally did not have any regrets or second thoughts about doing so. But what can people expect when he’s just a narcissist egotistical pro basketball player who’s been put on a pedestal his whole life because of his “rich” family background. Either way people out there who are making excuses for him being in a long term relationship for 6 years or his upbringing for his insecureness need to reassess. Just because he had a bad experience in a prior relationship does not give him the right to act like an asshole. He was way too carefree, inconsiderate and nonchalant towards all the women and their emotions / feelings.

I feel sorry for all those girls who kept on choosing Gwanhee despite knowing what a huge red flag he was. The only person who didn’t know and wasn’t in that room when all the tea was being spilt about him was Min Jji so in her defense she didn’t know / know better.

I enjoyed the panelist reactions this season (I feel like Dex was a good addition) but I feel like they became a bit side tracked and dim witted as soon as the season was coming to an end. Idk if they’re slow or what but it was so obvious (to me at least) how this would end.

Hyeseon finally got the courage to confront / tame Gwanhee as people were going on and on about and put him in his place making him reflect on his actions towards her and confront how he really felt from day 1 to day 9. I think it’s sad and ridiculous she had to really be doing all this and essentially telling him to pick someone else to wake up and realize he was losing her when she said “I’m done trying.” This man could not be any dumber. After all this time he still hadn’t figured out who he liked more even though he spent ample time with both Min Ji and Hyeseon.

I believe Hyeseon is at fault too. In the 1st episode during their trip to paradise, Gwanhee was ready to commit to her but she told him that she would prefer that he wait to choose her and instead spend time getting to know everyone else before making his decision. So can she really blame Gwanhee for being confused? She should have been clear about what she wanted because he fulfilled her request exactly, and at the very end she became upset and hurt. Tbh, she just seemed foolish confronting him about it.

And don’t get me wrong but nobody could ever make me hate Minji. She was a product of her circumstances. There weren’t many options because Minyoung decided to play gatekeeper and make her feel uncomfortable for even breathing near Jinseok. Minyoung's behavior was nasty and she just pissed me off after acting like she wasn't interested in Jinseok as anything other than a BROTHER then when Minji came she felt threatened and started showing interest in him? Idc... I won't forget and I still think Jinseok deserves so much better. Minji got her message and she backed off almost immediately. She thought they were a solid couple and she was getting in between so she had to shift to getting to know Gwanhee instead. Time was short and she had to make up for it because she was a late addition. I see nothing wrong with her trusting her gut and trying to make the most out of her time there because again, this is a dating program and that’s what they were there to do.

Minji’s conversations with Gwanhee as well as her night in paradise with him changed and clarified a lot. I thought they had good chemistry and could see the potential between them up until Gwanhee ignored her on the helicopter because he was mad at her. He was so petty then but I also think she could’ve maybe found a better time to try and talk to him, nevertheless him flat out lying and saying he didn't know she was crying was bs. WHY WOULD HE LIE AND HE WAS CAUGHT GLANCING AT HER IN 4K?!

She basically put all her faith in their connection and was ready to choose him. I mean for crying out loud she wrote a note saying “you’re the only one for me” and he still did not get it and doubted her feelings? LIKE WHATS NOT CLICKING?!

I wish Minji had been able to build her relationship with Jinseok (the greenest flag ever) instead of ever getting tangled with Gwanhee but that’s not the way things ended up. Instead she was led on by Gwanhee to believe she stood a chance after their final conversation where he comforted her and offered her tissues when she was crying. She literally thought he would finally feel her sincerity she thought he'd pick her. I honestly understand her confusion because from her point of view things were good between them. Idk why people keep on dragging her when she literally was left in the dark the whole time by everyone because she was a late addition.

Also side note but I think the hate Minji is getting daily on her instagram is unnecessary and people literally need to get lives instead of trying to whore shame her and call her “pick me” etc. Can’t ppl have minds of their owns and formulate a new opinion instead of just rewriting the same shit over and over again? The ppl posting those things are worse than her because at least she was able to go on this show and have confidence to follow her feelings and not back down till the end. She did what she was brought in to do – shake things up and create drama. Quite frankly without her the show would’ve been even more predictable and BORING ntm ppl would barely have anything to talk about. All these pathetic individuals hiding behind a screen and trying to bully her into committing suicide are actually weird and I hope they seek help.

