Completados
unterwegsimkoreanischenD Flower Award1
51 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 15, 2023
6 of 6 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 9.0

Mythical worlds, demonic realms & human tragedy mixed with luminous impulses + even humorous tones

'Island' is a KDrama released on streaming platform TVing.
Alas! The unspeakable bad habit à la Netflix is obviously ​​spreading rapidly: break series into half and then wait a couple of months before the story continues. Really? It's frustrating. Not just for me, obviously. And not for the first time. Same here. KDrama has always been doing great with solidly telling a story in one season, how long it may take... (In that sense, going global turns out to be an unnecessary step backwards.)

I would also like to mention in advance, I was a bit disappointed. Something was missing. A spark of whatsoever. Maybe another streaming-platform-malady: a compact binge-worthy story is often (I think) paying the price by losing some of its intensity. The story doesn't grab me that much, I rather watch. So there's a loss of potential there (I think).
Still it is entertaining to watch and has its moments.

In "Island" time and space become relative in many respects. What the still remembered past is for some, a past, long-forgotten life it is for others. What is a demon for one person can be a human being for another, since both forces are at work. What is 'here' can be a completely different place at the same time. The KDrama provides insights into archaically cruel initiation rites for demon hunters and also presents a contemporary exorcist who combines youthful KPop freshness and traditional priestly garment. There are also the traditional haenyeo - female divers who for ages have been diving just like that for abalone and the like. (After "Everglow" and "Our Blues" Go Doo-shim has probably subscribed to this role for life :-) so it seems...)

Well, demons are rarely a pretty sight when they do show their true colors. Yet, assigning "Island" to the horror genre to me seems exaggerated, as zombies & co. nowadays regularly show multimedia presence. Let's call it fantasy. Still, it's pretty gloomy overall. The night is in no way inferior to the day when it comes to screen time. In addition, some people fall victim to gruesome, demonic transformation processes and sometimes, if possible, hunt for human flesh themselves. The good news: there is no shooting around. Rather, the sword is drawn. Either in forged iron decorated with rich ornaments, or the lightsaber, or the crucifix, which should also not be underestimated thanks to its symbolic power, or - if all else fails or no one else is around - a few movements versed in self defense should do.

(Note: Some may locate the KDrama with its demonically inspired story in the world of fairy tales. In the tradition of Buddhism, however, evil in the form of demons (who prefer to eat human flesh) has its solid place. Likewise in the ethnic religion of shamanism, which is still practiced in South Korea today. Eventually the Catholic Church has also recognized the existence of demons with the tradition of exorcism of devils or demons since ancient times.)

Apart from the exorcism of demons, "Island" also contains complex and dramatically intertwined relationships, karmic guilt and the principle of hope. Then there are feelings that are far more than just sympathy. And in it, underneath and around, there is humor and depth, heart and pain, plus something for the eye.

"Island" combines a KDrama-like successful mixture of moods that knows how to unite mythical world, demonic realms and human tragedy with luminous impulses, heroes in a wide variety of robes and even humorous tones. The pace might pick up at times, yet the KDrama isn't about frenzy, but more of the grave kind. It offers an epic story, that transcends time and space and is excellently entertaining at the same time, if you are not deterred by the somewhat spooky characters that inevitably appear every now and then.

With the first season alone, the story (unfortunately again) is not yet told to the end. So it could break down quite a bit in the course of the second season. However, I doubt it. In any case, I'm looking forward to it.



----------------------------------------------------
EDIT: After the end of Season 2:
Luckily the story doesn't collapse. It consistently ties the threads to a coherent ending... or: who knows what the end would look like... I would say, a third season might not be completely absurd...

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Nicholas louie
14 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 16, 2023
6 of 6 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 7.5

Cha Eun-woo taking that next step

This is probably the best acting I've seen from Eun-woo without a doubt. Like it feels soo good to see him in roles other than the cold smart guy, seeing this new side of him is just so refreshing, and shows how versatile of an actor he really is. He's portraying his character to absolute perfection. The FL is really beautiful and her acting skills is also pretty good. The other ML is also good, but Eun-woo stole the show for me and was the highlight. Cinematography is just simply amazing and the story got me hooked on the very first episode. I highly recommend this drama if you're into suspense, thriller, and action.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Heracin
73 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 13, 2023
6 of 6 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 5.5
História 4.5
Acting/Cast 6.5
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 4.5

Hot Priest but boring story strangely slowly-paced despite its interesting thematic.

