Completados
Gamma
24 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 6, 2024
6 of 6 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 7.5
Voltar a ver 7.0

A Fantastic Reinterpretation of the world of Parasyte

Parasyte the Grey somehow managed to tell a compelling story with great characters within a short six episodes. Every single scene moved the story forward. Exposition scenes were well done and did not overstay their welcome. Character introductions and motivations were precise. You're quickly told who everyone is and what they're here to do and the story starts running and never stops.

The actors themselves did a terrific job. Especially Jeon Sonee as the lead. Her mannerisms and the inflection in her voice switched between two roles brilliantly. You quickly get attached to her character and want to see her be in her better place and show rewards you (breaks your heart too) for that. And it's not just lead who develops but the side characters as well. Particularly Koo Kyohwan and Lee Junghyun's characters.

I don't see this show as a horror but it definitely delivers on the action, sci-fi front. As to be expected with such a great director. The action is fast paced and well shot. The brief worldbuilding that we get is enough to get you invested in this changing world. The music was nothing special but definitely fit the atmosphere.

You definitely need no knowledge of the original manga or anime adaptation to watch this. It's a splendid story on its own. But it does excite them with that ending scene in the finale.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Wait_IsItNot
16 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 6, 2024
6 of 6 episódios vistos
Completados 3
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 7.0

A philosophical overlay on the original work. Good enough.

Parasyte is based on the story of a new life form whose cause of origin is not known. They have been programmed to take over human brain, physically and symbolically.

Story starts with a parasyte taking over SooIn's brain. Because of some exigent circumstances the normal procedure of taking over can't be performed. Hence, the dual personality of parasyte and SooIn have to work together. Jeon So Nee really shines in this role. SooIn's role might have been weakly delivered but she played an excellent parasyte.

ML's lead is kind of supporting role. Nothing to write about.

Any discussion on this would be incomplete without comparing it to the original work. Instead of focusing on journey of protagonist (like it was in the original), this drama focuses on the face-off between human organisation Grey and parasytes.
Since, the original work had a different intended audience, mostly younger audience, they couldn't explore the philosophical aspects of existence. This one does.

Rather than simply existing humans strive to find connections with fellow humans and that is their driving force for existence.

PS: I gave additional +0.5 because of last 10-15 minutes of last episode.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
ross
9 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 6, 2024
6 of 6 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 8.5
Voltar a ver 9.0

parasite invasion!

In general I liked it! It's short, only 6 chapters! a dystopian story where parasites take over human brains in order to survive
I liked the characters, each one had their moment as the plot progressed
full of action and special effects, although I am not a fan of the latter, they knew how to handle it within the kdrama
I admit that at times some things seemed very predictable but that does not take away from the emotion and speed of the scenes.
I feel like it's perfect to watch when you have a blockage
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
honeymoon
9 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 5, 2024
6 of 6 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.5
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 8.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

If you LOVED Sweet Home then you’ll LIKE this

Firstly I want to start off by saying that I finished this series in a day which is a first for me. It’s not a story that kept me at the edge of my seat but it’s still entertaining enough that I continued watching even when the characters pissed off, and many of them did.

Our female lead Su In is actually such a sweet girl who went through a lot of traumatic events. She’s introverted, self loathing and lives a pretty mundane life. It was nice seeing her go from that to a mutant badass who fights for what she believes in and learns that she’s not unlovable, she was just around a lot of toxic people. Male lead was very unconventional for kdramas. I kind of liked his development from the cowardice and selfish gang member to the fearless, loyal and trusted companion. I won’t say much for the other characters because while they all had good development too, they annoyed me for 90% of the drama.

In comparison to Sweet Home this kdrama places less emphasis on its characters due to its shorter length of only six episodes. Instead, it delves deeper into the world of monsters, which I found refreshing. I appreciated the focus on the monsters forming their own organization, showcasing their intelligence and adaptability. Their dialogue is noteworthy, featuring engaging social and political commentary. It was intriguing to explore their perspective, although unlike SH there isn't much sympathy for them as they are *mostly* serial killers. The monsters who aren’t simply killers, are just like most humans, trying to survive and learning to navigate complex emotions.