I stand by the fact that Gwanhee will forever be the villain of his own story every time. He self sabotages so much and it’s clear he has some kind of abandonment issues which is why he cried when he finally realized that he fucked up with Hye Seon and she might not end up choosing him because of how much of a loser and conniving two timer he was being with her. He was so so so reckless with her feelings as well as the others.

Oh and Hajeong my goodness was she done dirty by him too! The way the instantly hit it off and had a good banter thing going until she too grew tired of his games and confronted him. The only difference is she came on super strong would not back down, did not take a kind tone and Gwanhee was offended / so but hurt that he immediately lost feelings almost as quickly as he had gained them. The way he avoided her after that was so cheap of him and I won’t stop saying it. The way he beat around the bush and tried to put all the blame on her was also insane. The way she succumbed to his mind games and eventually ended up apologizing to him even though she was literally right about his behavior and treatment of her was absolutely so telling. Gwanhee runs away when the going gets tough. He’s very immature and cannot handle when his potential partner / partner is not coddling him and sparing his feelings. I swear to God idk when this man will grow up. I’m so much younger than him, more mature and clearly have more sense than him.

Yes Hajeong realized her worth early on but at what cost? The fact that Gwanhee caused her to become more dejected / depressed with his rejection was so unfair. Had he spoken up sooner she wouldn’t have wasted time on him hoping things would eventually work themselves out that and he’d circle back to her… maybe she would bc love is blind and she was delulu for him but I feel like had he shut her hopes down from earlier on she could’ve tried to move on with someone else. Idc that he told her on the day before the finale that he “loved” her. That was again another cheap move and another manipulation tactic in the hopes that she wouldn’t choose him anymore and feel somewhat better after being flat out rejected by him. I see right through that man and nobody can tell me that he wasn’t just doing all that and trying to be extra nice on the last day to clear his conscience and make himself look more worthy to the audience watching. NEXT! His behavior is so juvenile and in poor taste. Again, I feel sorry for all the women who fell for him and liked him in any capacity.

Needless to say Gwanhee is a total player / fuckboy and had the experience and ability to manipulate them and make them feel special then take it all away when they were no longer feeding him / his ego. He just felt pity towards Hyeseon and wanted to smooth things over which is why he picked her in the end. But had she stood firm and not cried / forgiven him so easily I don’t think he would’ve left the inferno such a happy man. See if I were Hyeseon I would’ve chosen Wonik just to piss him off and give him a taste of his own medicine. I forever stand on the fact that Gwanhee deserves nothing if anything he deserved to leave the inferno ALONE. But again, he was primary entertainment for most. People overhype and dickride him so much they are too blind to see beyond his facade. Yes he was self aware one time where he told the camera crew he was entirely the problem but it still doesn’t make up for his actions and all the people he ended up hurting along the way. For me actions speak louder than words and Gwanhee was seems like a bad person. Him trying to do damage control at the eleventh hour spoke volumes and I could see right through his schemes.

Gyuri annoyed me with the confronting Minwoo incident. It was literally like watching the pot call the kettle black. Everyone and their grandmother could see Minwoo was interested in Sieun from day 1 and that they just kept on missing their timing. Her comparing him to Gwanhee was so uncalled for. Just because she was hurt and her ego bruised by his rejection, it did not give her the right to go off on him the way she did. I don’t think she was thinking and her laughter was so off putting and offensive. They were having a serious discussion and it was like she was laughing him to scorn and mocking him just because he was younger than her. It’s like she was saying fine you wanna be with Sieun go be with Sieun — people thought she girl bossed that moment but she just showed her true colors when things don’t go her way and she doesn’t get the outcome she desires she retaliates and shows people the worst possible side of her.

What gets me is this show is just so unserious like she was supposed to be allowed to weigh her options between Minkyu and Minwoo but Minwoo wasn’t allowed to do the EXACT same?! Make it make sense. Also why was she behaving like that over a man she just met a couple days ago. It was just giving unserious because like girl STAND UP. Him not choosing you wasn’t the end of the world worse you were eager to be rude to him and belittle him just because you’re older and thought you were better than him? Please– I feel like she could’ve tried to understand him and at the very least respect his decision. The fact that they’re on a dating show and she knew exactly what she signed up for yet was behaving like this just because she did not get her way was just distasteful. She crossed all the lines and made the atmosphere tense even when Sieun came in and requested to talk to him and when she took the mic off herself. At that point she should’ve self eliminated if she really felt like there were no other options for her. The way she spoke to the camera people about Minkyu acting like he was just some secondary option and she shouldn’t have to choose him just because he liked her was insane. Minkyu kept choosing her from day one but she was too caught up in Min Woo that she failed to see his sincerity. Instead of completely throwing him to the side and pursing Min Woo she could’ve gotten to know him better but she didn’t. It’s so sad and I genuinely think Minkyu deserved better. Watching that back I’m sure he probably just felt like a second choice.