Despite its interesting premise, the show was overall disappointing. The storytelling managed to be boring which is very strange as the thematic and concept could have been super cool and exciting. The first episode was pretty intriguing with a strong horror vibe but the story became a train wreck overtime with some disconnected storylines and a lot of (over)explanations regarding the plot.

The actors were doing an OK job but were not helped at all by the wonky scenario. Indeed, it was very difficult to understand some of the characters' actions but also in particular to believe in the relationships between them. The bonds formed between the main female lead and the 2 main male leads seemed to become super strong too quickly which also led to some scenes feeling very flat.

Clearly the series is lacking in many ways but still, there are some positives: the foreign actors acting was not atrocious (-which is pretty rare in K-drama universe), the visual FX were suitable, the fighting scenes were quite nicely produced, and Cha Eun Woo with his insane visual is real eye-candy in his role of priest Johan.

This 1st season is more of an introduction with some world building but unfortunately lacks strongly in characters development. Due to its strange pacing, it provides little excitement for the next season.

I would not necessarily recommend this to people unless they like one of the main actors or the main actress.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Kate
78 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 13, 2023
6 of 6 episódios vistos
Completados 8
No geral 6.5
História 6.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 5.0

Honestly, what happened?

I want to start by saying - splitting it into 2 parts is dumb and I truly do not understand the logic behind it. I refuse to call it a season, because it is not - it’s the same story, same arc, same characters, direct continuation, no?

The 6 episodes we’ve got were truly just an introduction to the characters and plot - nothing less, nothing more. And I don’t even think the introduction was that good for a lot of the elements.

Van has no personality and the only interesting and entertaining aspect of his character were the few reactions he gives when interacting with Mi Ho. That’s it. I love Kim Nam Gil, I do, but this role ain’t it.

Mi Ho is fine and I love her chemistry with other characters. The issue was - for a fantasy driven action flick, they wasted too much time telling us who she is in the present time. We don’t care. I couldn't care less about her struggle for power in her father’s company and the nasty aunt. I did not need a lengthy set up on why she had to go to Jeju. Only 6 episodes - time is precious, why are we wasting it? Also, this is a side rant, but every time the magic happened and Da Hee made the moaning sound I was like: girl, this ain’t the sound you should go for in this situation…

Surprisingly, the character I was the least excited about ended up the most fun and entertaining. Kang Chan Hyuk aka Father Johan. Eun Woo should take more roles like that, fitting his personality. Yes, the more "emotional" scenes were often lacking, but overall this is a lot better than many of his previous performances.

The cold emotionless lead is just not his thing. I liked how Father Johan was honestly a rookie compared to the forces he had to go against and he was too confident for his own good. I especially loved him testing Van and how far he can push before Van starts punching back.

Eun Woo as a cheeky priest was to die for. The child became a man. Man of faith and man of kinks for many viewers.

Production was painfully questionable in the CGI department. Just the manifestation of the power/energy was great. The barrier set by “the villain” looked amazing. But then, the design of the possessed was laughable, the execution was wanky. I liked the tree spirit monster, but that’s it. The worst of it all? The CGI models for the actors when they were doing the crazy fighting scenes - the movements were just bad. Then we also have the awkward scenes where the use of harness and lines could not be more obvious. I don’t think they practiced enough…

Overall, a mess. As much as I had fun watching it and joking about it with other users on feeds, the quality of the show itself is just bad. I’m so confused… What happened? I assume they had the budget, the cast was also good… So why was the end product just mediocre at best?

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
K10
13 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 18, 2023
6 of 6 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 10

Kim Nam Gil Never Disappoint!

I know the drama is great if I don't want to watch any drama, yet, after finishing it. It gives me the feeling of having a hangover, but in a good way. That's what I am feeling after watching S1 of Island.