To be honest the last episode was a bit underwhelming, but I can understand because this not a very climatic drama. The monster fight scenes were a little funny sometimes (they kinda look like giraffes fighting 😂). The cast’s performance, music and CGI (for a kdrama) was good too, no complaints in those departments. All in all, a good watch. Would’ve loved if it was longer. 8.5/10

PS: I did not read the manga!!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Bible_cute_22
7 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 6, 2024
6 of 6 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

must watch

At first i thought its not gonna be as good as the anime. BUT after i watched it my mind changed. the story is a 10/10 so good also it was so nice they bought the actual anime in it.

i was so surprised!! also the visual affect like the creatures were so realistic! the whole series is so good. you should watch it after the anime so you gonna know why the last scene was filmed the way it was!

anyway you should watch it. both the anime both this because its really nice. i love it so much so i think im gonna rewatch it.!
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
MichiLilith
5 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 5, 2024
6 of 6 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 8.0

Excelente adaptación del Animé al Kdrama, espero temporada 2

Ví primero el animé que está también en Netflix y fué perfecto, las dos historias son compatibles como lo ocurrido en Japón y Korea después de la llegada de los parásitos. El final es redondo y perfecto, el drama y las emociones que nunca faltan en los kdramas también está presente y hacen de esta historia, como en Tren a Busán, una kdramaleña de las que tanto nos gustan, con traumas, disociaciones, jeong, sanación y redención de personajes humanos y no humanos.
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Tina Chakraborty
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 10, 2024
6 of 6 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 9.0
História 7.0
Acting/Cast 5.5
Musical 6.5
Voltar a ver 9.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

The new horror series will make you want for more

In the latest series on Netflix, the Korean entertainment industry has decided to give the audience a taste of the new form of aliens.

I still remember Do Min Joo as my favorite alien ever since I watched My Love from another star. The powerful alien whose heart beats for humans has never even thought about harming innocent lives. He tried to save innocent lives and catch criminals.

Cut to 2024:

A bunch of slug-like parasitic creatures have landed on our earth. From using humans as their hosts to transforming their bodies into whimsical forms, it is not just scary but nerve-wracking. This Korean series is finally planning to dethrone the forever favorite Train to Busan.
Based on a Japanese manga which released in 1989, the story has been making headlines whenever brought alive in celluloid.

It was just another normal day in Seoul. But all of a sudden mysterious parasites start falling from the sky. Humans curious by nature, cannot let the scene go past and go close to those differently-looking balls. These creatures take over them thus forcing humans to form an army to fight against these vicious creatures. Su In ends up contracting a parasite as she faces an accident while returning from her job. But the infection could not contaminate her brain forcing her to cohabit with the creature. The parasite can change humans into hideous monsters with an exploding head, eyes, and ears stretching and making them look like half-alien and half-human. You cannot miss the pressure intensifying the transformation.

Jeon So Nee who was previously seen in pivotal roles in the drama "Our Blooming Youth", "Encounter" steps in the shoes of Su In. She balances the half-human,half-alien role victoriously. She enacts her struggle painfully beautifully. Her continuous battle with the parasite inside builds an essence of horror. Lee Jun Hyun is back again as a task force officer after his successful rendezvous in D*P. His camaraderie with Su Min is the sunshine of this dark series.

Encapsulating some best fight scenes and the continuous transformation of humans makes it a must-watch dark tale. So, stop thinking and try a new alien who will break your nerves from the other side of the screen.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
fer
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 16, 2024
6 of 6 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 9.0

Whether you like it or not, you are not alone.