I don’t have much to say about Habin because he was annoying and only they're for free vacation lol. He got such a huge opportunity to try and get to know Ha Jeong and figure out his feelings and he completely wasted it. That man is too caught up in his head to the point that he overthinks everything and that definitely was his downfall. He was far too interested in the drama between the other contestants and constantly acting like a damn clown instead of trying to focus on himself.

Won Ik was another person I just found shady and insincere at moments. You could see how hard it was for Sieun to keep pretending around him every time he’d try to get to know her and ask her to paradise. The way she cried when she was forced to go broke my heart. Plus on top of that he gave weird vibes like he was enjoying her disdain because he was glad she wasn’t here with Min w\Woo. Won Ik was Min Woo’s biggest operative but in the end his plan to separate them failed. Even with the bad timing of it all somehow Sieun and Min Woo got to talk to each other and tried their hardest to make each moment no matter how little or insignificant it was count while they were in the inferno. Honestly I think this couple should be admired for their hard work. It just goes to show that with communication, transparency and trust you can go a long way. I feel like Gwanhee and many of the other contestants can take a leaf out of their books and actually try to learn something instead of beating around the bush and behaving childish.

IT’S 2024 PEOPLE BEING NONCHALANT IS OUT. VULNERABILITY IS IN. TELL PEOPLE HOW YOU FEEL WHEN YOU FEEL IT. STOP PLAYING GAMES. PEOPLE ARE FAR TOO GROWN FOR THIS PETTY BS... ESPECIALLY ON A DATING SHOW WHERE THE TIME IS SHORT AND THEY’RE ONLY THERE FOR 9 DAYS!

Would I rewatch this train wreck? Immediately no. I’m the type of person who watches something once and has it engrained in my brain forever. I won’t stop saying it but the internal misogyny of some of these commenters / fans speaks volumes and I care not to interact with those who want to defend men like Gwanhee.

I’m gonna try as hard as possible to forget this season because it infuriated me so much. Love Catcher and Transit love are so much better than this. I am not interested if this show has a S4. I feel 3 seasons were enough for me and I could practically write the script on this show by now.
_____________________________________________

Couples: Minyoung x Jinseok, Minwoo x Sieun, Gyuri x Minkyu, Hyeseon x Gwanhee

Single + Choices: Hajeong → Gwanhee, Minji → Gwanhee, Habin → Hajeong, Wonik → Sieun

_____________________________________________

IN SUMMARY :

Fuck Gwanhee. The truth hurts, but everyone needs to hear it! I need these ladies need to stand up! (by this I mean stop taking back what they said / apologizing to spare his feelings!) The competitors should learn how to manage rejection and articulate themselves without being obnoxious. The best couple – Si Eun and Min Woo, proved to everyone that falling in love doesn't require a trip to paradise or knowledge about ages and professions. Since communication and honesty were central to their relationship, they were able to establish a good rapport. To be honest, I was exhausted from watching, and I felt that some fans were going too far in their hate and over-hyping of their faves. Regarding GH, from what I've seen, I don't like him, and I wouldn't want to know / associate with someone like him in real life. Even at his big age he still has room to grow BUT it will be up to him to make those changes moving forward (w/ therapy ofc!) Ultimately, it's only a 9 reality TV show, so it's hard to assess people based simply on that.

All in all I would give this show less but I decided on a 4/10 because there was barely anyone I liked this season.

In my opinion S1 > S2 > S3

I’m sure people disagree with me but again you’re entitled to your opinion as I am to mine.

_____________________________________________

Anywho, don’t let this review discourage you if you’re interested in watching. Just because I didn’t like it doesn’t mean you won't, you have to watch and come to your own conclusions. But if you are a mature person you will get tired of Gwanhee’s games.

