Completados
7sins
20 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Fev 21, 2023
9 of 9 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 6.5
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 2.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Not all heroes wear capes

Overall, it was a decent show, good even.
What makes the rating drop like Titanic is the production or rather video editing.
I felt forced to fast-forward most of the episodes because of it and no show is considered a good enough should for good rating if you feel that need.

All things considered, I loved the diversity (even though it felt they tossed in a few foreigners just for the sake of it so they could be somewhat true to their claim about "regardless of gender or race").
As for the gender equality, well.. yeah, no, you can't quite compare, in all honesty.
It showed quite visible the gender difference in some of the games.

The last episode was one of the better ones, because it felt more honest and less scripted, because that is the second reason for low rating; it felt scripted a lot of times. Ep was more down to earth and to be honest, humble somehow.
Compared to the beginning as it felt like a huge brag-n-clown-fest.

I still recommend to watch this, but its not like up there.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
TangYan
10 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Fev 23, 2023
9 of 9 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.0
História 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 7.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Ultimately flawed.

The show had good intentions, but ultimately flawed.

With so many variables and ineffective challenges, there is no way they can say they found the absolute best physique or specimen out of all contestants.

In my opinion, it's not a show entirely focused on actually and accurately finding the perfect body.
Many good contestants and top athletes were eliminated too early without having the chance to showcase their true abilities, and also some developed injuries which also did not help.

The team challenges sets were incredible. And while were most exciting and fun to watch, did little to actually single out the best of the best. Rather I saw it as them wanting to slash down on contestants.

My biggest gripe was the final episode. So much momentum and excitement was built only to be letdown on the finale. Not because I didn't like the finalists, but I felt the challenges were lazily put together. I expected a lot more especially for the chance to win a quarter-million dollars.

Some, if not most of the games were just to create a wow-factor or to stir excitement, rather than set out to actually determine the best physique among contestants. If that were the case, there would be more one-on-one challenges.

It's a good watch to burn time and but I wouldn't take this show too seriously because there's just way too many variables and too many flaws.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Targa
4 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Fev 24, 2023
9 of 9 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 6.5
História 3.5
Acting/Cast 7.5
Musical 7.5
Voltar a ver 4.5
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Interesting start and concept, terrible ending

I personally really liked the concept of this show. It was interesting to make a sport competition where anyone could participate. I also really liked the first 1-2 episodes. But, as the show went on, it became more and more boring. And the final was the worst of them all. Honestly, it felt like they spent their entire budget on the first few episodes and then they improvised something at the end.
The result of the show was predictable - the most balanced man (not to big, not too slim; not too young, not too old) won. However, that is not my problem with this show. I have other things that I disliked:
1. The final episode. The games were boring, the budget spent was effectively zero. I expected a grand finale with some very interesting games, but no. Also, why 4 games? Why not one continous game and the one that manages to finish all the games the fastest wins? That would’ve been more fair. But, anyways
2. They spent a lot of screen time on famous participants, none of which got to the final. The ones that got to the final, except for the car dealer, got close to zero screen time, so I had no idea who they are and I also didn’t really care who is gonna win the event because of it.
3. I had to watch the exact same game done again and again and again by different teams in more or less the same way. The idea of showing the same game for multiple teams at large isn’t a bad one IF THE GAME CAN BE DONE IN MULTIPLE WAYS, IF THERE IS TRUE STRATEGY INVOLVED. But if the game is simple (like the one with the sand), all teams have the same strategy and so on, it is just plain boring.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Ayari
5 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Fev 22, 2023
9 of 9 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 5.5
Voltar a ver 7.0

Entertaining but has cons...

When I first saw this show I was shocked by how much I loved it. I don't even like reality tv shows that much, but this series was an exception. If you like the show squid game, then this show is for you. (Except without the dying part.) It has quests and challenges that the contestants have to complete no matter their age, gender, etc. These challenges and quests are physically exhausting and hard, but it's to see overall who is the best out of 100 contestants. I liked this concept, and I like how the show gave multiple contestants the chance to showcase their unique abilities. You will have certain contestants you like and others you aren't fond of. The challenges have you on the edge of your seat. Yes, you may feel frustrated by certain scenes, and you will definitely have favorites who you root for and want to win.