Kim Nam Gil is, well it's given, a great actor. I love that he is back in doing actions again (I think the last one was Fiery Priest?). His expressions, his moves (watch out for those kicks!!!), and the way he delivered his lines, all were perfect! He never fails to impress me with his works.

On the other hand, I was pretty surprised to see Cha Eun Woo's acting here. It's like from being the cutie patootie young actor to "WHOA!!!" kind of actor, you know what I'm saying? His Italian (correct me if I'm wrong) were good, too!

It feels good to see them act together specially the fight scene.

For Lee Da Hee, I am not that familiar with her. I think I only watched 1 or 2 of her dramas, but girlll, I so love her in Island. I love the big-sis-younger-bro chemistry of her and Eun Woo.

Can't wait to see what S2 has to offer.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Love jinnie
46 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 14, 2023
6 of 6 episódios vistos
Completados 7
No geral 5.0
História 4.5
Acting/Cast 5.0
Musical 4.0
Voltar a ver 1.5
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

CEW´s character was the only worth watching part of this season

I started watching this cause of KNG is Jin´s fav actor so I wanted to see his acting and I was not impressed.

I can´t think of really nothing that was memorable about this more than Johan.

The first two eps were very slow and nothing much happend there (I thought it was a kind of intruduction and 2 ep s is a lot to introduce a character but I was still trusting them) somehow they managed to keep me watching, and since it was 6ps drama I think that was a help too.

What I liked:

-As an introduction to a bigger plot it was kind of ok, still I think they could´ve put more into its short eps.
-Incredibly the character I liked the most was CEW´s. Why is that incredible for me? cause I´m not the biggest fan of his acting, BUT I must say I found myself crying along side with him in the last ep.

What I did not like:

-The absence of actual development on the main plot. We were told she has great powers that should be awaken and we spent 6 eps and her powers are still sleeping. When ep 4 ended I thought to myself "We are gonna see her on action next week" but it did not happend.
-I feel like the characters were so close and it didn´t feel believable for me. I mean you meet someone and that person is cool, and kind and all that, but you don´t trust someone that fast, You don´t become THAT close THAT fast.
-They killed some characters for not apparent reason, I mean Johan´s brother may have some repercution on the character development for s2, but the other guy. What was the reason? if that´s not going to be important for s2 there was not point on killing him. Came here again to say, they didn´t even adressed his death properly, like they showed us the funeral but that was it.
-And that leads us to another problem. During the whole season they made every murder and problem as if it didn´t happend, like the guy on the police station at the airport. Like no one ever asked what happen to those people or where they are, it was like they never existed to others.
-And talking about development, the only one with it was Johan. Van and Miho were there but what were they doing the whole season all along? Is like they were but they weren´t there.

-------------------------------------

Overall I think this should be called "Priest Johan and his friends" I would Actually love if CEW where the only ML on this cause his story was the only thing actually being told here. If they had given more screen time to him it would´ve be perfect.

If eps 1-4 were squiched into 2 and then the las 2 it would be better, and I don´t think it was a good choice to split this cause there is not so much plot for it. I haven´t seen part 2 and I did not read the manhwa, but I´m probably not so wrong if I say it would be good as just 8 eps drama as a whole, maybe.

Just to say I´m not a fan of CEW nor I am fan of his acting, but it is what it is, he was the only worth thing on this season.

I´ll watch s2 because I want to know how they´re gonna wrap it up and if they´re gonna do better, but this trending of part 1 and part 2 is doing kdramas dirty ig.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Ritrisha_Mandal_13
16 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 17, 2023
6 of 6 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 5.5
História 1.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 4.5
Voltar a ver 1.0

Cha Eun Woo nailed it but the directors and story writers didn't.

Started watching because of Cha Eun Woo. I thought I'll like the drama because that's what happened with all the other Cha Eun Woo drama like true beauty and gangnam ID
.
I was very excited to watch a supernatural drama after a long time.But I have to say the D
drama sucks. Its bad. Real bad.

the storylines are all mixed. There is 0 character development. I have no idea what the directors or story writers were thinking.