Happy watching!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
M0rg4n
14 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 9, 2024
11 of 11 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 2.0
História 1.5
Acting/Cast 2.0
Musical 2.0
Voltar a ver 1.0

It's Gwanhee's Inferno

The worst season so far. There were no games, no real challenges, no cooking or any other meaningful activities. The participants were not genuinely interested in anyone else but themselves. Most of the girls and guys have no personality whatsoever. Gwanhee being an exception although I really disliked how much screen time he had. However, now that the show is over it makes sense that they have focused so much on him - the others are so one-dimensional. Like someone mentioned in the comments, without him you wouldn't have a show and no one would be watching it. I also think the producers did him dirty - I doubt he is such a POS like they made him out to be. It's just that they had nothing else to work with.

It was frustrating to watch nothing happen. All they did was talk, talk, talk. Drama and more drama that became so messy and lead nowhere. The ending was predictable because there was no challenge. The contestants did not manage to develop any sort of bonds with others in the group, especially not with the ones they claimed to like.

The whole show lacked substance because of how shallow most people seemed to be. I also have a feeling there were some major budget cuts for this show or it is just that people involved did not want to get their hands dirty. Literally.

Don't waste your time on this.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
PhilosDrama
18 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 9, 2024
11 of 11 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 4.0
História 4.0
Acting/Cast 1.0
Musical 1.0
Voltar a ver 1.0

Worst season

First of all, the selection of participants is extremely questionable. Instead of presenting interesting personalities with different backgrounds and life experiences, “Love Chaos” relies on stereotypical clichés. The characters are shallow and superficial, making it difficult to connect emotionally with them. It seems like the production was looking for appearances rather than authentic stories. I'm disappointed with this season. The participants couldn't have been chosen worse. I don't understand how so many people could get hung up on a red flag. The guy is the epitome of red flag. He was given too much airtime and the others significantly less. I almost felt compelled to fast forward from this one man. I hope that next season will be significantly better. I was really looking forward to the new season

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
binniesandcream
39 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Dez 21, 2023
11 of 11 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.0
História 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 8.5
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

omg?

one of the most ENTERTAINING things ive watched all year ?? automatically the cast is WAY more interesting than the last two seasons, yes ofc theyre are some boring people but like not as much as season 1 and 2. okay rating the cast!
update after a while: WHY IS EVERYONE IN THE OTHER REVIEWS HATING ON THIS SEASON SO MUCH I GENUINELY LIKED IT WHAT

kim gyuri- her first impression really REALLY rubbed me the wrong way god. when hyeseon complimented her she just kind of half smiled and didnt say anything like what.... (it might be because of the editing or maybe she didnt hear but idk...) so at first i really didnt like that, girly was definitely tryna pull a jia, but after she got rejected (ig even the guys picked up on it) and changed her personality, it became much more bareable to watch her so i appreciate her getting humbled. still super boring tho we dont really see much of her in the later episodes. ep 10 was such a rollercoaster, tell me why she was dissapointed that minwoo 'disobeyed' her and didnt stay put like she told him to, girl does he have to obey you? is he yours? are u not letting this man talk to other girls? i feel so bad for minwoo having to deal with this weird overprotective jealous gyuri staking claim on him like hes some sort of meat uhm...

choi hyeseon- ahhh she seems like a super nice and chill person to be around, i dont have anything bad to say about her nor anything to praise her about, she was just there and i think shed be a really good friend to everyone there. the fact that she was everything gwanhee WASNT interested in (a woman who doesnt approach him first, doesnt fall for his tactics, doesnt give him the satisfaction) and he STILL chose her just proves shes such a girlboss

choi minwoo- he doesnt really talk much so ofc hes kind of a mysterious person but i do think hes super kind but just not that outspoken. tell me why hes the person who talks the least (aside from habin) and still pulls girls oh well

lee jinseok- hes so amazing i love it. u can really tell hes super mature and laidback, not to mention FUNNY god, he can pull jokes out of his ass and make it sound comedic, im was rooting for him and minji, i was giggling and kicking my feet the whole time watching their paradise date (can i just say hes still younger than gwanhee but acts 38574967768476284 times more mature than that man child)

