Completados
cejj
9 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Nov 6, 2022
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 9.0

kim taeri with guns is may favorite genre

Entertainment at its best! All cast did really well portray those characters. I want to watch it again with sister cuz for sure she would love this.

What I really love the most is the comedic timing in those unexpected times. It is a classic I fear... that I am okay with that cliffhanger at the end?!?!?!?

Maybe I will re watch this many times before the second movie comes out. I really enjoyed it and now I need kim taeri to act in small screens again! ( A kdrama I mean.) I got news that she has one next year omg I am very excited.

This review is turning into a fan-bias, so I'll just stop it here.

Definitely recommended, so watch it. <3

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Dage and Unknown
13 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Ago 29, 2022
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 8.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

SPECTACULAR, THRILLING, BEST OF THE BEST

First of all , a huge thank you to Dramacool for uploading this movie, you guys never disappoint?.

When the trailer for this movie was released, with the top teir casts, I already knew it would be a hit! . The CGI was on another level, nothing short of perfection. 5 minutes into it, I knew it would be worth the two hours and 20 minutes that I'll spend on it.
The fight scenes were so real, a hit to the aliens and it felt like I was being hit ?

Kim Woo Bin impressed me the most, it was his first movie since his comeback on Our Blues and he is still as gorgeous as always. His acting skills got sharpened the most, that robot or was it Alien suit of his? Damn beautiful ?.

The alternating between 2022 and the Joseon period was done so well , zero room for confusion.

Kim Tae Ri was awesome as always, same with So Ji Sub and Ryu JY.

All in all this was fun and nothing sort of being perfect.

Personally I think Korean movies produced entirely by Koreans are a lot better than ones produced by Netflix.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Rokkan
5 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 14, 2023
Completados 0
No geral 1.0
História 1.0
Acting/Cast 1.0
Musical 1.0
Voltar a ver 1.0

Annoying!

After the trailer, I was really looking forward to the movie. But when I watched the movie, I had the impression of seeing a completely different movie. The trailer looked cool and like a good sci-fi movie. The movie then turned out to be totally silly. A movie basically consists of a story, not a string of scenes. If a screenwriter, and here there were two writers involved, doesn't know that, then he's not a good screenwriter and should look for something else to do.
The movie owes many of its good reviews to the well-known and popular actors. How would the audience judge the movie without these familiar faces? I know the actors of the protagonists from other movies and series and I regret to say that their performance was far below their potential. Kim Woo Bin in particular delivered an over-the-top, inappropriate, and very shallow performance. I was sad to see Kim Tae Ri in this nonsense.
If I wanted to list all the negative things I noticed in this movie, I would have to write a very thick book. But the movie is not worth that time! The film is not even worth the time you have to spend to watch it!
So I say to all those who have not seen it yet: Don't watch it! I can't recommend it!
Oh yes, and I will definitely not watch the second part, it would be a pity to waste the time!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Enjoy your life
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Out 30, 2022
Completados 4
No geral 9.5
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 9.0

Ancient Swords Meet Time Travel In This Fun Epic

Writer-director Choi Dong-hoon (Assassination) reaches into every corner of the film landscape to concoct Alienoid. Like many films of its ilk, Alienoid is action-packed, full of laughs, and capable of a major twist, but what sets it apart from other films is the right dose of time travel. Juggling several storylines at once, Alienoid is not perfect, but it is always working toward its goal. Except for some out-of-place robots, the CGI in Alienoid is more than serviceable. The story is very high concept and the tone is completely aware of itself, leading to a truly enjoyable experience.

Alienoid is, in many ways, the best parts of the greatest genre films. Combining the wire work of Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon with the action and CGI of a Marvel movie is certainly a recipe for success. The performances and directing all seem to be on the same page tone-wise, seamlessly shifting from epic to absurd on a whim. There is also the combination of present and future technology, like guns being used in 4th century Korea, that feels more natural than it should. The ambitious swings taken by Choi often hit, and the misses come in different parts of the film. There is something oh so sweet about a historical warrior going toe-to-toe with a man in a Tom Ford suit.

The CGI in Alienoid is mostly great, making the lesser scenes stand out. The Guard is an alien in human form, but he is the fighting model of his kind. This prompts an all-black metal suit when he is in battle, which has a great design and looks even better in action. The alien bad guys also have inventive designs. Though they resemble the average interpretation of an alien, two things set them apart from the norm. They are several feet taller and more muscular than the average human and when they are in alien form their human hosts float above them like creepy balloons. However, these aspects all fit neatly into the aesthetic of the film. Other choices, however, do not fare as well. There is a massive outbreak of poisonous red bubbles that look very cool and super stylized, but seem out of place. Even worse, when the Guard fights his counterpart, a red robot with plans to release the prisoners, the contrast could not be greater. If this was a level in Portal, the red robot would look perfect, but set against a world of fully fleshed-out motion graphics, the execution comes off as unfinished.