The acting of the casts was good. I can't start talking about Cha Eun Woo because I'll never stop. Just going to say he carried the drama. He made it possible to tolerate and keep watching. But I had a feeling that the Marketing team used him as a clout. I'm not sure. That's a different story. The acting of other actors were also good. But the drama gave them zero chances to truly show their potential. I hope to watch their performance in future dramas.

I was waiting for two years for this drama. But it was so disappointing and it's making me mad.If you're fan of any of the cast, then you should watch it but I'll definitely not recommend it to others.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Xiao Zi Flower Award1
55 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 13, 2023
6 of 6 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.5
História 7.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 6.0

At least for our Priest boy, it's worth it.

I'm conflicted about how I feel about this now. Thought that I'll be rating this drama lower, but the last 2 eps have changed my opinion completely.


I think, they should have spent more time on world building and other details. This is primarily a fantasy drama, so they should take time for such things. Instead, they dove right into the main plot, leaving those who hadn't read the webtoon (me, for one) at a loss. The first two episodes were as uninteresting as they could be, if not worse. It was frustrating to watch, to be honest. They wasted almost 3 hours and nothing much was going on. The story wasn't moving as strongly as it ought to have. I would have really dropped it if it weren't for the cast and the short run time. I expected this drama to be more impactful and intense. But, something felt missing here and there... Like, the flow of the story was kinda bumpy. But toward the end, the story did get better with the appearance of Goong Tan. The last 2 eps were darn good! And that cliffhanger at the end has me expecting a better and more engaging second season.


Speaking of characters, it was Eun Woo's that spoke to me the most. Sure, Van and Won Mi Ho were good, but they sometimes seemed really boring to me. Mi Ho sure was funny, but she laked depth. She felt too flat or one-dimensional. While Van's character had depth, I couldn't empathise with him, even with his tragic past. He is silent and brooding but, sometimes I get the impressions that he is so full of himself and isn't really feeling guilt as he is said to have. But, I didn't have a single boring or dull moment when our Priest boy came on screen. He literally owned this show, in my opinion. But I'm looking forward to Van's and Mi Ho's character development in the next season (if it does happen).


The cast was fantastic. They made the best of the mediocre scripts they were given. Ki Nam Gil slayed his character, his look is perfect for it. Lee Da Hee was good too, I have no other comments. But Eun Woo! Honestly, I wasn't even his fan before! He was FANTASTIC in this drama! I haven't seen any of his past works, but I think he isn't really as bad at acting as some people make him out to be, or he must have really improved. Mind you, I don't tolerate bad acting even if oppa has a pretty face and defined abs XD. I'm being honest here.


Oh girl, I've lost count of the amount of times I cried laughing while watching this drama's CGI monsters! They were not at all scary, and on the contrary, they were funny enough for comedy genre to be added to this drama! The CGI is an absolute failure. It's so fucking bad that after some good CGI dramas, I really can't accept this one. I might have overlooked this defect if this had a much more interesting story line, but sadly, that isn't the case with Island.


Overall, this is a one-time-watch, for me. I'm not sure if I'll ever come back to this drama (maybe I'll if the 2nd season is a blast). Considering all the aspects, this drama is basically a 7/10.