ahn minyoung- oh boy... at first! i really liked her personality she seemed like super duper bubbly and cute but as i continued watching the show, her behaviour was LITTLE icky okay maybe, a lot... she loves the attention she gets from jinseok but whenever someone puts them together or groups the two as together, she gets all pissy, i think shes mentioned she and him have a 'brother-sister' dynamic maybe 357397453 times already. now that jinseok is on a date with the new girl, shes only worried (not even jealous) now that no one will pay her any mind. cos i damn well know, if there was another guy on inferno, shed be cosying up to, she wouldnt give two fucks about what jinseoks up to with minji, im sorry but during the chicken (?) fight you could see her hip pads sticking out (cos her leg was lifted) idk if anyone else saw but it was so obvious ☠︎︎ ☠︎︎

lee gwan hee- DONT EVEN GET ME STARTED i knew he was so grotty from the get go, i just had a gut feeling, something wasnt right, because during the date with hajeong, he kept like idk rambling(?) about what she felt and her feelings and what shes gonna do, idek i couldnt register what was being said it just felt like a blur, but yeah the way he would constantly ask if she liked him was offputting, like do u need a constant confidence boost or something, do u need to boost ur ego every 5 minutes huh AND THEN ep 5 when ha jeong was going off at him was SO GOOD i was so invested and the scene with the girls talking about how gwanhee was treating them YESS i was cheering for all of them behind my screen, update after watching the most recent episodes, hes definitely improved himself and isnt as self centered as before but some of his behaviour and mannerisms really confuse me like i need to know what this man is thinking to pull the shit hes been pulling lately

son wonik- WOAH hes- hes super fine, just had to add it there, okay so not really much to say about him but he just seems like a sweet and soft guy, that date with sieun was so bad ?? the awkward tension dawg get me outta there. i really hoped he would get more screentime but that never happened _(:‚‹」∠)_

yun habin- uhm. no comment. he got really cocky after getting 5 candies so that kinda made me a little weirded out. im sorry he doesnt really get much screentime so no one even knows anything about him, hes just there which is kinda sad
update in the last episodes with his date with hajeong, bro didnt even try to communicate with her he was such a snoozefest i feel so bad for my girl for wasting her last date with this party pooper

yun hajeong- MY QUEEEN she makes the show fun by just being there, her presence is insane. i LOVE the way she talks and how shes so blunt yet flirty, like she has more personality than all the other contestants COMBINED, i dont think shes gonna end up with gwanhee anymore cos he kinda drifted away from her which im kinda salty about

park mingyu- we love a man in uniform. yes yes nothing much to say again, hes super shy and timid compared to his appearance which is a nice contrast, i think hes gonna end up with gyuri but gyuri doesnt seem to be as interested in him as he is with her so idk whats gonna happen. i also love how sweet and caring he is, no matter who hes talking to so i just have to praise him for that. the way he gave minji his shirt to wipe her tears i was cackling but seriously hes so adorable

yu sieun- something about this girl ICKED me the moment she was introduced, also the way jinyoung? dex? (why does everyone just call him dex now all of a sudden) mentioned she looked liked jennie had me rolling cos she literally doesnt in any way i dont know what hes getting at ?? over time shes getting a little more better to watch and i do think her and minwoo will get together! (i just have to say though.... the amount of times she strokes her hair and the way she tilts her head while doing it too infuriates me so much)

cho minji- the new girl! she seemed super sweet from the start and she had MASSIVE chemistry with jinseok and i loved that, i hated how he was just getting dragged around by minyoung (he deserves a happy ending) theyre so cute omg....
update, i can tell minji is super into gwanhee now so ig that isnt happening anymore aw man, also can we talk about her crying every 2 seconds over gwanhee, mind you, she met him like 2 days ago, i wish i was joking. shes gotten a little annoying bro, the way her date with jinseok and gwanhee was her just asking if she looked pretty and shamelessly tryna flirt, and her date with mingkyu was just her ranting to him about gwanhee i felt SO BAD for my man mingkyu there hes basically acting as her therapist atp

final couple predictions!
sieun and minwoo- the timing FINALLY worked out omg i felt so bad they couldnt even talk until the last few days omg
gyuri and mingkyu- they havent really gotten much screentime together, i literally forgot what happened in their date
gwanhee and hyeseon- they were just end game since the beginning! tho i dont like how hes been treating minji so nicely, then giving her the cold shoulder then just suddenly turning to hyeseon like??? maybe its just me
jinseok and minyoung- atp they just have no other choice ༎ຶ‿༎ຶ

habin, hajeong, won ik, minji are left over but they deserve so much better, especially my girl hajeong like gwanhee just left her on the sidelines like that, though maybe the date with habin and hajeong might go well and they end up together who knows sigh