One of the things I hated about the series was the editing. I noticed that as you're watching the show, the editors want you to sort of focus on certain people from the beginning. Some of the other contestants barely got screen time and at certain points, I was confused about who was eliminated or who certain people were who were shown only in the finale or the very beginning to never be seen again. They also didn't really introduce everybody from the start of the first episode, and some people in the series were majorly forgotten about. I just don't like how the show wants you to root for certain contestants without fairly showing off some of the forgotten contestants. I just think it's really unfair, but what do you expect from a reality show?

Another thing I hated was how much contestants were underestimated, this isn't the show's fault but it was annoying to see. This mainly happened in team challenges and many would underestimate contestants with smaller builds than them or if they were female then the assumption would be that they aren't strong enough. With this part, I might be looking too far into it, but this part irritated me so much because there were many times when people proved the opposing teams wrong that looked down on them.

Don't get me wrong, I do still love this series which is why I rated it high despite those cons. The music wasn't memorable, and I wouldn't rewatch this since I already know who gets eliminated in the quests and who wins the show. I do recommend watching if you can look past those elements and just enjoy watching the challenges and quests.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
kdramadreaming
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Fev 22, 2023
9 of 9 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.5
História 8.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musical 8.5
Voltar a ver 8.5
This korean reality show gathered 100 of the strongest athletes, bodybuilders, fitness trainers, etc to find the perfect body.

There were 5 quests they had to go through. I thought the games were reasonable and not too complex. Every person even the females had equal chance to winning the game even againat the bigger and bulkier opponent.

I love all the contestants, i didnt have a clear favorite, and i didn't mind who wins coz they were all winners. I love that they are all competitive and displayed good sportsmanship, even when they lose. They also supported and cheered for each other. They had dignity, tenacity and willpower. And they all had fun.

My only comment was the title of the show is physical but in the end, it was the mental and emotional strength of the contestant that won the game.

The top 5 were unexpected, as well as the ultimate winner, but that's why the show was interesting coz you never know who will win.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
KayVee
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Fev 24, 2023
9 of 9 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 9.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers
I tend to be quite receptive to survival shows, but never having been much of a health freak myself and generally disliking people who obsess over their own physique, I was on the fence about whether I'd enjoy this show. Couple that with the first episode being mostly introductions to contestants I'd never heard about, I was in no hurry to dive into this. Once the quests began though, I realized, "Ok, they've struck gold here."

The show's proports to looking for perfect body. As a reality show, this translated to a sequence of quests, challenges, punishments even, that aimed to test contestants strength, endurance, agility, dexterity and balance. Interestingly, despite the show looking for physical prowess, a lot of challenges hinged on mental fortitude, teamwork, wit and sheer unrelenting will. Not unlike most survival shows, it starts by setting storylines in motion. Giving you interesting figures to route for. Underdogs, Davids competing against Goliaths, Last picks facing Favorites. And since the show wasn't purely a test of physical mastery, we did get to see some truly hair-raising upsets. I'd push you to watch the show if you haven't, just for these moments alone.

The show takes a lot of its pages straight out of Squid Game's book, wearing its inspiration on its chest by even giving the finalists a feast before the final salvo of challenges. There's also this hint of the game organizers being unfeeling and merciless that further pushes this narrative. I'd say that's part of why the show works. You'd point out how they've had women compete against men twice their size, to which I'd just say that it points out a bleak reality some people aren't willing to admit. Would it have been better if we instead had men and women compete separately and had two champions? Perhaps, and I'm open to that show too. But I do not think having them compete together hurt the show much at all. In fact, my favorite moments from this show came from the underdogs blatantly defying the odds and proving themselves stronger regardless. Heck, even when the underdogs were bested, it was still deeply satisfying to see them shatter expectations or even just refuse to give up.