0.5 points extra in honour of our eye candy priest boy. ;D

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Kpoppyfortea
7 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 15, 2023
6 of 6 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.5
História 6.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 7.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers
I adore CEW and I've wanted to see him play something other than the role he keeps getting of "cold yet super attractive male lead who only warms up for the female lead". He played a slightly different role in Top Management so I knew he was more capable than many give him credit for. He was amazing in this. Everyone knows how good KNG is, and I love LDH so I was a massive fan of our leads, and you can't deny CEW held his own with the others really well. And I mean I don't speak Italian, but it sounded legit to me. They didn't try to make him less good looking (couldn't if they tried), but they managed to make that the least interesting thing about him.
The story was middling, which is fine, I don't need a masterpiece. I'd heard people say they took the webtoon apart and stuck it back together in a mess, so I was pleasantly surprised that it was still mostly cohesive (but then I don't know how the original is). The plot was very predictable. I mean as soon a you mention a sibling reappearing we all know he's going to be a problem, but I think the did it pretty well even though they were really just going through the motions to get them to the point where CEW has to stab him. I'm wondering why at the end though KNG and LDH walk away to give him privacy when he's just gotten a demon arm to the torso, like should he not go to hospital? Or are they leaving him there till part two? And I imagine we were supposed to be mildly surprised to see the girl with the bob in the demon cave, but she'd been pinging KNGs demon sensors since day one and she was a sneaky little instigator with her poor friend too.
The cast were fab for me as I said, and the secondary characters were medium levels of fleshed out. I wouldn't mind seeing some more backstory on our former priest, now secretary. But we're unlikely to get it. I assume part two will give us the deets on KG, his "brother" and LDHs history, and the big secret which led to her death.
The sets were nice, the effects weren't great. It almost felt like the spent their money using effects but then forgot they'd need further work to make them actually look good, so any cgi just looks sort of half done.
Loved the music.
Can I just say again, thank you casting director for trusting CEW with this! Fingers crossed this opens him up to further work with a bit of variety.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 6/6
thatkdramagirl
11 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Dez 30, 2022
6 of 6 episódios vistos
Em andamento 0
No geral 9.5
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 9.0

Amazing

Just completed episode 1, 2 . IF you want answer in single line to either watch this or not
GO AND WATCH NOW!! BYEBYE ;)

✅️ Strong, Plot & the Cast are all awesome &
extraordinary
✅️ The Cinematography & grapics are good
✅️ Even though i Completed just 2 episodes, i felt like
this drama doesn't disappoint me!!!
? Worth Watching
✅️ If you check comments some are telling this drama
is slow start, but i never felt that way, from the
beginning to the ending of ep2 i never felt bored or
annoyed

❌️ Chaeunwoo has very low screen time
❌️ Editing is Weird, fighting are soo fast and make me feel clumsy
❌️ Just 6 episodes??? ?

Can't wait to see next episodes ?

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
A Sistrunk
4 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 14, 2023
6 of 6 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

A Deep Review <3

I want to be as honest and transparent in this review as much as possible, and tell you why I deeply Love this show, for everything it is, and for everything it isn't. This will be long, but I want to go down the list of everything, to the visual effects, casting, acting, soundtrack, story, and my overall view and meaning of this show, and why it touched me deeply.

First off, the visual effects of this isn't trying to be anything other than itself. I don't find it cliche, I don't find the performance of the visuals to be underwhelming either, in fact, I find it simple, which does not necessarily mean bad and or lacking of greatness. Kim Nam-Gil's character Van and his visual performance and fights were top notch, stunning movements, and visuals, that kept me satisfied, and convinced, and that's all I needed. The visuals of the demons, weren't meant to be as top notch as Van himself, when he himself carried the show.

As for the casting, I will say I am very naive when it comes to whom these people were beside Kim Nam-Gil before this show. For the ones I haven't seen in other shows, and have nothing to compare them to. I couldn't say there isn't anyone else I'd rather have them brought in, as the casting and characters, did a good job, and I was pleased with the characters and the people who played them.

The acting was phenomenal, I have seen many movies with Kim in them, but never realized until now, how much of a great actor he is. He not alone acts with his body to convince the audience, but he acts with his eyes, that convince you of the emotions his character is betraying. I can't quite say, I've seen anyone else convince me of something through their eyes as much as him. Other actors, did an amazing job, I deeply enjoyed everyone's acting, and they did a wonderful job playing the characters they were intended to play.

As for the soundtrack, I must say, with games I am someone who turns music down to zero, and someone who gets annoyed with music in shows and movies, MOST OF THE TIME. Island's soundtrack, is absolutely amazing however. With appropriate sounds for appropriate moments, to volume being adjusted appropriately. I was into it, the soundtrack made you connect and associate with the characters more. For instance as the same song playing everytime Van was in the picture, was great, and connected you to him through the music. That's something Ive never seen before. I honesty never thought I could say, I Loved a soundtrack as much as I did for this show.