GUYS THE SHOW FINISHEDD all the couples were as i expected and i think after the show only minwoo+sieun and gwanhee+hyeseon are still together or at least were together for a little while after shooting ended bro i can just tell gyuri+mingkyu and jinseok+minyoung didnt even last 1 second after. okay wrapping up it was such a rollercoaster with all these interesting(?) people bro i swear my brain was working overtime tryna understand some of these contestants but overall so fun! season 4 should def introduce eliminations and new people cos im sorry half these couples that were a thing, i could tell werent even into their supposed 'partners' and who they said they 'like' they were just doing it cos they had no other option dawg, ALSO idk if u guys know sultry film on youtube shes so brutally honest which makes it funny but yeah she said hajeong should be one of the people in the panel and replace dex which i wholeheartedly agree with JUSTICE FOR HAJEONG

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
PuddleDuck
16 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 4, 2024
11 of 11 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 2.5
História 5.0
Acting/Cast 1.0
Musical 5.0
Voltar a ver 1.0

The worst season so far

Can we please spend some screen time on someone other than Gwan hee? I thought most of the female cast was ridiculously shallow and most of the men had very little screen time. In the previous seasons I could at least pretend that the cast wanted to find love. S3 is clearly about increasing their follower counts, etc. Everyone was just so fake. The producers clearly wanted more swimsuit time which just made this season feel trashy. I watch Korean dating shows because they tend to be less trashy. Oh well.
I disliked this season so much I'm not looking forward to a season 4.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Maria Clara Amorim
9 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 15, 2024
11 of 11 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 2.0
História 1.0
Acting/Cast 1.0
Musical 1.0
Voltar a ver 1.0

It doesn't worth the time

It was the worst season of them all. I just caught myself passing through the episodes to reach the end and it doesn't became better. I don't think I'll watch Single's Inferno again if a new season comes in.
Some episodes were like 1h and a half of Gwan Hee talking to girls and just random conversations that were not even interesting, it all revolved around him and it was really tiring to watch because the things were in a surface level that don't make us excited to watch. I should have dropped
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
OneWinterDay
9 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 9, 2024
11 of 11 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 1.0
História 1.0
Acting/Cast 1.0
Musical 1.0
Voltar a ver 1.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

That was a BIG disappointment!

I gave it a go, as I loved SI1&SI2 - how could the producers put this as season three?!
Nothing worked for me.
Cast - largely boring and shallow characters - both women and men. In previous years we had a great mix of ages, professions and personalities. This time on women’s side these was team Miss Korea vs one basketball player (who were the rest of the men again?)
Location - in season 1&2 the participants had much more space - I appreciate it’s the inferno but turning it into Bog Brother is not very interesting for me. The hotel was not that nice as the ones before - had a tiny tab and they had to eat around a coffee table…something just didn’t add up..
Stories - generally very bitty; the only story I kind of liked was cafe owner&young model. The basketball player triangle was centre of all proceedings out of desperation for me - I’m sure that should there have been more interesting men characters, this would have not happened! He was portrayed as shallow, unconvincing and unreliable man - what got omitted from the edits that is SO charming about you?!
I’m not sure if the editing was bad or this season was generally just boring, but there was no much really interesting relationships. For the first time I actually rewarded forward a programme just to see key moments..and these extremely long pauses - who needs that many and that long?!
The best thing - although painful to watch sometimes - was the studio team who was commenting..
Bring them back!

What a disappointment!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Abandonados 11/11
Hoonie4lyf
13 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 3, 2024
11 of 11 episódios vistos
Abandonados 0
No geral 2.0
História 1.5
Acting/Cast 1.5
Musical 2.0
Voltar a ver 1.5
waste of time, i feel bad for other contestant for not having enough screen time and theres gwanhee having all the screen time in every episode which i had to skipped 40 mins all for him? hes not even funny anymore, WORST SEASON!!!!
waste of time, i feel bad for other contestant for not having enough screen time and theres gwanhee having all the screen time in every episode which i had to skipped 40 mins all for him? hes not even funny anymore, WORST SEASON!!!!
waste of time, i feel bad for other contestant for not having enough screen time and theres gwanhee having all the screen time in every episode which i had to skipped 40 mins all for him? hes not even funny anymore, WORST SEASON!!!!
waste of time, i feel bad for other contestant for not having enough screen time and theres gwanhee having all the screen time in every episode which i had to skipped 40 mins all for him? hes not even funny anymore, WORST SEASON!!!!
waste of time, i feel bad for other contestant for not having enough screen time and theres gwanhee having all the screen time in every episode which i had to skipped 40 mins all for him? hes not even funny anymore, WORST SEASON!!!!
waste of time, i feel bad for other contestant for not having enough screen time and theres gwanhee having all the screen time in every episode which i had to skipped 40 mins all for him? hes not even funny anymore, WORST SEASON!!!!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Abandonados 9/11
kdramas_stan
6 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 28, 2024
9 of 11 episódios vistos
Abandonados 0
No geral 1.0
História 1.0
Acting/Cast 1.0
Musical 1.0
Voltar a ver 1.0