Alienoid bends genre, tone, and story to create a fascinating new world. Though some of the CGI is choppy, most of the sci-fi elements of the story look quite good. The dialogue never really needs to sing because the plot is the engine of the film and Choi is having a great time in front of and behind the camera. Alienoid has grand ambitions and meets almost all of them....
Alienoid is action-packed, full of laughs, and capable of a major twist, but what sets it apart from other films is the right dose of time travel.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Melly_71
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Dez 31, 2022
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

Amazing

Overall this movie was fantastic. This movie had an incredible story and was produced amazingly. I felt the the effects and effort put into CGI portions of the action scenes was well developed as it didn't look cheap or overdone.

The performances of the actors and actresses were phenomenal. I recognized the lead actress immediately and I think the rest of the crew was right on par with her to bring the story to life. Lastly I loved the mix of action, comedy, and drama. I felt like script was well developed and nothing came off too typical or corny.

I would 100% watch again! Great job! I am so excited and hopeful for a part two.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Yeonwoo Ha
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Out 10, 2022
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 6.5
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

SCI-FI MOVIE

love how all the scene lead to question and another, plus the movie also contain some comedy such as when thunder bring back Yian without WB knowing, and the flirting scene. when i say about the scene lead to question, love it because it make me continue watching (to find out the answer) until the end, such as what the memories of MD together about. well, i start to think that yian maybe the one with modern weapon, and yeahh i got it. the interaction too, never knew it will end with "to be continue" tho. And yes, can't wait for Part 2 to come out
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
aylsysl
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 1, 2023
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 9.0

Bad Critic Reviews ≠ Bad Movie

Before you start looking for reviews, especially the negative, I advise you to watch the movie first. Before I watched it, so many people told me it wasn't any good, boring, confusing -- you know the drill. I particularly love the cast, so I didn't let it bother me much, and when I did watch it, I absolutely loved the film. It's so intricately detailed and truly entertaining to watch.

I understand why some would say that it's confusing, but I believe that actually being interested/curious about the story would be more than enough to make it understandable. Sometimes we're already prejudiced with opinions from others that we unconsciously refuse to appreciate something as it is. I think this is the same for this film.

Moreover, Alienoid is truly an entertaining movie. It's a new sensation that I haven't seen anywhere, and the director (Choi Dong-hoon) really outdid himself with this one. Although mixing historical elements (and guns!), fantasy, modern settings, time travel, and aliens wouldn't be so much of an inviting idea to many, it surely made my jaw drop for most of the movie. There was just the right amount of action, comedic relief, and plot in it that you won't realize it's coming to an end. I also loved how there was a vast range of characters that corresponded to each timeline -- especially the two mages!

Anyways, I loved the main three's (Kim Tae-Ri, Ryu Jun-Yeol, Kim Woo-Bin) characters so much! I can't wait to see more of them in the second installment. It's actually really funny how KTR and RJY's dynamic in Little Forest is so contrasting to them in here! (Plus, Thunder (KWB) in the pink suit absolutely slayed!)

The film duration is quite long (2h22m), but the story made use of it perfectly. The pacing is also good, which makes it seem like it's not even two hours.

Great movie to watch with friends and/or family!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
moonlight
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Set 3, 2022
Completados 0
No geral 8.5
História 8.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 8.5

Goryeo meets Futuristic UFOs

I was super excited for this movie since the casting of KTR, RJY & KWB was announced. Dang, those three in one movie! So going into it, I was shook when more and more famous faces kept popping up! I think almost every single actor was familiar lol.

It's a futuristic alien sci-fi fantasy meets comical ancient martial arts xianxia/wuxia, with good CGI. Who should watch it? Fans of the genres, or those who like comical action-filled movies, or people looking to watch something light-hearted on a movie night. So Jisub, Kim Taeri Ryu Jun Yeol, Yeom Jung Ah, Jo Woojin and more are all great here and especially Kim Woo Bin was very entertaining. If you're their fan, definitely consider watching. There are some fresh colorful characters and lots of action.

Personally, a couple tiny hiccups & how it could be improved. Sometimes there's a lot happening simultaneously which could get confusing for some people. I rewatched to understand everything better. Then the colorful characters could have become more relatable if their inner conflict was communicated- say with close up shots at tense moments. Because these are all great actors and they would take it to the next level. Instead the audience was more of a spectator watching their actions happen rather than being invested in their choices. It's normal for the genre though, I know, I've watched similar movies , comedy is the vibe, therefore it's not a big concern.