Now onto the best part, the story. It was simple, with a sense of distance. I wouldn't say it was overcomplicated, confusing and or shallow and or lacking. To me, it was enough, it was perfect. It filled in gaps, to than lead you to more questions, and I know that may upset some people, as they might think since the show is over we should have all the answers, but that's silly. It lead us to more questions, to seek a deeper part of our human condition, wanting to understand. When we don't we are left with a bit of curiosity and frustration, a perfect mix for a show like this. Island isn't a romance, but It is a Love story, and that to me, is much better than any romance. A story that dives into many things, and one big thing is an Unconditional Love. A deep, timeless, Divine Love. Van and Miho were deeply connected, even despite her not knowing who he was at first, it was sensed, the Love was apparent and obvious, anyone who denies that can't take and read the clues. Love does not equal Romance, but Love equals Love. This story is much deeper than it appears, from the magic marble, and a piece getting into his eye, to the weakness he has when around her. Many metaphors for many deeper things, to the Priest, and his Faith. To the brothers, and everything they represent. A yin and yang almost, a Cain and Abel. Gungtan, holding revenge, anger and hatred in his heart, to Van keeping Love, hope and forgiveness in his heart. To say they were stripped of their human emotions, was an absolute lie, as revenge from Gungtan is as much of a human emotion as Van's Hope within in him.

This show was an absolute masterpiece to me, and it touched me deeply. I think many shows are missing, something that fills a deeper void and hole in our heart, and Island is filling that. I've been happily married to someone I consider my Soulmate, who spiritually we believe we have shared many lives together and will continue to do so. Van's Love, and Miho's Love touched me. Unlike anything I've seen before.

I will say, the ending left me in incomplete, and no show has ever done that to me, and this is why I find that amazing, and upsetting all at once.

We have seen the lengths that Van will go to wait for Miho, and we have seen the lengths he will go to, to save her, it's only fair to wish to see the lengths he will go to, to return to her. <3

I hope for another season, to see the growth of all these characters, and see deep Love again between Miho and Van. <3

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Moi Fred
4 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 20, 2023
6 of 6 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 8.5

BEST HAVE A TRY!!

After Alchemy of Souls Season one and two, I was so much in denial that no supernatural fantasy dramas were as interesting (Due to the high quality standards set by AOS). But look what I found!!

Island season one is worth more hype than it's getting and am wondering why the many negative reviews. The Casting is so perfect and handsome as well as beautiful. Van is so handsome and the priest Chan hyeok. They deserve their roles. Let's not talk about Won Min Ho. Such a perfect fine lady for her role, its destiny. She's magical, so beautiful. no more words. Last thing for the cast is how perfect they portray their emotions. Won Min Ho will really make you cry or laugh for that matter.

I've just finished season one and I quite like the story as well. Though am not for the part that Min Ho hasn't managed to awaken through to the last episode. I think that would have been a better way of closing the season as she awakens. But I quite like the ending suspense and the fact that I didn't expect it that way makes the writers less predictable.

Another thing I need to praise is the production. I hope it's not my obsession with dragon studios after they featured in AOS. But it's worth the praise for real. The cinematography, the CGI, the SFX and the music both OST and ending theme songs are meant for just such a drama. The intensity created by the sounds awaken the nerves.

For the rewatch Value, aaah it's there, yes, but not that much. I enjoyed watching first time but I struggle to repeat. I don't find the passion to rewatch nor find some missing clues that I may have overlooked(well that probably because there aren't any hidden clues) that makes the story boring to some extent. I like when a drama makes me think about what I may have missed in the plot, or just make me think outside the box.

That said I'll keep my review as short as that and encourage any reader to watch. it's worth the time. So go for it.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Ilha (2022) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 8.1 (avaliado por 15,380 usuários)
  • Classificado: #2058
  • Popularidade: #301
  • Fãs: 40,725

Principais Contribuidores

edições 47
edições 45
edições 42
edições 40

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários
Short KDrama
2101 titles 432 loves 15
Horror / Thriller (*Rated Order*)
244 titles 283 loves 6
Webtoon/Miniseries Dramas
557 titles 267 loves 2

Assistido recentemente por