Speaking to the design of various tasks, I think it was handled well for the most part. For instance, the first quest was one where the bigger body easily had an advantage, so it was preceded by a quest where smaller bodies were favored. Even during that quest, you had the option to choose between one that favored head-to-head brawling and one that favored being quick and agile. Some of the quests that favored one attribute more heavily, had room for other attributes to shine as well. This is ultimately what I'd like the show to do more of in upcoming seasons, coz the show did have quests that aimed to test a more limited skillset, where some teams were forced to sacrifice members to bad match-ups. They did nail the thematic aspects of the quests though. Carrying sand across a rickety bridge, the 5 punishments, dragging a beached ship to the dock, holding up the weight of your own bust, hanging on for dear life... Yeah, they had some stellar quests and I'm hyped to see what else we'll see in the future.

Some of the stronger criticism I have for the show goes to the editing choices. It did have this tendency to drag out stuff for the sake of building up anticipation. Sure, this is a common problem with reality shows, but even by those standards, this show went a bit too far at times. I'd have to fast forward segments at the start of each episode where they'd just go over minutes of footage from the previous episode. On narrative, I think the show missed an opportunity to build stronger storylines for some of the finalists. Perhaps they just didn't have the footage, but this certainly dampened some of the excitement for the finale, since most of the people they were routing for had dropped out already. Besides this, I think the rest of my gripes would contend with how fair the show was in certain spots. Whether luck was more of a factor than it needed to be. Hard to truly eliminate luck from shows like this. It's worth remembering that this isn't actually a sport. There are no formal rules, no regulating body and the show won't really ever be truly fair or equal. I guess there's still a line that can be crossed that alienates audiences but for now, the show plays around it well.

I'll end the review back where I started it, episode 1. I thought it was hard to get through an episode that was mostly just a whole lot of introductions to people I didn't recognize since I'm not from South Korea. Well, if anything shows that the show's been successful, it's that it got me to care about so many of these figures. I'd certainly enjoy that episode on a rewatch now. The quests did a great job endearing me to the contestants, but there were also those brief segments between quests that just let the surviving contestants mingle amongst themselves that really showed you how cool these people were and how much they respected each other. That sportsmanship persisted throughout the 9 episodes, even some of the most fierce of competitors. I hope to see some of them try again if a season 2 happens. As for myself, I contemplate now... Hey, maybe I should get in shape and test my limits too. Uhh... Where that'll lead is yet to be seen. Maybe I'll set that deadline for season 2's review.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 8/9
Nush
4 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Fev 15, 2023
8 of 9 episódios vistos
Em andamento 0
No geral 9.0
História 10
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 5.0
Voltar a ver 7.0

A new and unique reality show

"Physical 100" is a thought-provoking and entertaining Korean Netflix series that explores the lives of four individuals who strive to become part of the elite 100 members of the Physical Department at a top Korean university.

The show has a great storyline that delves into the lives of the main characters, each of whom has their unique motivations and challenges. The drama is led by the character Yeon-Ho played by Kim Sang-ho, a professor of Physical Education who pushes the main characters to their limits. Yeon-Ho is a character with a strong presence, and his interactions with the main characters provide an insight into their backgrounds, fears, and desires.

The show's focus on the Physical Department provides a unique perspective on the importance of physical education in Korean society. It highlights the extreme pressure placed on Korean students to succeed academically and shows how physical education can provide a much-needed break from that pressure.

The performances of the actors are top-notch, with each actor bringing a unique and believable performance to their character. Jo Byung-gyu and Kim Kang-hoon, in particular, deliver standout performances as main characters who are battling their own demons and personal struggles.

The production quality of "Physical 100" is also impressive, with stunning cinematography and music that add to the intensity of the drama.