Loved the flying jeep. KWB's roles were fun. He and RJY should keep their long-ish locks lol they look great. Can watch KTR any day. Liked the cats and the pair of Taoists. There were some unique things and characters that made it fresh, and I loved the concept of time.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Jan Pospisil
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Set 17, 2022
Completados 0
No geral 5.0
História 3.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 5.0
Voltar a ver 3.5

What a mess.

Bleh. Meh.
It took me three evenings to finish this.
The "sorcerers doing wuxia stuff in the past" part is fun and enjoyable - the characters likable and interesting.
All the alien stuff (most of the film) is ugly, convoluted garbage.
Imagine the final fight from Black Panther stretched to hour and half - that's the alien stuff.
This is such a disappointment.
(I say this as someone who liked Woochi a lot. What the actual fawk.)
..............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
XingBack
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Set 1, 2022
Completados 2
No geral 10
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 10
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Start of a new era

First of all Imma be incredibly biased and say kim taeri deserved more screentime, she was amazing ❣ everyone was but I'm biased~

I think just rating "plot" isn't enough so I'll break it down
*Fantasy elements: 8/10. Alien stories have been done to death. But it is new in kmovies and better yet it was mixed into historical elements
*Cgi: 8.5/10 it was pretty cool, tho the cats were the least believe ?
*Storyline: 7/10. It was predictable, from the villains to "who" might be the new controller (?)..
*Background and built up: 7/10. Adding kids feels like a safe choice to make it more sympathetic, and easier to not build too much world setting before the movie starts
Like gaurd/thunder started the movie by just continuing their work from before the movie starts, so there's less emotional attachment. But with a kid, who becomes the adult we're rooting for, it's a safe way to act like a build-up and growth
*Childhood connection: 7.5/10. If we were forced to have a cliche fine, it was cute cuz mureok was a cutie xD tho I was redisappointed by their obvious attempt at big twist
*Action scenes: 9/10. It's been a while since Action lost it's thrill, car chasing, fist fighting are just a mashed up scene of boom boo pow pows. But this was fun

I was a bit lost on the mages, I mean if aliens exist why not magic? But also one fantasy is enough, tho again their magic vs aliens fight scene was fun

Space sweepers had more flashy cgi and world building. Tho main plot was a cheap safe choice of "kid sympathy". So here there was more story content but less world build up

Even when we realized yian is gaurd/thunders kid, we don't know how she lived 10 years alone in a historical world after being a modern world kid. She was alone, no family, no money. More depth would've been nice. Especially since they showed her going there as a 10 year old. Since the kid looks like taeri I assumed she lived in modern world then in 2032 she went back to the past

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
KowTX
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 23, 2023
Completados 0
No geral 5.5
História 4.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 2.0

You shouldn't watch at night, you will sleep midway

A litte disappointing, I was expecting something more trash movie vibes with all the crazy historical aliens and androids theme. The movie try to be serious in the first half, but the drama isn't really good, actually, it's very easy to get upset or annoyed with all the key characters who either are too shallow or extremely annoying.

In my opinion the fight scenes in the second half are where the soul of this movie rests, I mean, a historical korean movie where a female lead from the future shoot to death alienoids along with an overpower shaman from the Goryeo Dynasty??? This movie is the perfect setup for a bloody and violent story like Versus (2000) and Bullet Train (2022) that doesn't take itself seriously.
Unfortunately Choi Dong Hoon doesn't seem to notice it and try to follow the example of "Along with the Gods" that succeds to deliver a good drama while conciliating some epics battles, but Alienoid stays in the middle of these 3 movies...

P.S: It took me 3 days to finish it and I slept watching on the first day.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Ajay Kumar Tudu
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mai 5, 2023
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

All my favourite geners are present in this movie.

Waiting for second part to come as soon as possible. Sci-fi, Time Zone, Thriller, Affection, Cuteness. All the casting are way good. I love the character of Muruk and Ean. Let's see the story where to lead us. The movie satisfies my love inner peace.

I love the director of this movie ?❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????.
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Alien + Pessoa (2022) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 8.2 (avaliado por 3,965 usuários)
  • Classificado: #1466
  • Popularidade: #1573
  • Fãs: 10,225

Principais Contribuidores

edições 78
edições 59
edições 21
edições 11

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários
Onde assistir?
6453 titles 81 loves 2
MY PLAN TO WATCH (2020-2024)
834 titles 29 loves

Assistido recentemente por