Trash and completely trash

Earlier seasons of SI were bad too, but this ones takes the whole cake. At least with the previous seasons, they were still fun to watch and you could binge them and enjoy the cast’s bonding. However, this season was plain focused on one toxic man who wasn’t even entertaining . It was frustrating to watch a 36 year old man go around gaslighting these women and treating himself as a prize. If you want to learn what red flags are, watch this, else it’s not worth it. The season was so painful to watch that I really didn’t care who would end up with who and decided to drop it. I’m not interested in any more seasons of the show either.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
HIRAI MOMO
8 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 9, 2024
11 of 11 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 6.5
História 6.0
Acting/Cast 4.0
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 4.0

A season worth forgetting

As of me writing this review, I have not watched season 1 of Singles Inferno.

A lot of factors have contributed in making season 3 a very forgettable show.

It honestly felt like everything was going in the right direction for the first 2-3 episodes because the production team managed to introduce something new and interesting to the show. They also tried to replicate what made season 1 & 2 so successful; however, they failed miserably in that aspect.

This season tried to copy:
Song Ji-a:Kim Gyu-ri = not enough presence
Kim Jin-young/Dex:Cho Min-ji = not even close

Season 1, and also season 2 to an extent, had at least 1 female contestant that was commanding attention from a lot of the male contestants.

Season 2 had a new contestant join in mid-show that completely stirred everything up and introduced a new dynamic to the show. An interesting character that everyone was talking about which eventually became the main character of the show.

Both seasons had a contestant that we knew just from watching the show had the potential to become famous outside of Singles Inferno -- and one of them actually did. This season has none.

What else was season 3 trying to replicate? Lee Nadine = Hye-seon? Valiant effort but Nadine just has quite a strong grip on international fans.


What really felt apparent to me is that Singles Inferno 3 became a very casual, non-serious, and light kind of show compared to season 2 (and that is magnified by the production team's way of editing scenes and the added screen time of the panelists and their funny commentary). Season 2 had this heavy tension I felt when watching, season 3 has none of that.

Season 3 will leave little to no impact on me after the show; I won't be interested in the contestants and what they'll be doing in the future. Season 2 on the contrary left a hole on my stomach and kept me interested in the contestants for a quite a while after the show (still interested in Dex till this day).

Casting really felt bad this season. You know that things are bad when you have to rely on Gwan-hee for the entirety of the show. Everyone is absolutely hating on him, but he's probably at least 60% of the show. He's definitely good for the show, but there should have been a contestant casted that would place higher than him. Gwan-hee would have fit in better as the antagonist of the show against the actual main character. I'm just not a big fan of Gwan-hee's Inferno.

Who are the contestants that are needed in the show?
Top: Jin-seok
Top: Ha-jeong
Top: Gwan-hee
Mid: Min-kyu
Mid:Hye-seon
not needed: Min-young
not needed: Min-ji
not needed: Gyu-ri
not needed: Si-Eun
not needed: Won-ik
not needed: Min-woo
not needed: Ha-bin

This is purely based on possible contributions of the contestants to the potential show Singles Inferno 3 could have been if they managed to create a better cast alongside the 5 contestants needed I listed above.

On a sidenote, Dex's addition to the panelists was such a great move. His raw and relatable commentary was needed in the show.

What else felt weak this season? Timing, going to paradise, staying in inferno. It felt like these things didn't matter much, most contestants were sure of whom to pick. The games and their corresponding consequences also felt weak. The entirety of the show felt weak because inferno and paradise felt weak.