Overall, "Physical 100" is an excellent Korean Netflix series that explores the importance of physical education in Korean society and provides an insight into the lives of young people as they strive for success. With a gripping storyline, strong performances, and impressive production quality, this show is definitely worth watching.



Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 6/9
JaehyunMT
4 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Fev 10, 2023
6 of 9 episódios vistos
Em andamento 0
No geral 9.5
História 10
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 10
Feb -10-23 (might update when show is completed)

At first wasn't going to watch this since im already watching so many other shows but IM GLAD I DID and heres why.
This show is really good i dont mean just good like REALLY GOOD. Even for someone like me that doesnt watch survival shows alot this is a great show!

All the challenges and sets really show the staff and directors have put their whole backs into it!!
Each of the challeneges werent too bizzare and qustionable but oh boy did they make them intresting and fun to watch.
You would think a show that goes around the topic of strength would just inclue battles of physical strength like muscle wise you know. WELL THIS SHOW GOES BEYOND THAT. Not only are their challenges of strength but also speed, teamwork, strategy, and even will power. Its great to see these elements in the show since it feels better that even though one not might be strong enough they can still be very strategic and get a victory!

Now the cast. I personally liked the casting. I felt like its understanable to have peopel that are athelets, bodybuilders, crossfiters, etc. But they didnt just stop their and it relates back to show purpose of what reallymakes the perfecf physcial body. I love how there was a good amount of woman in this show too! Overall the cast of player seem generally spreadout.

There no commintators in this show its just a host who presents the challenges and thats it basically.
Dont get it wrong tho this show even though it doenst have either qnnyoung or good commentators its still such a good show since the challenges are fully filing enough to the viewers. Well atleast to me i felt it that way.

I gotta give it to Netflix and the directors of this show. I would recommended it to the people I know. Each episide has you on the edge of your seat and you just want to keep watching;]

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Sweet0Girl
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Fev 22, 2023
9 of 9 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.0
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 1.0
Voltar a ver 1.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Pretty Good Competition Series

The best thing about the show is that the cast is genuinely good and almost eveyone is likable. I don't usually watch reality shows, the competition kind or otherwise but I really was hooked watching week to week. Could the show have been better most definitely but for the entertainment value it gave was excellent.

After the challenges in episode 8, I really did think Jo Jin Hyeong, the bodybuilder would win but it goes to show that stamina becomes more important than brute strength. Most of my favorites were out but the winner really was good throughout the series. Love that the contestants rooted for each other.

I would have liked more individual challenges each round similiar to how they did episode 8. I also think that the picking of the teams should had been random. That would have made for much more interesting and possibly more evenly matched teams.

Dont know if I'd watch another season but this was pretty entertaining.

2/21/23

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Dani
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Fev 22, 2023
9 of 9 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 7.5
Voltar a ver 8.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Entertaining!

This one for me was pretty decent. The first game was pretty good and the other ones where each one had to choose between hold the ball, run with the ball, climb and etc, were also good. The concept was interesting too. Also I liked that different types of people tried to participe. Some of the games were not 100% focus on brutal strength too, which gave a chance to those who were more like skinny or people which probably couldn't hold something too heavy. But I think that the team missions was kind of unfair, especially because the strongest guys didn't want to be in the team who had a lot of girls and that made both teams who had most girls or skinny people be eliminated. I had the feeling that they were eliminated by force. I think it would be better and more fair if it was a lucky draw. In the end that mission was done to eliminate "the weakest" in the eyes of the participants, not giving them the slightest chance.

The last game was kind of boring to me and I thought they could have done something better. But yeah, in general, I think it was an interesting concept and entertaining show. We got to know a lot of charming and nice people. The winner was also really unexpected which gave me the feeling like: "well ok" because I didn't cared for him the much, but at least was unexpected. My favorite participants were: Agent H (he was eliminated too soon), Jang Eun Sil (my queen I'm still bitter by her elimination), Kim Min Cheol (I loved his reasons to participate) and another one which I forgot now but he was on Sungbin's team.