Um drama muito bem dirigido e produzido, os 6 episódios passaram rapidinhos, gostei muito da trama, senti uma vibe de Sweet Home, em relação a protagonista. A amizade que se criou entre a Suin, a Heidi e o Kangwoo foi lindo de se ver.
Koo Kyo Hwan sempre fazendo thrillers incríveis.
Espero que tenha 2 temporada, com a Su In no time Grey.
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
ZoeAussums
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 8, 2024
6 of 6 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.0
História 7.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 7.0

Sweet Home take notes

I was pleasantly surprised! This did exactly what I wanted Sweet Home to do. It had the perfect length and was consistently entertaining. The acting was top notch and the characters were well fleshed out. The ml was definitely my favourite character though! It was visually good-looking except for the cgi which was a little silly-looking. They made up for it with the tension building though! This was way better than it had any right to be.

Story: 15/20
Acting: 8/10
Music: 6/10
Visuals: 8/10
Replay: 7/10
Entertainment: 14/20
Pacing: 15/20
Impact: 20/30
Overall: 7.2/10

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Pietro_Giordano
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 10, 2024
6 of 6 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 8.5
Voltar a ver 8.0

You will wish it had a season 2!

As a fan of the original Manga and the more recent Anime, I started watching this series with expecting to be let down.
Instead, not only I really appreciated the fresh take and the cast of characters, but the visual effects and general direction of the story are very high quality. It also kept the important soul of the original story, which is giving importance to the real plot of the story, about human condition and the relationship of humans and their environment.

Overall it left me with a very positive message and wishing for a season 2 asap. You can watch this even without knowing the original story, I'd even say it will leave with wanting to know more, so you might check out either the original Manga, the Anime, or even the recent Japanese movies. I can't wait to see more, what a nice surprise this was!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Davi Lessa
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 11, 2024
6 of 6 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 2.0
Voltar a ver 9.5
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Spin off Excelente

eu gosto muito do mangá e mais ainda do anime, e essa série foi incrível, me surpreendi. O protagonista masculino é espetacular e muito disso pela dublagem, que melhora pra caramba sua expressividade , normalmente eu não assisto animes doramas dublados, mas quando é boa a gente tem que prestigiar. A protagonista também é ótima, existem pequenos momentos que ela da uma fraquejada na atuação, mas nada que afete muito o desempenho da série. O cgi também não é limitação aqui.
O vilão por outro lado eu considero o mais fraco, sempre davam mais relevância para as suas cenas, mas o que eu senti vendo foi: "parabéns meu prefeito". essa obsessão por esse cargo público em especifico chega a ser cômica, a ponto dele já ter aparecido em público, todos já o haviam visto e mesmo assim o vilão desejava ser prefeito, quando o seu disfarce e intenções já estavam comprometidas, isso se dá porque precisavam encerrar a história ali naquele ponto de qualquer forma, o programado era 6 eps e entregaram isso.
O protagonista do anime e mangá aparece no final, e sim foi uma das melhores cenas, isso abre espaço para uma adaptação live action que preste do anime( não recomendo o filme) e mais ainda por uma possível continuação.

No geral gostei muito, foi divertido e me senti ansioso por cada episódio, adorei isso.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
lex_fsilva
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 19, 2024
6 of 6 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.0
História 8.5
Acting/Cast 7.5
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 7.5

The drama was short, but it entertained me.

There isn't much to analyze about this drama, everything happened correctly and well-done. The CGI of the parasites was just good, nothing spectacular. The performances were good though, however, I found the acting of the actors as parasites to show that they have no emotional and facial expression quite hammy.
In my view, it was a closed ending, but with a hint for possible continuation. To be honest, if there is a continuation, I will watch it; if not, that's fine too.

The drama was too short in my opinion.
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Parasyte: Cinza (2024) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 8.4 (avaliado por 7,752 usuários)
  • Classificado: #789
  • Popularidade: #1101
  • Fãs: 15,035

Principais Contribuidores

edições 64
edições 53
edições 39
edições 18

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários
Short KDrama
2101 titles 437 loves 15
Manga Dramas
412 titles 266 loves 4
Thriller/Horror Dramas
529 titles 136 loves

Assistido recentemente por