I didn't collect my thoughts well enough to make an actually good review (to which I could've done better) but this is how I feel. Singles Inferno 3 was honestly a disappointment; Singles Inferno 2 had me craving for so much more after the show, but this season only had me wishing for an actual good season next time around.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 5/11
Qwerty12312656
14 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Dez 23, 2023
5 of 11 episódios vistos
Em andamento 0
No geral 4.5
História 5.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Musical 5.0
Voltar a ver 2.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Somehow the contestant choices are becoming worse with each season

The number of narcissists and pathological liars keeps increasing with every season. So many fake and awful people, it's crazy.

I hated 90% of the contestants from episode 1... just from their introduction. That one bowl cut dude with the insane confidence thinking he's the bomb but actually being completely socially inept... Or that one girl saying she's better in every single aspect than her sister's friend (or is it her friend's sister? Idk). Imagine saying that about someone you know in person. This is the same fake manipulator who pulls in her chin in front of the guys but then gives glares to the girls all the time...

Other things like "I'm the prettiest and I know it, so many guys fall for me, it's a bit burdensome some times". JESUS CHRIST. Like being confident is one thing, being delusional and arrogant is completely different and these people clearly don't know the difference.

This one girl legit told one guy she's annoyed at him because they hit it off really well since the very beginning and she wished he would have hid it from the other guys so they can still be interested in her... WILD. Legit told this man to keep it secret they're into each other so she can explore other options... The audacity.

This one swimmer dude said he noticed how the bowl cut dude was hitting on the girl he's into and said he didn't appreciate it... my guy, is she yours? Is the other guy not allowed to express interest in her or talk to her? Is he supposed to respect some kind of bro code when you're literally there to compete with each other? What kind of asinine nonsense is this?

And then all girls got together in a room and basically talked a bunch of crap about a lot of the guys... clearly not providing any context to some of the jokes they had made... seriously pathetic.

It's crazy how much stuff attractive people can get away with, it's wild... Each next season, they somehow manage to gather even worse and worse contestants. Season 1, despite that fake barbie girl, is still the best one cause at least it had a few more decent contestants. Here, there's no substance whatsoever.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Kate
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 9, 2024
11 of 11 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 8.0
História 7.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 6.0

Gwan Hee being the source of entertainment for all.

This was easily the best season of the show. All the changes made in terms of production were spot on - from how the Inferno works, how many times they were going to Paradise, the casting of contestants, the MCs. Great combination for the entertaining watch.

For the cast, you might hate Gwan Hee, you might love Gwan Hee, but it's undeniable he took the girls, the MCs and all of us on a rollercoaster journey of emotions. His whole arc presents like a kdrama plot with decent character development. This old, yet I truly believe he is a child at heart (and maybe the brain lol). Easily emotionally moved, not knowing himself well, egocentric (at times I truly thought it's not like he deliberately was ignoring what others might feel, he simply could not understand and comprehend any other than his own point of view). And yes... I could not hate him. I was frustrated to the core, but he still won my heart.

Realistically speaking, the only truly good guy and the right choice was Choi Min Woo. The most mature, the most honest and straightforward, but in a pleasant manner. Did not pay that much attention to him at first, but by the end, I just wanted him to be happy.

For the girl, two that I ended up loving were Yun Hajeong and Yu Sieun. Hajeong was just a ball of positive energy and amazing humor. Personally, I enjoyed her interactions and relationships/friendships with all contestants. On the other hand Yu Sieun had this good and pure image that felt natural and peaceful. Could just had to root for her.

There were some contestants I could not vibe with by the end: Hanbin, Jinseok and Gyuri. I just honestly have no idea what Hanbin was doing there (I mean I know, the show is great for self-promotion), Jinseok just confused me a lot closer to the end and Gyuri was legit scary.

Another great aspect of the show was the addition of Dex as one of the MCs. He blended perfectly with the previous ones, creating fun chemistry on screen. He also added a new perspective of someone who himself was part of the previous season and knew how it might affect the participants.

Overall, loved it. First season was fun, because it was something new for me. Second was a complete mess, and this one is juts entertaining blessing.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Single’s Inferno Season 3 (2023) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 7.9 (avaliado por 5,455 usuários)
  • Classificado: #2815
  • Popularidade: #1858
  • Fãs: 8,482

Principais Contribuidores

edições 21
edições 14
edições 11
edições 11

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários

Assistido recentemente por