PS: I thought Sungbin or Jo Jin hyeong would win lol but actually seeing Sungbin's massive popularity right now I think he was the one who really won.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Califa99
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Fev 25, 2023
9 of 9 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 7.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 6.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Di 100 solo 1

Veramente bello. Fatto più o meno bene, diciamo che da un prodotto di Netflix mi aspettavo di più dal punto di vista di produzione, editing e roba varia, ma tutto il resto è proprio bello da vedere e enjoyable (al momento non mi sovviene la traduzione). Allora, parto col dire che sono molto contenta del fisico che ha vinto e doppiamente perché era uno degli atleti che tifavo, però ogni singolo “atleta” (le virgolette le metto perché non tutti sono atleti nel senso convenzionale del termine) mi ha fatto piacere seguire il suo percorso, che questo sia stato corto o lungo, da qui appunto il 10 al “cast”. Altra cosa molto interessante sono le sfide, sia la prima che non è altro che un Death Match uno contro uno sia quelle in squadra che il finale, che sono state fatte in modo da valutare tutto: forza, agilità, resistenza, ma anche le capacità di strategia e di lavoro di gruppo. Quindi devo proprio dire che dei “reality” o affini che ho visto prodotti in Corea, questo è forse il mio preferito e spero che posso essere rinnovato per una prossima stagione proprio per vedere altre sfide così vissute e vedere se ala fine il trend del fisico migliore si mantiene simile a quello di questa stagione o se fisici molto differenti vinceranno. Un’altra cosa che ho amato vedere è il rispetto fra gli sportivi, il cameratismo che si veniva a formare in gruppo e generalmente il bel feeling che si sentiva anche durante le sfide stesse. Nel complesso credo che meriti sicuramente di essere visto, anche solo per il fatto che il vincitore fra le altre cose ha spostato assieme al gruppo una barca da 1.5 tonnellate e si è fatto le sfide finali praticamente una dietro l’altra. Ecco se avete Netflix e buon tempo, come me, la serie è super consigliata

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 6/9
lavinia
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Fev 8, 2023
6 of 9 episódios vistos
Em andamento 0
No geral 8.5
História 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 8.0

Entertaining!

I don't write reviews that often, but I really wanted to this time. I know some people are mad that there are so many high profile athletes who came here for 'stupid' quests (their word, not mine) like carrying sand bags. I am not bothered by that at all.

So far, every quest seemed balanced enough for me and advantageous enough for both men and women. During the 1 on 1 battles, it was their choice, even if it man versus female. And sometimes men won, sometimes women won. When holding onto the bar or holding the rope, things were balanced. Everyone held onto their own weight. There wasn't any disadvantage and I liked that.

Now, with the third quest, it's a bit bothersome, cause it does seem like something bulky men would get done faster. Yet, it's not the first time the underdogs turned the game upside down. And that's just so great to see happening!

I like the production and the editing is good. It might only be me (cause I do tend to watch game shows a lot), but by the editing I can always tell who is gonna win and who is gonna lose (I literally predicted every winning team by that during the sand bag task).

The cast is entertaining, even though sometimes the men can be irritating, especially the way they look down on whoever is not as bulky or doesn't have thighs as thick as them. It's a bit tiring and really makes you wanna root for the underdogs and not for the top stars and favorites. I honestly hope a woman or an underdog wins. I really hope that the ending will show that not brute strength means being the best, but having a combo of strength, balance, endurance and agility. And some brains along the way.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Physical: 100 (2023) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 8.3 (avaliado por 6,906 usuários)
  • Classificado: #1175
  • Popularidade: #1482
  • Fãs: 10,780

Principais Contribuidores

edições 36
edições 32
edições 19
edições 18

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários
Variety Shows
1242 titles 86 loves
My 2023 Repertoire <3
10 titles 5 loves
Netflix/ dubbed DE
80 titles 2 loves

Assistido recentemente por